reviews for: listing #66346 - Apollo Beach, Florida House rental

Waterfront, pool home w/Dock, sleeps 10**Central Location**
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $728 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

Terrific!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Extraordinary home! Exceptionally clean and well appointed. The owners have shown attention to every detail. I would rate it with six stars if this review site would allow it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We stayed in this property for a full week and have no qualms about ever staying there again- our week was fantastic there. The house was well laid out, very well appointed with newer appliances and gorgeous tilework, very clean and extremely easy to stay/sleep in. The screened in pool was just the right size for goofing around in and the late teens and pre-teen were never bored-the pool also has the walk in steps instead of narrow ladders and was very much appreciated- it was great to sit on the steps in the water and watch the kids and just relax. It was also great that the main bathroom has a door to the pool area so you don't have to go thru the house with wet suits on. We used the fabulous outside grill most of the time (even for late breakfasts) and never used the oven- there is even an outdoor ice cooler for drinks that we used extensively. The neighborhood was quiet both day and night and we spent most of the time at the house either just sleeping or by the pool reading/swimming or playing cards. There is a pile of local maps/brochures/restaurant menus on the desk to go thru if you need info on anything and we had no problems with the wireless internet- No one came and bothered us during the week unless we called 1st- we were left alone to enjoy our vacation. During the week, there was a strong thunderstorm and the power flickered on and off and Nichole even stopped by in the pouring rain with a flashlight for us! Now that's good service- we were impressed with that kind gesture. All in all, an easy and fabulous week from beginning of the inquiry to the end of leaving the keys and walking out the door. I would not hesitate to recommend this property or any property from this manager to anyone I knew or to a complete stranger. If this property appeals to you, inquire about it- you will not be sorry!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bonnie,
Thank you so much for your kind words! It certainly is a blessing to have such wonderful guests. I had not thought of the wide stairway going into the pool as being a great place to sit and yes, it is much nicer to come up the wide steps than climb a ladder. Since I am within a 1/2 mile of the home it is no trouble at all to stop by to help any of our clients. Of course, the outdoor grill and covered patio with ceiling fans is a draw at this home. We look forward to possibly adding some kayacks in the coming season. We hoppe to see you again next year.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

we had such a great time in your home

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our family and another family stayed in this home for spring break. We were a little nervous as we drove up to the house as the outside does not do it justice!! We let our teenage daughters go in first and all we heard was screaming how nice it was. We grilled every night, fished off the dock, swam in the perfect pool. The inside was gorgeous! We would go do things elsewhere and our kids just wanted to go back to the house. The area around doesn't offer much to do, but it is well within easy driving to pretty much everything. Nichole was great, no one checked in on us, we were left alone. We appreciated that. I would definately suggest this home to anyone that just wants to hang out around the pool and fish. One suggestion would be to have a kayak or two, we would've loved to kayak the beautiful canal. Thanx so much Nichole.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Morri and the Girls,
Thank you so much for the Kudos!
I am so glad that you enjoyed the home! There will probably be kayaks added soon. This year we added the pool heater as the major expense and I think all will agree having the pool warm enough to swim was worth plenty to your vacation. We hope to see you again in the coming years.
I am getting a larger, and larger list of the events we are central to. We have many that already visit because we are central to 3 fields for Spring training. We are near East Bay Race Way, Boing Jump Center-a trampoline-dodge ball arena, canoeing on the Little manatee, Dinosaur World, Disney, Fort SeSoto State park, more than 6 golf courses within less than 1/2 hour. We also have local science museum at Mosi, Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Water Park, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa History Museum, Outlet Mall, Rollar rink, Ice rink.....
Thanks again for your wonderful review!
Nichole

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise found

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

The pictures really do not do justice to this beautiful and immaculate home. We were a party of 3 adults, 2 seniors and 2 dogs and we had more than enough space and privacy for each of us. The large picture windows throughout the home are beautiful and open the home to lots of sunlight as well as beautiful views of the pool and canal access. You can definitelty see how much time, thought and effort went into the renovations in order to comfortably accomodate the guests staying at the home. We enjoyed the outdoor built in gas grill and wet bar. The owners were very hands off and never bothered us throughout our stay. The home is within a short distance to supermarkets, fast food & shopping centers. It's less than an hour drive to St. Petersburg & downtown Tampa and justg over an hour to Disney and Clearwater. We will definitely be back to enjoy this home again!! Thanks Nichole!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

This home was amazing. This home has been fully renovated and is very clean and comfortable. The screened in pool area is clean and great for relaxing. The kitchen is gorgeous!!! The outdoor grill is a huge asset; we grilled up a few great meals!!! Shopping is nearby. There is easy access to Disney attractions, beaches and baseball!!! I will be back. This was a great vacation and a great home to be in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Judy, thanks for the cudos! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The outdoor kitchen was just put in 2 years ago, and thus, is modern and has well equipped appointments. We love the open floorplan to patio for great big family get togethers. We envisioned family swimming, card games, good food and fun in the large fully screened patio; this is why we added the outdoor television to add novelty to that space. Dad will be extra happy, if he can catch his favorite game while keeping the family entertained and happy. He can keep watch on little Johnny catching snook from the dock, the girls floating in the pool and his favorite game all at once. The family will save plenty on meals that don't need to be eaten out at restaurants. With full kitchen and grill meals and cleanup are easy. We picked the central location so all attractions are close. Once again, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to your return next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review