reviews for: listing #66344 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

A Simple Get Away
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Drive
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $105 /nt
    $425 - $650 /wk
    $825 - $825 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful get away!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

I was a little worried when I arrived, as the building was outdated and unoccupied (due to season). I had trouble getting lock box open and had to call owner to get in. (management service was closed) once i stepped inside, I was thrilled with decor; clean and stocked with everything. It was a fantastic getaway and at a great price!!the heater in the bedroom was fantastic! I will absolutely stay again and would recommend to anyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A bad start but turned into a good stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

When we first got there, we had a hard time to open the door. We didn't know the lock box contained the key and had to seek help from our neighbors. I would recommend to the owner that he explains to future renters how it works, because apparently we are not the first ones to have problems with the lock box. But apart from that, everything was good, housekeeping lady was very nice, and the owner was very easy to deal with. We were close to attractions, shopping venues, across the street from the ocean. The only thing really missing from this place is a view of the ocean, because it is facing a huge resort, so we don't get to see the ocean. But you still get to see the fireworks and the place is nicely surrounded. People are very friendly and kids love the pool! I would definitely rent again from this owner.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We had such a great time at this condo! The beds were comfortable, the whole place was very, very clean (and I'm picky). The kitchen (and the whole condo for that matter ... beach chairs and toys, dvd player, stereo, even board games) is VERY well stocked with everything you could need for your stay and the distance to the beach is great. I would recommend this condo for a couple or small family. Thank you for helping our vacation to be even more worry free!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We had such a great time at this condo! The beds were comfortable, the whole place was very, very clean (and I'm picky). The kitchen (and the whole condo for that matter ... beach chairs and toys, dvd player, stereo, even board games) is VERY well stocked with everything you could need for your stay and the distance to the beach is great. I would recommend this condo for a couple or small family. Thank you for helping our vacation to be even more worry free!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lori Emory

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to Myrtle Beach and your condo was very comfortable and was pleased how nice and clean the place was on our arrival. I would reccommend it for a visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joe Slak

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was perfect. Great location...price...very clean and nice. Will have to come again. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review