reviews for: listing #66185 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Hummingbird Hideaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinetop Lakes Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Renters Beware

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

Simply put, this place was very disappointing. The driveway concrete is breaking up, as is the outside step to the entryway. The railing around the entire deck is rotting and is very wobbly (a real safety hazard). The furniture on the deck was filthy with a thick layer of dirt and the 2-person swing chair outside is rotting. The surrounding yard has not been cleaned up and is a mess. The furniture in the house is NOT what is shown in the pictures online having been replaced with very old and very run down pieces, the dining table is badly pitted, the WIFI did not work after the first week, and the carpet is very worn and stained. There were few cleaning supplies available and a VERY minimal amount of toilet paper. The screens on one window had several sizeable holes in them, which would allow insects to come into the house. The owner has shown that there is a “Master Bed” in the master bedroom in the online description, which is actually a queen sized bed that is at least three feet off the floor – as was one other beds in the house. The owner has a watering system on a timer, which is not set properly. This causes it to come on at about 3:15AM and the pipes run right over the master bedroom creating a VERY loud noise making it impossible to sleep. The owner also advised that access to the local fitness/recreation center was available for a small fee and he furnished the documents for us to sign up. However, when we went to sign up, we were not allowed to do this due to the fact that the owner had not paid his Homeowner’s Dues. The staff at the center left a message on the owner’s home telephone; however, the dues were not paid in the two weeks that we were there.

Owners response: Our house has been enjoyed by many over the last three years. We have recently changed out the old couch's in favor of leather couch and chair, and have replaced the dining room table and chairs with beautiful Oak table with six chairs and four oak bar stools. The screens on the windows are all good except one which has a tiny tear in it. The carpet is berber and is not worn. Also the water timer has been changed out and is much more quiet. We are in the process of getting the pine needles raked up, so the yard should look much better. We hope you enjoy our little home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Weekend With the Grandkids

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Nice, very comfortable..sufficiently spacious for our weekend get togethers..24/7: 4-adults, 2-teens, two dogs...Plus gatherings of kids in for meals, table games, evening sits by the fire pit on deck and long morning and afternoon walks in the beautiful, clear air filled with the Fall odor of mountain pine and fir woods throughout neighborhood..

The home was exactly as described and the service was the same...Looking forward to repeating this next year..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent place to stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

It was just about amazing experience, it has a great location and the cabin was clean and with no problems, definitely i will recommend this cabin and also looking forward to stay again here in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are grateful for any comments you might have. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We have changed cleaning services about six months ago, and they are doing a fabulous job. Come stay with Us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE , LIKE IT A LOT

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

VERY NICE PLACE,CLEAN,LIKE IT A LOT,WILL RECOMEND TO OTHERS, GREAT LOCATION

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Preferred House

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

I was looking at the calendar to rent this house for our third year in a row and was surprised to see the dirty review. We stayed August of 2011 and found the house clean. It must have been an unfortunate oversight on the cleaning person.

My husband and I enjoy this open and airy house and when we are not out fishing and hiking, we love sitting on the wrap around patio. The neighborhood is terrific for people watching as well as partaking in the walking. The large table is super for puzzling which we love to do. David supplies a vast array of puzzles and games. Also this 2nd year, there must have been 8 or so hummingbirds around the front feeders from dawn to dusk. It was most fun to watch! The two lazy boy chairs in the family room area are so comfortable and perfect for relaxing at the TV. We appreciate that we are able to bring our beloved dogs which many rentals do not allow. We look forward to our next visit at the Lees.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

House was dirty.

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here last summer and it was great, however, this year the house was not clean when we arrived. The dishwasher was full of dishes, the toilets were dirty, the ceiling fans had thick dust on them, the floors and sinks were dirty.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review