reviews for: listing #66370 - Emerald Isle, North Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo D201 Pebble Beach Resort. Two Pools, Tennis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pebble Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $780 - $1,955 /wk
    $2,520 - $7,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: Our Third time Staying here!

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

(These guests decided to stay a month this time!) ..... Thanks again for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. This is the third time we've stayed here. We've had an enjoyable time.

We spent a day at Shackleford Island. We found some very nice shells. We ate at Rucker Johns, Andy's, Mike's and Flipperz. We liked them all. Mike's has a nice breakfast buffet Saturdays and Sundays. Andy's is a good burger place and has yummy ice cream. We always like Rucker Johns. We rented bikes and biked to The Point and found some nice shells there. It took about 20 minutes to get there- a nice run.

We've been blessed with nice weather for the most part. The ocean is so awesome. We always enjoy being here. God feels nearer when you close your eyes and listen to the waves. Thanks again & God bless you! Love, B&A, Ohio

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: We enjoyed a great week.

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We enjoyed our vacation in your gracious accommodations. A great week to relax and have fun as a family! Blessings--The S.... family, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: wonderful condo

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We want to thank you for the wonderful condo. My family and I had a great vacation in Emerald Isle and staying in C305 played a big part in our enjoyment. Thanks again for everything. -RC family, VA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: WOW!! We fell in love....

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful, fun-filled time during our stay in your condo. When we walked in, all of us, at the same time, went WOW! We fell in love with the decor and charm of your place.

I love how organized you are with your labeling of the cupboards. I enjoyed several mornings on the balcony at sunrise. My husband and I also enjoyed our morning walks to the pier. Our youngest has also enjoyed your balcony- when we were in the condo, she was there reading her book.

We visited Beaufort and fell in love with their quaint shops and charming streets. We could not get over the dates of some of the houses, impressive. We had lunch at Stillwater, one early afternoon during a little rain storm. Went back to Beaufort the next day and visited Shackleford Isle. We had so much fun while there. Dove for shells in the water, where we also cooled off after hiking around the island in search of the Spanish mustangs. Success as we encountered a stallion and 5 of his mares.

I think our favorite time was just being with our family here in the condo and just enjoying the beach....swimming, frisbee throwing, riding the waves in, shell collecting, fishing, the kids skim boarding and just sitting reading a book. Please know you allowed our family a wonderful vacation. We feel truly blessed in having found your place. I always feel so close to God when I am near water! God bless, The L... Family, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

E and D,
Thank you so much! We had a great week, so enjoyed your condo. It's safe to say we'll be back again!
God bless! M. & M.R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

D201: One of the most memorable vacations ever

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

May 23, 2011

Dear Donna,
We would like to tell you what a WONDERFUL time we had at your BEAUTIFUL condo. :) The moment we walked in to the sad moment we left was all such a blessing. Thank you so very much for sharing your place with our family. My mother, husband, 3 children & I had one of the most memorable vacations ever there & we will forever hold these memories in our hearts. We wish we could re-book for next year & come every year. If we are ever able to come back again we will for sure look you up.
Thanks again & God bless you & your family,
BS,MS & KE

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Beautiful condo & wonderfully equipped!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Very impressed. Exactly like the pictures. Clean and well-maintained. We especially enjoyed the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: Fabulous with plenty of room for all 5 of us

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Hi Donna,
Just wanted to say thank you for renting out your fabulous condo. It was beautiful with plenty of room for all 5 of us. The weather was fantastic and we pretty much spent the week at the beach or by the pool. Even just hanging out in the condo was fun. Leaving was pretty depressing yesterday, especially since today, at home, the temps are in the 50s with rain! We are all wishing we were still there! -SM

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C305: Love the new remodeled kitchen!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Mrs. E.,
Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home at the beach!
It looks beautiful. I love the way the kitchen has been remodeled. Over the past 15 years, we have visited Emerald Isle with our 3 children.
Each year, we have stayed in different condos—different buildings! When we first began coming, the children were 4, 5, and 9.
Now they are 17, 18, 22! Wow, time goes by so fast. We LOVE looking at the pictures of your family — assumption!
Please rest assured, we are treating your home as if it were our home, trying to keep it as neat and clean as it was when we arrived.
I am a middle school teacher, and depending on our scheduled/yearend next year, would love to be able to stay this same week (before rates go up!). Likewise, my mother and I may plan a girls trip in the fall—will let you know! I know you must be a Christian family, based on videos and books I see in the condo. Thanks for sharing your blessings with us! Would love to meet you some time!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

D201: Beautiful place. Love all the little"extras"

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Dear [E & D],
Well--- our time has almost come to an end here in your beautiful condo. My 4 girls and I-- along with our, now married, granddaughter takes a “girls” trip each year (for the last 6 years) and gets away to make some beautiful memories together. This trip has been awesome! We had wanted to do something different this year than what we’ve done in the past -- so one of my daughters started the “search” and found your condo on the Bluewater website. Each year there is just a bit of anxiety as to what our accommodations will be like -- but when we opened the door to D201 we were very excited and happy to find such a beautiful place. Everything is so colorful and “beachy” -- we just love all the little “extras”. The décor is beautiful. We couldn’t get over how everything matches. You have done a great job of making this a “home away from home” for everyone you share your home with. We have enjoyed the games- And I really like the fireplace.
This is our first time to this area and we have enjoyed it so much… can’t believe how time flies when you’re having fun! We went to Shackleford Banks on Sat. to see the wild horses. That was just amazing! And the Lord gave us such beautiful weather while we were here. We plan to come back sometime and bring the whole family… the children would love it! Thanks so much for sharing a part of your life with us.
May God Bless you and your family,
LV & all the girls

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

D201: Cheerful, Well-maintained. Awesome location.

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Dear [Eric & Donna],
Our family loves the North Carolina coast; this was our first vacation at Emerald Isle. All six of us [dad (51) and mom (50), son (24) and daughter-in-law (26) and daughter and friend (both 15)] had a wonderful time. The condo was a perfect size for us and provided a perfect blend of togetherness and privacy. We were amazed that all of the bedrooms had access to an outdoor balcony. The location of the condo (close to pool and beach) was awesome.
The décor was cheerful, bright and well-maintained. We enjoyed the TV and DVD in the family room. The kitchen is set up well and makes food prep enjoyable. Your meticulous labeling was quite helpful!
Thank you for blessing us! C & V

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Your place is wonderful"

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

"Hi Mrs. Evenson,
We are in day 2 of our week long stay at your condo and I wanted to email you to say that your place is wonderful. We have family staying in other units that don't even compare to yours. It is tastefully decorated and reminiscent of home. One of our family members commented on the excellent choice of paint colors. We are also impressed with all of the instructions, guides, visitor comments, etc. Just wanted to let you know what excellent accommodations you have provided. Thanks so much. -D.C."

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review