reviews for: listing #66167 - Montreal, Quebec Apartment rental

Comfort and design - in the heart of the Plateau (2nd floor)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $175 - $175 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Appartement tres confortable

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Cet appartement est tres confortable et l accueil est tres chaleureux . Il correspond tout a fait à ce qui est proposé .Il est tres propre et bien entretenu. la proximite du centre et des commerces est un avantage.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, convenient location (w/ car at least)

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

My wife and I visited Montreal with some of our friends during the American Thanksgiving Holiday and everything involving the apartment was smooth and simple. We chose this apartment because of the good price and it turned out to be a great deal. The apartment was spacious for the five of us, street parking was convenient either right outside the apartment or, at worst, around the block. The beds were quite comfortable, so much so that my wife, who can be very picky about mattresses, even mentioned how nice ours was. It was cold and snowy during our visit, but the individual heating in each room, including the bathroom, worked well. In addition, although I was concerned that the apartment would be far from "the action" in Montreal, it was actually very convenient by car (usually via Rue Sherbrooke) to basically everywhere we wound up visiting. In fact, it's only a couple blocks away from a great place for poutine (as far as my New York tastebuds can tell) -- Maamm Bolduc. Indeed, my stomach is pretty much still full of potatoes, curds, and sauce.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

What a great place to stay. Comfy beds, quiet yet close to main roads, shops and the metro. We were able to walk or bike to the downtown area (about 3 km) where we were lucky enough to be in town for the Jazz Festival.
The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay.
We are able to meet the owners who were very friendly and quick to answer any questions we had. Only downside is we are from BC and not use to the humidity.. there were numerous fans but a window air conditioner would have been perfect.
There is a beautiful park around the corner to sit and soak up the Montreal atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this accomodation to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely flat for families!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

My husband and I rented this flat with close friends of ours - in all, we were four adults and two 3-year old children. We had a wonderful time! The flat was perfect for our needs: airy, clean, with two good-sized bedrooms and a huge dining area and kitchen. Laundry on-site was tremendously helpful, as were the toys in the house! Parking was never a problem, and we ALL very much enjoyed proximity to Parc LaFontaine! Recommended without reservation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

French flat for our Vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

A walk in the park, a walk to the boulangerie or just to catch a cab downtown, this is a fabulous flat. Although no AC, you have swirling fans above with contemporary furniture to make you feel at home. Us 4 ladies shared this place for a girls weekend and had plenty of space to lounge around, open a bottle of wine to enjoy the breeze on the patio and great beds for the quiet restful nights! Our first time in Montreal & this was a rare find to get the real feel of Montreal lifestyle. Thank You for our wonderful stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay in the heart of the Plateau

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful appartment in the heart of the plateau. The appartment was well renovated and extremely clean and tidy with great modern furniture and very comfortable large beds! There were also lots of great toys to keep our 2 and a half year old entertained. The flat also felt very secure with a keypad lock system for the front door. It was on a very quiet street about 3 minutes walk from the park in the plateau so great for families. Very near food shops too. Parking was on the street and easily available.

Everything you need was provided in the appartment and if you are after a truly athentic stay in Montreal this place is for you.

Great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review