reviews for: listing #66326 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Condo rental

Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Aspens
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $210 /nt
    $600 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

Everything was perfect for our quick visit to Jackson. The condo was in great shape and is perfectly located in the Aspens with a few restaurants and a small grocery store right there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo in awesome location

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this beautiful condo in Wilson, WY. Cameron's home was exceptionally clean, extremely quiet, and well equipped (we especially appreciated the washer/dryer and like new kitchen appliances) The pictures are very representative of the home except that it seemed even larger than portrayed. Certainly comfortable for a party of 2-4. The location was the best...close to Jackson Hole amenities as well as the back entrance of the Grand Tetons. The owner was very easy to work with and promptly credited our security deposit the day after we checked out. We definitely felt this property deserves a 5 star rating and would stay here again when we come back to WY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully relaxing

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We enjoyed the vacation! The condo was great and the weather was fabulous (cool and sunny most of the time. Condo situated close to town as well as other fun things.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We throughly enjoyed the condo. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen and an excellent location. The moose that walked right by the deck wasn't bad either:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rainy Week

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The condo was great. The weather didn't cooperate but hey we brought rain to Wyoming. Nicely furnished, had virtually everything you needed to cook. The scenery in the area is fantastic. A list of tv channels would be of benefit but surfing works also.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a home away from home

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This place was so comfortable. I loved the windows and the openness of the kitchen to the living area. The pictures are true, it is truly an up-to-date place that is very clean. Its close proximity to the Teton village, which was definitely fun. The bike trail was right there to get on and lead us into Teton National Park. The bed was super comfortable, although I missed my king bed. Having a washer and dryer was awesome after our hikes and bike rides! I would definitely recommend this place to others. We would stay here again! The is a grill on the back deck that is private since its on an end lot. On a side note, if you are a movie person in the evening, bring some from home. We were able to hook up our computer to watch instant Netflix movies.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

This was the perfect Condo and location for me and my husband. Being 60ish, it was so nice driving just a few miles from all the traffic in Jackson Hole. We also really enjoyed the Teton Village just down the road from the Condo in The Aspens. We were so pleased to see the grocery store and liquor store right next door to the grocery store seconds away from the condo. Upon our arrival, we found the condo not only spotless, but it also was so comfortable. A true home away from home. The second morning we stayed, we awoke to the most beautiful Mama and baby Moose right out side the living room window. We would highly recommend this condo, and the owner, Cameron was a delight to work with. This condo is everything described and more. Our favorite restaurants in Jacson were The Bunnery for breakfast and The Three Piglets Mexican Restaurant for lunch or dinner. But, if you want to save money and eat at the condo......virtually anything you would need is there for your convience. Thanks again Cameron for sharing your beautiful condo.....it made our vacation perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. We loved the open feeling of the big windows which gave us an incredible view of the woods. The furniture and the kitchen appliances were really nice too. The location of the condo is perfect too. This condo will make your stay extra special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Our family of 4 enjoyed this beautiful condo! Had everything we needed. Beautiful surroundings. Exceptionally clean, owner very organized and easy to deal with. Would love to visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

PERFECT spot in between Teton Park (secret back entrance), Teton village, Wilson (Nora's fish creek inn) , Jackson, all hiking, climbing, and biking.
Cameron's place was clean, well stocked, comfy, lovely to look at, and we enjoyed the grill. Washer/ dryer was greatly appreciated. Aspen market and liquor store within walking distance, great Japanese restaurant walking distance, and a gym with pool, and facilities that a weekly membership can be purchased also within walking distance.
Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Amazing owner to work with and the place was perfect! Right between down town and the Village. Wonderful finishes, Views, Large Deck! Huge Windows! We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We love this condo! This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Jackson and we actually plan our trips around it's availability. It has beautiful windows and views and is extremely comfortable, clean and neat. We felt like we were coming home each night. Our kids absolutely loved sleeping next to the big windows. Cameron is wonderful to work with and we look forward staying here during our next trip. Thank you for helping make our vacation so wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm and Comfortable

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this condo. The condo was immaculate and extremely comfortable, not to mention beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home. The setting is a great neighborhood and the back patio looks out to a very nice wooded area, where I had the joy of watching two Magpie's feed their babies twice a day..the nest was right outside the deck in the trees. The condo was conveniently located with a gourmet supermarket in walking distance and several excellent restaurants close by. It is also located very near the Teton Village Ski Resort and only a short distance to the "hidden" entrance into the Grand Teton National Park. I was sad to not see any Moose in the area, although we looked and looked, but the locals assured me that they were there, just not out when we were! I would highly recommend this condominium, especially for couples, because it is a one bedroom, but there is window seat in the living room that is plenty big enough for sleeping and the couch was super comfortable...at least I think it was, as I fell asleep on it watching the big screen TV (bonus!). If we return to Jackson Hole, I will be sure to see if this condo is available for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MS.SENIOR TRAVELERS

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

THIS CONDO WAS AMAZING, EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED AND PHOTOS. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO PREPARE DINNERS,LAUNDRY ECT. FIRST NIGHT AN ADULT MOOSE AND TWO CALVES PASSED WITHIN 8 FT. OF THE LIVING ROOM WINDOW. ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE A LITTLE MORE CLEANING OF FLOORS( SOCKS WERE A LITTLE DIRTY ON FIRST DAY OF ARRIVAL) BUT OVERALL A FANTASTIC PLACE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place to stay

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We had a great time here. It was quiet, clean and easy. Lots of light with big windows and nicely appointed with all the things you need for a comfortable stay. Cameron was super helpful and accommodating. We would recommend anytime.

Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This property was well maintained, very well appointed, and everything it was advertised to be. I'd never done a rental with VRBO before, and I was not disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There's no place like home...except this!!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Very clean, comfortable beds and moose to boot made this home an amazing experience. Thank you, Cameron, for making our trip a memorable one. (We come to the Tetons many times and have stayed at the Homewood Suites, but decided this year to do a VRBO).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location for visiting Teton National Park and Jackson -

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

great value and a really nice condo - comfortable, spacious and close to everything we came here to do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Stay We Had In The Aspens

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

From the moment we walked into the condo we knew we picked a great place. The condo, including the kitchen and appliances, looked brand new. Many of the big windows looked out into the trees and gave the impression that we were secluded in the woods. We definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You won't be disappointed.

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Excellent accomadations and more. Walk to the greatest little grocery/wine store. Entrance to Tetons right up the road. Calico restaurant down the street was excellent.Have grocery store make you some fresh sandwiches for picnicing in the park.The condo itself is clean comfortable and tasteful,you won't be disappointed. We went to west yellowstone after leaving here and what a let dow. The tetons are amazing, recommend taking the Laurence Rockefeller trail, the rodeo in Jackson was cool and even saw Robert Randolph in Jackson.Oh. and Cameron is a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Condo!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My family loved our stay here in August 2012!!! Coming from Kansas and Washington, D.C., the condo's wonderful furnishings and atmosphere made all of us feel like we had discovered a place that we would easily have now called home! Moose ventured right up to the windows! The owner is great and quick to respond to any questions about the area or condo. We were very close to Teton Village, making it easy to go on some wonderful day hikes via the tram. After tiring ourselves out hiking each day, we opened some wine and enjoyed each other on the patio. Lovely, lovely place!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We stayed here in mid-July 2012 and had a great time. The condo is ideally located - an easy drive to Jackson, Grand Teton National Park, and Teton Village, which is saying something. Even though there is only one bedroom, there was plenty of room available for our two kids in the living room (and we could have fit more kids if we'd had them). It is also nicely furnished and very comfortable. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute in the condo. Wonderfully renovated and extremely clean. A perfect location about 10 miles from downtown Jackson and a short distance from the Tetons. The owner was extremely nice and helpful throughout the whole process. In a quite area so no distractions from neighbors. I highly recommend and if we go back to the area will stay at this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January snow stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This was our third stay at this property and we would recommend this property to any of our friends and relatives. We really enjoyed staying at the condo again. Even though we received 13 inches of snow in a 12 hour period of time, though snow removal crew cleared the parking lot and the entry way very quickly. It made it easy to get to slopes. The condo is great with a lot of amenities that make it so enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Aspens Condo!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Terrific place! One of my favorite places I've stayed in the Aspens.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Spent 3 absolutely delightful days at this property. Clean, upscale, spacious, comfortable, quiet. Would not hesitate to recommend this condo over hotels/motels in Jackson. Owner makes himself readily avail for questions through e-mail and he provides an working back-up communication tree for any small issues that might need immediate attention. A unexpected plus: we moose grazing right outside our window during morning coffee. What a treat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed here as the last four days of a two-week vacation that included Glacier Nat'l Park, Yellowstone, and ended in Jackson. Had we to do it all over again, we would have spent half or more of out time in Jackson.

The condo itself was very nice - with huge floor to ceiling windows on the three outside walls of the living room. Twice during our stay, we saw moose on our block. Once, a mother and yearling came to our back porch. The Mom left, and the baby stayed with my wife and I (in total awe) standing and talking to him/her for about an hour. When they left, we could see the grass was all trampled down with two or three large matted-down places where moose like to lie - about 12' from our condo's living room and back porch. Thus, we had our very own private moose experience from the privacy and relative safety of our back porch. Awesome. When I related this story to Cameron (the owner), he said "yes, the small bit of woods behind my condo is sort of a Moose Field of Dreams." He's right!

The very big screen very hi-definition TV was a welcome respite from the dreariness of the 100 year-old facilities we stayed at in both Glacier and Yellowstone. Not that we are big TV buffs, but if you're going to watch, you might as well have the very best screen on which to view it. We rented DVDs from Albertson's for $1 each a couple of nights, and that helped pass the time when we were not our socializing.

The place was clean, spacious, and convenient. There was a small upscale grocery store a block away (watch for the moose in the parking lot!) and you could rent bikes across the street from there. Internet worked fine, washer, drier, dishwasher, stove & microwave all first-rate and worked fine. Cameron is clearly a bachelor, we figure. The only thing missing was kitchen dish towels - so we bought some for him. We would go back here to stay in a heartbeat!

Jackson itself is a hoot, with lots of very upscale shops and bars, including one where the bar-stools are saddles. There are moderate places to eat, and pricy, world-class places. We saw more wildlife in the Jackson part of our trip than we did in Glacier and Yellowstone combined. There are many concession operators (whitewater and scenic raft trips, fly fishing, ATV rentals & tours, etc.) in Jackson, so there is much to do. Thus, you can get out and see nature, get a few shots of adrenaline when you want them, and still stay in a modern place - unlike the National Parks (unfortunately).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The condo is amazingly beautiful! Everything on the listing is exact and the pictures don't do it justice. We stayed here for three night while visiting the Grand Tetons. The condo is in amazing conditions and has everything you would need for your stay out west. I wish we had more time there. The location is about a ten to 15 minute drive to the entrance of the Grand Tetons. It is also right next to a small grocery store who has delicious breakfast burritos! The owner was great to do business with and I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a lovely stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just wonderful!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Everything about this rental was just wonderful! Cameron, the owner, was extremely responsive throughout the entire process from inquiry through to post-visit check-in.

The condo is as advertised and had a perfect location between downtown Jackson and the Grand Tetons. The property was spacious for the 3 of us, very clean, had a usable kitchen with plenty of kitchenware. Lovely lounging areas and just wonderful windows to look out from!

This was my friends and my first visit to Jackson and we had a great time catching up comfortably in the condo with a movie, and heading out into the park, or into Jackson for dinner! Everything was easy! There's even a small grocery store in walking distance from the condo!

I highly recommend this space, and hope to visit another time! Thank you, Cameron!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb condo in a great location (hope to come back!)

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We've been traveling to Jackson for over 5 years and the Aspens are, in our opinion, the place to be. The condo is only a short 10 min drive from town, but this only puts you closer to the mountain experience, whether you're skiing, hiking, or just looking to soak in the views from the couch (which this unit happens to perform exceptionally well). On arrival we found the condo to be very clean and well appointed, as described in the ad. We agree with previous reviewers that this is one of the nicer units in the Aspens community. Also, Pearl Bagels in Wilson sells a legitimate bagel and Q BBQ across the street has some of the best wings and BBQ we've ever had (wife described the brisket as “butter that melts in your mouth”). Oh, and another great perk...the owner, Cameron, was quite helpful and responsive. I wish all of our vacation rental experiences were as great as this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jackson Hole Beauty

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

My husband and I feel this is one of the nicer properties in the Aspens. The location is great and this unit is beautifully decorated, very well maintained and the pictures do not do the unit justice! We felt this was a "home away from home" for us and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were wonderful and very accomodating. We are looking forward to staying in this unit on our next trip to Jackson Hole. Great Condo, beautiful mountains, plenty of activities, what more could you ask for?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent value

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

great place, convenient location, awesome value. Cameron is really easy to deal with. me, wife, and sister went to jackson hole for a wedding in late march. stayed here and it was really convenient. since you ahve to rent a car in jackson hole anyways, staying at the aspens is way better than staying on th emountain b/c the aspens is so much more cheap, but the accomodations are really nice. this place was awesome. wife and i stayed in the bedroom. sister stayed out on the couhcc. the couch was really nice. Tons of windows. good lighting. beautiful kithcen. we didn't cook, we just used the fridge a bit. about 8 minutes drive to jackson hole base mountain at teton village. it's also about a 10 minute drive from jackson. the aspens is a condo area that's right in between teton village and jackson.

for breakfast, go to pearl bagels. fresh bagels! very good, an i'm from nyc!

go eat at the jackson brewery company. pulled pork and beef brisquet sandwich are awesome. went there twice.

the apt is also very close to the amangani, where our wedding was, as well as spring creek ranch.

all in all, this was an awesome place. we're glad we stayed here, and we saved a boat load of cash doing it, and we were more comfortable in it as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

We loved this condo! It was comfortable, clean, quiet and perfect for our family of 4. The owners were extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We have 2 small children and found that this was a cozy and clean condo that worked well for us. It was close to attractions in the area and was a quiet and serene location. We were within walking distance to the small grocery store and playground. The owner was attentive and responded quickly to our needs. We highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

This is a very stylish, modern, clean
and comfortable condo in a nice
location. All of the appliances are new
and the place is well maintained. We
enjoyed our stay very much and the owner
was very responsive to our inquiries.
Very convenient to Teton Village and not
far from Jackson.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review