reviews for: listing #66329 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

Steps to Siesta Key Beach-Fully Renovated in 2013
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Haven
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,300 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Siesta Key vacation

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

This was my family's second time back to this property. It was equally impressive the second time around. The owners take great pride in their property and are extremely accommodating and gracious hosts, checking in on us when we arrived to make certain we were comfortable. The condo is very relaxing and well-stocked with essentials for every day living so no need to pack a lot for a visit. The facility grounds are well maintained and very quiet.

Siesta Key is a wonderful vacation spot. Food prices are reasonable, the beach is magnificent and the area is very safe. If you want to relax, this spot is a very good choice. I highly recommend this property for its value, comfort, and convenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Karen & Michael, you are welcome back anytime.
Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. It was quiet peaceful and extremely clean. We were close to The Village and steps to the beach! The properties beach access was clean and not crowded at all. We wouls recommend this Villa to anyone that wants to enjoy the florida sun and a beautiful beach. The Villa was furnished with everything we needed, that was great!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Danielle, Hopefully we'll get to meet you next year.
Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely perfect!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We stayed in Dennis and Lisa's 2 bedroom villa. It was beautifully decorated--lots of personal touches that made it feel so calming and relaxing. I loved all the beautiful seaglass and the seashells under the glass top dining table---very cool. Dennis was extremely responsive to our inquiries. The kitchen was amazing...very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Just steps from the beach. We had a wonderful time. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Kathy & Carl for such a wonderful review. We're sorry that we couldn't have met you when you were here, maybe next time :-)
Dennis & Lisa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Easter vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Very nice villa in a quiet residence, close to the wonderful Siesta Key beach. The villa is well furnished, with a lot of useful items, a large number of dishes and cooking tools. Even during one of the busiest weeks of the season, it was calm and silent. Very friendly owners always available for assistance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Francois for the wonderful review. It was very nice meeting you. Hopefully you'll come again next year.
jusqu'a ce que nous nous reverrons,
au revoir,
Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our small family (3) had a wonderful time staying in this place. No stairs, very clean, far enough off the highway to quiet the noise and only yards from the private beach. The owner provided most everything we needed (except food) to relax and not have to buy out the Publix and Target. The crystal white quarts sandy beach is like powdered sugar. The condo and the complex are nicely maintained. I would say one of the nicest features about this property is the vaulted ceilings. The rooms seemed very spacious and reciently decorated. While there we parasailed, sailboat, fished, biked, kayacked and ate at many restruants. Yes I would stay there again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a kind review. Hopefully we'll see you again next year.
Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We came to Siesta Key to relax from our busy schedules here in Orlando and found peace. This condo is gorgeously decorated, extremely clean and steps from the most beautiful, powder-like beach I have ever been on. This condo has it all!!! We literally only needed to bring our clothes and everything else was there!!! We will go back MANY more times!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Allison. We're looking forward to you staying in our condo again. Hope to hear from you soon.
Lisa & Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

April Stay

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Dennis,



Just wanted to thank you again for allowing us to rent your villa. My family had a great time and certainly wished we could have stayed longer. I hope we left it in good condition and hopefully in the future we could take it for a whole month (or longer). We certainly could tell that you’ve put a lot of time and effort into making your villa the premier rental property of the association.



Thanks again,

Jim

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks Jim. We would love to have you back next year and have you stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review