reviews for: listing #66185 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Hummingbird Hideaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinetop Lakes Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Weekend With the Grandkids

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Nice, very comfortable..sufficiently spacious for our weekend get togethers..24/7: 4-adults, 2-teens, two dogs...Plus gatherings of kids in for meals, table games, evening sits by the fire pit on deck and long morning and afternoon walks in the beautiful, clear air filled with the Fall odor of mountain pine and fir woods throughout neighborhood..

The home was exactly as described and the service was the same...Looking forward to repeating this next year..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent place to stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

It was just about amazing experience, it has a great location and the cabin was clean and with no problems, definitely i will recommend this cabin and also looking forward to stay again here in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are grateful for any comments you might have. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We have changed cleaning services about six months ago, and they are doing a fabulous job. Come stay with Us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE , LIKE IT A LOT

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

VERY NICE PLACE,CLEAN,LIKE IT A LOT,WILL RECOMEND TO OTHERS, GREAT LOCATION

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Preferred House

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

I was looking at the calendar to rent this house for our third year in a row and was surprised to see the dirty review. We stayed August of 2011 and found the house clean. It must have been an unfortunate oversight on the cleaning person.

My husband and I enjoy this open and airy house and when we are not out fishing and hiking, we love sitting on the wrap around patio. The neighborhood is terrific for people watching as well as partaking in the walking. The large table is super for puzzling which we love to do. David supplies a vast array of puzzles and games. Also this 2nd year, there must have been 8 or so hummingbirds around the front feeders from dawn to dusk. It was most fun to watch! The two lazy boy chairs in the family room area are so comfortable and perfect for relaxing at the TV. We appreciate that we are able to bring our beloved dogs which many rentals do not allow. We look forward to our next visit at the Lees.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

House was dirty.

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here last summer and it was great, however, this year the house was not clean when we arrived. The dishwasher was full of dishes, the toilets were dirty, the ceiling fans had thick dust on them, the floors and sinks were dirty.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review