reviews for: listing #66333 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

$759 Total! Any 7 Nights in Aug/Sept (Sat-Sat Only) Sleeps 4
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Side Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $225 /nt
    $499 - $1,599 /wk
    $990 - $2,499 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Everything was as described to make an enjoyable stay. We have stayed in several Seaside units and the layout of 187 is at the top of our list.The property, as always was well maintained and clean. Fast,easy and courteous customer service was provided. We would definitely recommend this unit to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to future stays at 187. Regards, Gary and Ellis Richman

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great deal for the price!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Property is very close to the beach, but you do still have a short short walk to get to it. Condo is very small, but is completely functional. Property needs some upkeep, dishes were broken, coffee pot was broken, and place needed a deep cleaning. But for the price and the location, we still feel like we got a great deal! Loved the pool and the beach access!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: re: "...for the price and location, we feel like we got a great deal! Loved the pool and beach access!"

Thank you for staying with us. We truly hope our guests would contact our property manager immediately to report things like broken coffee pots and dishes, or need of cleaning issues before they leave. We always want our guests to have a great time and enjoy our condo. He's a really superb property manager, and we know he'll take care of minor issues like this if he can only find out about them while you are still in the condo.

Please know that these issues will be addressed for our future guests, thank you for pointing them out to us, and thank you for your kind words in regard to feeling that all in all our condo was a "great deal," and that you liked the beach access and proximity to the pool.

We look forward to your reservation next year :o)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We could not have been happier!!!! Everything about this villa is wonderful. The beach is great, the location is perfect and the owners are wonderful people to work with! Our son is a Marine stationed at Parris Island, SC and we decided to take our vacation at Hilton Head and visit him too. He was able to stay with us for 5 of the 10 days we were here and he loved it too! We can't wait to come back next year to see him and we will be staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always pleased when our guests enjoy themselves this much. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit! Regards, Ellis and Gary Richman

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Get away

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

The location was excellent. Our condo was very nicely decorated, and was extremely clean. It had great bedding, and it was so quiet at night, so we slept great. The kitchen was also very nicely equiped, and I really appreciated this. We will definitely return when we can stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfectly relaxing time

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The owners were great to work with, the condo itself was very nice and just what we were looking for. Located on a great beach and very close to everything you could need for a relaxing time. We hope to return again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fireworks on the Fourth

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

It was great weather and an even better stay. Everything was in perfect shape and the beach was literally outside the balcony. This is a great property and good commuication with the owners and manager allowed for a tremendous experience. We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to coming back...

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful time...We truly enjoyed our time in Hilton Head and your place is in a great location! Since it was our first time visiting we are looking forward to coming back with our children the next time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Enjoyed the alternative to hotel living..."

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

This is a very nice unit in a great location, adjacent to a beautiful beach. I was on the island for the first time to attend a wedding, and enjoyed the space and independence as a welcome alternative to hotel living. Morning and evening walks on the beach were most memorable. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

honeymoon stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We were looking for a spot by the beach all over Hilton Head Island. We found Seaside Villas through this site, read the reviews and gave them a call immediately. The owners have been overly dependable, returning phone calls, and updating us on our reservation. They provided step by step help on securing the reservation. We checked in late around 10 pm because of the drive. The place is fenced and patrolled. The owners were flexible in allowing us to check in late. We were really thankful for the location. It was not only on the beach but it saved us a lot of driving time being by major roads on the island. The kitchen was nice. You can automatically tell when you step in that the place has been recently updated. Parking garage was fitting for the vehicles. Bike racks on the property. Bike rentals within a couple blocks which ours were delivered to us within 15 minutes of calling. The condo was very clean with adequate storage and closet space Amenities were great and the pool was really good to have right next to the condo. We have so much more to say but for the most part, IT was a great experience for us.. and we don't regret a thing about our decision to stay here.

Also another thing is, we left a valuable item when we returned home and the owners went out of their way to send it to us for no charge.

THe service has been unbelievable but they guaranteed great service and we were very pleased.

We'll definitely be back again next year!

~Fue and Sunny

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

This was our first visit to Hilton Head Island and we were not disappointed. The condo is right on the beach and within walking distance to shopping and dining.
We checked out the entire Island and this is one of the best locations for a quiet relaxing atmosphere. This is a prefect place for a couple or family with two small children.
Bike rentals are across the street, I definitely recommend renting a bike on the island.
Savannah is a nice drive and worth the trip, eat at The lady and her Sons, Paula Deen’s Restaurant if you want to try some really good southern cooking.
We will stay here again and hopefully soon!
Thanks for everything Ellis and Mike!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your staying with us in the future. Best regards, Ellis

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We LOVED the condo! It was clean and perfect!"

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Ellis,
We loved the condo! It was clean and perfect! The location could not be beat. Walking distance to the pool and beach are right there. We were walking distance to shopping and dining. We will be renting again!
Thanks,
M.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very charming...

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Very nice, lovely decor, all new interior, and good communication with owner. Would come back and stay here again without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couldn't have bee happier

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights this week. When we arrived, it appeared the entire condo had been completely renovated just before we arrived. It had new cabinets, appliances, furniture. The place was gorgeous.

The rates were extremely reasonable for an ocean front condo in Hilton Head, and it felt like we got way more than we paid for.

It is just a couple minutes walk away from tons of local shops, restaurants and bars. Anything out of walking distance, could be easily biked to. It was our first time in Hilton Head, so we loved exploring the island on our bikes and riding of the beach.

I work for a property management company in Philadelphia, so I know great management when I come across it. This place is an absolute 10/10.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review