reviews for: listing #66133 - St Petersburg, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Condo-Fishing, Boating in Resort Community
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterside at Coquina Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $650 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

waterfront condo

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The condo was absolutly fabulous. It was beautifully decorated with a gorgeous view of the ocean from the balcony. I've rented before online and been very disappointed on arrival. This condo was exceptional and far exceded my hopes. Everything was very clean. Also there were many extras such as swimming floats already blown up, water in the frig, beach chairs, and bait in the freezer. The swimming pool was great with a veiw of the ocean. My son had a ball fishing. He caught bunches of fish and even a stingray. I will defiantly be renting this condo again. The owner was very helpful and returned my deposit promply. Everything we needed was there and ready to go. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

waterfront condo

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The condo was absolutly fabulous. It was beautifully decorated with a gorgeous view of the ocean from the balcony. I've rented before online and been very disappointed on arrival. This condo was exceptional and far exceded my hopes. Everything was very clean. Also there were many extras such as swimming floats already blown up, water in the frig, beach chairs, and bait in the freezer. The swimming pool was great with a veiw of the ocean. My son had a ball fishing. He caught bunches of fish and even a stingray. I will defiantly be renting this condo again. The owner was very helpful and returned my deposit promply. Everything we needed was there and ready to go. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

second time around!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This was our second year staying at this condo. We found it excellent for our needs as seniors who have family and friends to stay as well. The condo is well furnished and comfortable. The location is quiet. Facilities at Waterside were well used. The pool, hot tub and gym were used almost daily, . Staff at Waterside maintain a safe secure community. Problems arising with internet were quickly addressed by owner.

St Petersburg provides good shopping, restaurants, and there are lots of things to see within an hour or so drive.

The best testimonial we can give is that we plan want to come back next. We would not if it did not meet our needs and was not good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

It Doesn't Get Better Than This!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We just returned from 10 amazing nights here and would recommend it to anyone (after we have already booked our vacation, of course)! The owner was an angel and went above and beyond to help us and answer questions.

The condo was immaculate and everything was just as it was described. The gated community was filled with very friendly residents/guests and the security was second to none! The pools and spa were very well maintained.

Everything was within a short drive, including grocery stores, Wal-Mart, restaurants, beaches, etc.

It is our opinion that you will not find a better deal in the area!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A Pleasant Stay in Paradise

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This lovely condo is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The view of the canal and the bay is breathtaking!Its location is convenient, being close to downtown and beach destinations.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to return once again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

From the great white north

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This is a great condo in a great community! This is our second year as snowbirds and found this condo excellent value. It was as described in the listing (important!!) It has scenery, activities, a great pool and hot tub. The accommodations were great with very comfortable beds. We used the deck a lot especially for meals at lunch and dinner. The community areas are well maintained and clean. We felt secure during our entire stay. It is not too far from great beaches such as De Soto and St Pete's. We like it so much we are coming back in 2012!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

My wonderful weekend

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

My weekend oasis -- was heaven on earth! The condo is tastefully decorated with all the amenities you need. The property is kept in immaculate shape. Neighbors and security are friendly and helpful.

The beaches are breathtaking and the gelato is delicioso! All in all are weekend was superb and I recommend everyone that needs to relax and enjoy life to take this opportunity and spend your weekend or week at the Graniela condos!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review