reviews for: listing #66358 - Santa Fe, New Mexico House rental

Luxury Eastside Adobe, Walk to Plaza, 3 Fireplaces, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $395 - $495 /nt
    $2,370 - $2,970 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Santa Fe Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

My stay at this lovely Santa Fe home was fabulous. It was beautifully decorated and furnished. This home has every amenity you would need. The kitchen was clean, updated appliances and fully stocked to cook any meal, with grocery stores a short distance away. Private driveway to park in and a wonderful courtyard to relax in. The hot tub was brand new and privately located in the yard. The location couldn't have been better. Everything was in walking distance including the plaza. This rental felt more like coming home than some sparse vacation rentals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hospitality was wonderful!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We LOVED IT. It was cozy. It was nice and quiet but the one thing that we all enjoyed about it was that if felt like a home. We all were able to stay in one place as a family to enjoy each other. (Rather than staying in a motel and several different rooms.) Hopefully when we make it back to New Mexico and stay at your place it will be during the time the plants are in bloom. We also appreciated the fact that you had a grill available for us to use. We were able to sit and relax and talk with one another when we were'nt sight seeing.

The description was accurate, very clean and maintained. The owners went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable.

I would most defilnitly recommend this property to everyone.

We enjoyed Tomasitas restaurant (excellent food). The Plaza (Awesome), mountains (beautiful, even though there were'nt any leaves yet).
Plan to be back there soon.

Thank you Marta and Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Adobe!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

This property was centrally located, quiet, and very close to great galleries, restaurants, and coffee. Marta, our host and owner, was attentive, informative, and very helpful with our needs. The home was beautiful and fully stocked with all the comforts of home. A true home away from home.

If you are looking for something that is true Santa Fe, please consider this rental. You're close to all the surrounding day trips and you won't get bored with all the wonderful Santa Fe galleries. Ten Thousand Waves is close by for a nice massage, facial, or a simple soak. Don't forget to stop by Cafe Pasqual's for a great breakfast! Dinner was nice too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Outstanding Place for a Santa Fe stay

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

When we decided to have a family get-away to Santa Fe to finish up a celebration of my husband's 70th birthday, we knew we wouldn't be satisfied to stay in just 'any old place'. I circulated a number of VRBO listings to our sons & their wives and we unanimously settled on Casa Encanto. And we're delighted with our decision. We found: a perfectly charming adobe home; a well-stocked kitchen, welcome cookies & wine; TV, wifi and hot tub for relaxation, and a prime location accessible to all the best of Santa Fe. We were delighted with our decision and will stay at Casa Encanto whenever we next visit Santa Fe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Santa Fe Hideaway

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay here. The house is tucked away down a narrow lane and it very quiet and private -- yet we could walk downtown in about 15 minutes or to Canyon Road in ten. There is a charming courtyard and a hottub, big & well equipped kitchen, cozy living room and three good sized bedrooms. The master suite in particular is very large with a large private bath. Everything was top quality and impeccable. The owners were excellent at responding to inquiries and making sure we had everything we needed. They even lent us an ipad! Really good attention to detail, nice extra amenities (bottle of wine in the fridge, special delivery of homemade gelato) and a perfect location made this house absolutely ideal. All within easy walking distance were a decent grocery store, fun Mexican restaurant, very good bike rental shop, a wonderful cafe, and excellent independent bookstore. We would stay here again any time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home-Nice for Kids Spacious, Comfortable Bedrooms Great Kitchen Cool Neighborhood, Quiet

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We stayed here with our two children (6yrs & 2yrs). It's a nice house for children, especially because there is an enclosed yard, enough space in and out to roam and a comfy living room and kitchen for hanging out.
We had several family dinners with relatives, including three more children who live nearby and the house was perfect for this! The kitchen fun to cook in.
We like to walk everywhere and the house is within walking distance of a market, coffee shops and close to Canyon Rd, and the Plaza. The historic neighborhoods surrounding are fun to stroll through too.
The house also has extra things a traveler might need without being over-cluttered.
The weather was cold and we stayed very during the warm nights.
Mark and Marta the owners are awesome and very caring and attentive without being intrusive.
One can tell this is a much loved home and the overall feeling of the house is warm and peaceful!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming house/casita

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at this property with another couple. We found the house very clean and comfortable with all of the amenties that you would expect. We found Marta and Mark to be available but unobtrusive on site owners/managers.
Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect girls weekend!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Casa Encanto had everything we needed. We (six women in our 30's/40's) found it the perfect place for our 4-day vacation getaway. The fully stocked kitchen met all of our needs for meals in, we soaked in the hot tub, made a couple of fires at night in the living room and sat at the outdoor patio table for morning coffee. Location can't be better. Walk to Plaza and Canyon Rd. We also took a couple of trips out to Ten Thousand Waves Mountain Spa, and to Tent Rocks for a 1/2 day hiking adventure (recommended by Marta & Mark - don't miss it!). Thanks Marta & Mark for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The house was fabulous, within walking distance of downtown and well stocked with everything you could think of. The i-pad came in especially handy to research local restaurants and catch up with the news.

We had a great time and would definitely stay at Casa Encanto again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Rental

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Loved the accomodations--great kitchen! Charming rental in a great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house & location for our family,close to restaurants & galleries

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Such a charming, sweet house. Loved the sun filled courtyard,so easy to bike out to the countryside & to walk to great restaurants. Marta's gelato is worth saving room for!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Encanto - Perfecto!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Five of us looking for the perfect get-away to Santa Fe for four nights. We found just that at Casa Encanto. This historic home has been well-maintained and is colorfully decorated. The beds are so comfortable with beautiful linens and the kitchen is stocked with everything you might need. Marta was available, if we needed anything and shared some of her homemade gelato with us - what a treat! The home is located within walking distance to the historic downtown plaza, art galleries, shopping, wonderful restaurants and much more. For four days we were in heaven cramming in as much of the history of the area as we could. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer. Hopefully, we can return someday to Santa Fe and Casa Encanto to finish where we left off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Encanto: wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

Marta and Mark, this trip was our best trip in santa fe because of your superb hospitality and wonderful home. The attention to detail is amazing! Beautiful Decor, great kitchen, dining-room, and bedrooms made us feel so comfortable and right at home. Casa Encanto is the perfect getaway. You made us feel so welcome to your incredible city. We feel really blessed to have spent these days in your Casa.
Thank you so much.
Annette and Family Rome/N.Y.City

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Encanto - Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Thank you for a memorable time at Casa Encanto!
From the moment we entered the gate we were astonished...
This is such a wonderful home, warm and comfortable!
Love the kitchen to hang out and the fireplaces, beds are so comfy and bathrooms beautiful.
Loved the I-Pad, the TV and the Hot Tub at night!
Such a fantastic atmosphere!
Your loving touch makes Casa Encanto the perfect retreat from daily life. We will be back!
Dulce form Boulder CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House in a great location

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We loved our stay. The house was clean and so comfortable for our group. Big enough for everyone to have space while also offering a great gathering space. We loved the kitchen with the kiva and dining room table. The owners were attentive and the ipad was a great tool when searching restaurants and such. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This house can be hard to warm up

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We stayed here during a cold spell in January, and the house's furnace did not prove up to the task. The bedrooms were about 62 degrees in the mornings, even with the thermostats set at 80, The owners, when contacted, seemed in denial about the situation and weren't especially helpful. There were three fireplaces, but only enough firewood for one night's fires. A nice enough house, but not a smart choice for midwinter, I'd say.

Owners response: This is the first negative response we have had for Casa Encanto and we take it very seriously. Assuring our guests a 5 star experience is our main priority. We fell in love with this house and want to share it with others. Our top priority is for people to leave having had the best experience possible. Of course there are two sides to every story and we regret that this guest was not comfortable with the temperature of the house. We have never experienced or had a guest negative comment on the temperature of the house before. Unfortunately this guest (from Southern California) experienced extremely cold temperatures during his stay in Santa Fe. This period in Santa Fe saw nighttime temperature plunge below 0 deg F. This is very cold for Santa Fe!!!
I promise that we were neither unhelpful or in denial about the situation....
To help understand the situation a little better be aware that upon complaint by this guest we immediately contacted the past guest who checked-out that same day ( Dec.27th) and said the heating had been fine during their stay. We sent over our housekeeper to check the situation, she said that the house felt fine, but she turned up the heat, which was only set to 70. The next morning we received a very nasty message from this guest and we immediately searched out a professional to check on the furnace. We were out of town but we immediately sent a contractor over to check on the situation and deliver a space heater. I assure you we were concerned and very responsive!!!!! The contractor confirmed that the temperature inside the house was fine, but he saw the heating still set in the 70s and had them turn it up into the 80s. He also turned on the space heater. We are still a little perplexed as to why if you are so uncomfortable you don't turn the heat up as high as possible in order to warm the house more? We also did not learn about his request of additional firewood until their stay was about to end....The interesting thing is that this guest ended up staying three additional nights in this "cold" house....!!!???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at Casa Encanto

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

My extended family and I had a fabulous time at Casa Encanto. While the rest of the house is well appointed and comfortable, we spent most of our time eating, playing games, making christmas cookies and visiting in general in the kitchen/Dining room. The extra large table, the fireplace and the sound system made it the perfect place to spend many delightful hours. The proximity to downtown and Canyon Road can't be beat and taking a jacuzzi after a late night stroll is the perfect end to any day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Encanto = Perfect Luxurious Santa Fe Experience

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

From one vacation rental owner to another I must say that Casa Encanto exceeded all my expectations! We were thrilled from the moment we walked through the gate until the moment we left four days later. The attention to detail, the warm hospitality, perfect location, the luxurious amenities (kitchen, flowers, most comfortable beds, finest linens and pillows, toiletries, artwork...the list goes on & on). This is coming from a person who spent 20 years as an interior designer, so I'm quite picky! Yet the house was so comfortable in a Santa Fe style sort of way. The four of us agreed that it was the best girl's get-away we have had yet.
Thank You Marta for providing such a wonderful experience.
Liz, Mary, Laurette & Cami

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

For Casa Entranto

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This home was beautiful and very well kept up. Lovely garden an close to town. Rooms very very nice, Be careful of step downs and step ups. Bathroooms had a lot of creams and thigs used for showers or baths. Towels were nice and plush. Beds extremely comfortable and good for your backs. Kitchen was very useful with everythig you would need or want except possbily a cookie sheet, Hosts answered all of our questions and suggest great restaurants. I think we almost did all their choices as well as the trip to Taos and tri[p around. Fall was a great time to come. So much dhopping available as well as brautiful art galleries and ther O"Keefe Mueseum.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home base for cycling trip!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Location is everything. Turns out that not only is this a great house near the plaza and Canyon road, as other reviews will attest, but it is literally half a block away from the bike shop (Mellow Velo - highly recommended) where we rented our bikes for the week, and right by a bike route that you can follow anywhere in the city. Very convenient! The house had plenty of room to stretch our legs and relax, with all the amenities. The perfect place - made you feel like you live in Santa Fe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Property in Convenient Downtown Location

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Casa Encanto was very convenient to all the downtown points of interest. We could easily walk to dinner or shop the galleries on Canyon Road. Also, the location was an easy walk to the plaza for museums, people watching etc. The hot tub was a delight, especially after a full-day of hiking in Bandelier. The owners/hosts, Marta and Mark, were wonderful, very sweet and knowledgable about the Santa Fe area. A botle of champagne was awaiting us in the refrigerator when we arrived and fresh flowers on the kitchen table was a real delight. We will always remember our time spent at Casa Encanto and Santa Fe.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

There is absolutely not one thing I would change about this vacation spot! A perfect backdrop for enjoying wonderful Santa Fe! --- convenient, clean, charming, and roomy. Mark and Marta's place made for a glorious vacation of old friends laughing and exploring together - it was perfect! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Casa Encanto is a beautiful luxury home with old world charm in a great, safe location. This home has all the modern conveniences with the character of an old world adobe structure. It is in an upscale neighborhood within walking distance to all the best shopping and restaurants. The owners, Marta & Mark, were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all surrounding amenities and activities. They were great hosts and made us feel very much at home in their home. The web photos really don’t do the villa justice. The interior has all quality furnishings and personal touches by the owner such as Marta’s paintings. The Hot Tub was nice and the courtyard was private. It was also convenient to have access to an I-Pad. The place was clean and the kitchen and bathrooms were modern. We would strongly recommend this property to others and if we return to the area we would stay at the same place. The shopping in Santa Fe is really fun and unique and we made some exciting art purchases. We also went on a few day trips to Georgia O’Keeffe’s Ghost Ranch (awesome landscape) and an Alpaca farm where we got to feed the animals, great fun. Hiking in the surrounding area was also excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful stay in Santa Fe

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We had a very enjoyable time at Marta and Mark's home this month. They were wonderful hosts who provided many nice touches to make our stay feel like home. The unit has a beautiful private patio and BBQ grill, as well as a hot tub. There's even an IPad for your use. The Plaza is a short 10-minute walk at most, and there is a coffee shop and grocery store at the end of the street. We ate in many of the fine restaurants in the City and were pleased to discover one that flies under the radar--Tune-Up Cafe. Also recommend Pascual's, Tecolote, and Rancho de Chimayo for New Mexican cuisine. Don't miss Thousand Waves Spa! So what are you waiting for, come over and stay with Marta and Mark. We are already missing Santa Fe so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Encanto - A Bit of Heaven In Santa Fe

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

What a wonderful vacation we had at Casa Encanto in Santa Fe. It was just what the doctor would order for 3 stressed out career women! The house was beautiful, and Marta's decorating was lovely (not to mention her fabulous paintings.) Every detail had been taken care of for us. Mark and Marta made us feel so welcome, we didn't want to leave. The area the house is in is so quiet and nice, it was like you were worlds apart from the fast pace of the plaza, but it was within walking distance. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Santa Fe, not only will you find a wonderful home away from home, but you will find great owners in Mark and Marta. We will be back in the fall!

Susan, Clair and Amanda - Tulsa, OK

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enchanting Casa Encanto!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Casa Encanto, and its owners Mark & Marta, far exceeded our expecations. The photos didn't do justice to the whole wonderful feel of the place. It was a great layout for big festive gatherings and quiet reflective reading - A well equipped kitchen was very fun since we were only 2 blocks to a great small grocery/wine store- And only a very short walk to the Plaza and Canyon road. And the mattresses were noteworthy for their superb comfort! The owners who live in an ajacent property are just delightful people - We enjoyed them as much as we enjoyed Santa Fe. I have and will recommend this place to all of my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

From the first moment I talked with Marta I knew we were going to enjoy our stay in Santa Fe!! Both Marta and Mark did everything to make everything just perfect...and so welcomed us into their home. The kitchen was not only beautiful, but fully stocked...there was nothing you couldn't have at your finger tips.
That remains true with everything. The beds were so comfortable..beautiful, and well appointed. The courtyard was a little early to enjoy...but can imagine how relaxing it would be to sit under the stars..listening to the water fountain...and then jumping in the hot tub. They made our dog (Chloe) feel right at hone...and it gave us comfort to know that she was safe in the courtyard. Our nights were spent around the large table with the 6 of us playing domino's!! It was a wonderful way to get together with family, and yet not have the cold feeling of a hotel. When us oldies couldn't figure out the remote control Mark was right there to help us out. The property was very clean...and well maintained..not to mention the beautiful fresh bouquet of flowers and treats, with a welome note from Mark and Marta.
The location was perfect perfect perfect...walking distance to the historical square...shops, restaurants
and easy access to the main roadways.
We spent a wonderful day in Taos...with a side trip to Chimango...a must see....the healing "Lourdes of America"
We were very disappointed in the Flea Market outside of Sante Fe...the economy has taken it's toll on that too. We were there 2 years ago and it was huge...and now there are not many vendors.
The only mistake we made was not extending our stay longer..that's how much we loved the beautiful Casita of Mark and Marta's, but look forward to our next stay with them.
If you are looking for a wonderful experience...don't hesitate to make your reservations right here!!
You will not be disappointed....Thank you Marta and Mark !!! Steve, Diane, Bob, Marilyn, Robert and Carol!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Getaway in Santa Fe!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We loved our time at Casa Encanto!

The house was everything we had expected and more!

It's beautifully furnished & decorated with special touches that make it feel like home and NOT a like rental. The court yard is a lovely place to sit and relax. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could need to prepare meals and more! The baths are beautiful and the beds are wonderfully comfortable and luxuriously made up.

The location was great- close to everything we wanted to do. The thick walls, high ceilings, beautiful light and traditional details of this authentic adobe house are a joy to spend time admiring- the house just has a really great overall feel. My children LOVED it too!

Marta & Mark are gracious caretakers and were very kind and accommodating and really worked with us to make everything perfect for us.

We will stay at Casa Encanto again in the future, and we have already passed the info on to friends and family!

(PS Bonus: Our favorite coffee shop is just a block away- Downtown Subscription!)

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Spring Break!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We took our four kids (teens to 20's) to Casa Encanto for spring break. They loved the hot tub and we all loved the three adobe fireplaces. The setting really helped us to have a fun, relaxing time. We also loved Marta's art and we will be back. We may leave the kids at home next time and take another couple or two with us. Best vacation home we have ever rented!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Thank you for such a wonderful experience. The location of the house was convenient, next to downtown yet tucked away in a quiet peaceful neighborhood that was so welcoming after a day of Santa Fe bustle. We loved it.
We really enjoyed the garden and the kiva fireplaces! The hot tub under the stars was fabulous!! We really enjoyed the large kitchen with great light streaming in - in the morning and the bedrooms were so beautiful and comfortable. Everything was perfect for us. Thank you again. Hopefully we will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

My stay in this beautiful adobe home was all and more what I imagined a vacation in Santa Fe could be. Bright blue sky in the morning greeted me; enticing to be out in the courtyard with the soothing sound of the fountain. A lovely, peaceful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Casa!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Great Casa, Casa Encanto! We had a wonderful ThanksGiving in the WELL STOCKED kitchen. Thanks for the treat, it was a big hit! We will be back! Thanks a lot! Steve anad Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and Peaceful

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Casa Encanto. Very quiet and peaceful. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

5 Girlfriends came and had a wonderful time in Casa Encanto. We shopped, Laughed, talked, cried, and grew even closer together on our Santa Fe holiday. Your beautiful home made it easy to feel comfortable and we will be back. Love the Piggies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Encanto is truly that!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Casa Encanto is truly that - what an enchanting visit we enjoyed. Marta's artwork added to the wonderful atmosphere and enhanced our Santa Fe adventure! We so enjoyed our stay- Marta and Mark, you are delightful and the house is lovely.Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place and Location!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Girl friends of 20th years had a fantastic 4 days here at Casa Encanto! Great place and location. Shopping, eating, drinking.... Couldn't have been better. The house is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Caea, Casa Encanto!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Great Casa, Casa Encanto! We had a wonderful ThanksGiving in the WELL STOCKED kitchen. Thanks for the treat, it was a big hit! We will be back! Thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Casa Encanto is a lovely, comfortable and well furnished home, convenient to everything. The outdoor patios were marvelous for star gazing and we loved the kitchen. The owners are glorious and kind hosts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place and Location!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Girl friends of 20th years had a fantastic 4 days here at Casa Encanto! Great place and location. Shopping, eating, drinking.... Couldn't have been better. The house is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Encanto is truly that!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

Casa Encanto is truly that - what an enchanting visit we enjoyed. Marta's artwork added to the wonderful atmosphere and enhanced our Santa Fe adventure! We so enjoyed our stay- Marta and Mark, you are delightful and the house is lovely.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Adobe Home

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

My stay in this beautiful adobe home was all and more what I imagined a vacation in Santa Fe could be. Bright blue sky in the morning greeted me; enticing to be out in the courtyard with the soothing sound of the fountain. A lovely, peaceful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Adobe Home

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

My stay in this beautiful adobe home was all and more what I imagined a vacation in Santa Fe could be. Bright blue sky in the morning greeted me; enticing to be out in the courtyard with the soothing sound of the fountain. A lovely, peaceful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Encanto convenient to everything

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Casa Encanto is a lovely, comfortable and well furnished home, convenient to everything. The outdoor patios were marvelous for star gazing and we loved the kitchen. The owners are glorious and kind hosts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great time we had at Casa Encanto!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

What a great time we had at Casa Encanto! We stayed at Casa Encanto and had a wonderful time. The House is fantastic, Everyone loved it. Lots of room. Loved the 3 fireplaces. Hope we can go again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Casa, Casa Encanto!!!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

What a great time we had at Casa Encanto! We stayed at Casa Encanto and had a wonderful time. The House is fantastic, Everyone loved it. Lots of room. Loved the 3 fireplaces. Hope we can go again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Great Casa, Casa Encanto!
We had a wonderful ThanksGiving in the WELL STOCKED kitchen.
Thanks for the treat, it was a big hit! We will be back!
Thanks a lot!
Steve anad Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

What a great time we had at Casa Encanto!
We stayed at Casa Encanto and had a wonderful time. The House is fantastic, Everyone loved it. Lots of room. Loved the 3 fireplaces. Hope we can go again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

5 Girlfriends came and had a wonderful time in Casa Encanto. We shopped, Laughed, talked, cried, and grew even closer together on our Santa Fe holiday. Your beautiful home made it easy to feel comfortable and we will be back.
Love the Piggies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Casa Encanto is a lovely, comfortable and well furnished home, convenient to everything. The outdoor patios were marvelous for star gazing and we loved the kitchen. The owners are glorious and kind hosts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Girl friends of 20th years had a fantastic 4 days here at Casa Encanto!
Great place and location. Shopping, eating, drinking.... Couldn't have been better. The house is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Thank you, the house was perfect for my family. We enjoyed one weekend very much.

Sept. 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

Casa Encanto is truly that - what an enchanting visit we enjoyed. Marta's artwork added to the wonderful atmosphere and enhanced our Santa Fe adventure! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay- Marta and Mark, you are delightful and the house is lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

My stay in this beautiful adobe home was all and more what I imagined a vacation in Santa Fe could be. Bright blue sky in the morning greeted me; enticing to be out in the courtyard with the soothing sound of the fountain. A lovely, peaceful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Casa Encanto. Very quiet and peaceful.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review