reviews for: listing #66118 - Wilmington, North Carolina Studio rental

Cozy Guest Quarters!! 5 mins to Wrtsv Beach/12mins Downtown
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $675 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Base to Explore Wilmington From

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We were arriving at an unspecified time. Janet made arrangements for us to move in even though she was not there when we arrived. We walked out of 100+ heat into a delightfully decorated and pleasantly cool studio. Janet has done a top notch job in decorating this studio.

The location is wonderful if you want quick access to the whole Wilmington area. We easily meet up with daughter and grandkids and spent three days visiting different beaches. An evening in downtown Wilmington was moments away and very enjoyable. We were also house hunting and Janet was a fountain of information about the Wilmington area. The studio location was great for us to drop in and out over the day to rest, shower, or just cool off. The area is quiet and the balcony is delightful in the evenings.

Being able to do a couple loads of wash in the laundry room which was very clean and tidy was a great help to us since we were on a three week car trip. The refrigerator was full size and therefore was greatly used for breakfasts, lunches, and ice for the beach cooler. The only ackward thing was not having a sink to do dishes. But we were on vacation and paper plates worked just fine.

We would stay here again and rate Janet and her studio number one on our list of places to rent in Wilmington.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

I was very pleased with my vacation weekend, thanks to this lovely cottage and Janet. Though it initially appears as a loft it felt more like a cottage! The birds, the trees, the frogs in the pond made me smile every night. Coming from a busy loud city like Boston this place was a romantic, cozy place for my boyfriend and I to escape. The deck was one of my favorite parts! A great place to have a glass of wine and read a book. Only about 5 minute drive to the Wrightsville Beach and 10 to downtown Wilmington. Janet was very accommodating and exceeded all of our expectations. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing and/or romantic getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Just wanted to say WOW! What a delightful stay we had at your apartment studio last week, May 25-June 2 2012. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities that your comfortable, clean and inviting apartment has to offer. The location is Great with a nice homey environment, very centrally located. Your hospitality was so very friendly and accommodating. We could not ask for more in a fine vacation rental. Thanks again for all of your kindness, we will be looking to rent your place again during our next visit to Wilmington.
Sincerely, Val & Mel

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, quiet vacation spot!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We loved this cute studio apartment for our 4 day stay in Wilmington! Being tucked away at the end of the street made you feel like you were in the middle of the country, yet only a few minutes from the beach and downtown. The apartment was spotless, cozy and homey. Janet was just so friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed Janet's artwork on display. We would love to stay here again the next time we are visiting Wilmington.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozt get away

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! Janet answered all our questions and gave us great suggestions for dinner. The studio apartment was clean and very inviting. We wished we had a small bar sink to clean up dishes and get our coffee ready in the morning. We recommend this place and would come back the next time we are passing through Wilmington, SC. Internet access a plus and available during our stay.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely place

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Cosy charming little place tucked away on a quiet street a short drive from Wilmington and the beach. We had a nice time here and would highly recommend. Janet, the owner, is friendly and has lots of good tips for things to do in the area.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

This little apartment is so comfortable - and comforting! I was there for seven days for my yearly retreat and it was just what I needed. Janet was most accommodating and every bit a wonderful hostess - from her own Spirit to the way she decorated and maintains this lovely space. It was a graced time and I'd come back here in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfy and Cozy

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cottage. The place was absolutely perfect for us and very comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. We even forgot an umbrella for out on the beach and there was an umbrella for us to use outside. The beach was literally 5 minutes away, right around the corner. We will be back to visit and stay again!! :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Will make you want to move in!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

This review is co-written with my seven-year-old, who loved staying in this home away from home with me...

In our house, it was quiet. And, it made me feel happy. It made me feel happy because it was so close to the beach, and we were close to a playground and ice cream, and that's why I liked it.

This apartment makes you feel as if it's exactly what you wanted, but, really, you didn't know what you wanted until you arrived. It's like hiking through the woods and suddenly coming across a beautiful vista. Your stay may be temporary, but most beauty is temporary, and this home makes you feel as if this bit of beauty was meant for you all along.

The studio space is open and filled with light. It is so clean and comfy. We were able to relax in the mornings--either on the deck or in the living room area--and then go out to the beach before returning again in the afternoons to rest. Many nights, we stayed in, watching movies or reading. It is a place where you don't mind spending a rainy day.

The kitchenette works well and is simple. There is no stove, but who wants to cook on vacation! Get takeaway, bring home part of a meal, heat something up in the microwave. Live simply and enjoy it. Having the laundry just a few steps away was wonderful. We were able to wash our beach towels and swimsuits as needed, and do laundry before we headed home.

The bathroom was large and felt luxurious. I wanted to take a shower several times a day!

And the deck... you feel as if you're in the country, but are in the city, so close to everything. Private, quiet.

We highly recommend this place of beauty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best in Wilmington

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

I am a seasoned traveler-have stayed in many B+B's,motels and this was the best ever! Accommodations were very clean as well as comfortable. The whole environment was warm and cozy-My hostess is very knowledgeable about the area which proved very helpful.Janet made my visit.
Whenever I go to Wilmington I will stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

a home away from home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

a wonderfuly cozy and peaceful place. the owner is great to work with. the studio is clean and tastefuly decorated. the private deck has a spectacular view. area resturants and attractions are just a few minutes drive. a super place to kick back and unwind!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

my home away from home!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

the most restful weekend i've ever had. this place is so cozy and peaceful. very tastefully decorated. the owner is extremely nice and easy to work with. the bed is very comfortable. none of that tossing around trying to get used to a bed other than your own. the private deck has a great view! excellent dining and recreational opportunities very close by. already booked my vacation for 10 days in july!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review