reviews for: listing #66389 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Blue Heron- 2MM Gravois Estate Property
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ridgewood
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $489 /nt
    $1,372 - $2,738 /wk
    $4,116 - $8,214 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We stayed at this property and everything about it was Excellent!! We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We just loved the area and the lake. Our stay was very relaxing and we had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to a return visit next year, thanks to Sherry for her wonderful service in renting this lake home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Heron House and Blue Gill was perfect for large family. Plenty of place to roam. The kids loved having a back yard and the view from the screened in porch was spectacular and very relaxing. There was everything we needed to cook and used the little market down the road several times. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We stayed at this property while on vacation! And it was a great place to stay! We would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We stayed here while on vacation! Everything about the property was excellent! We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Please let the owners know that both heron house and blue gill were delightful! It absolutely had everything we needed. We fished and swam off the dock, grilled both nights, made s'mores in the fire pit and just relaxed. Everyone wants to plan our reunion there next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We were here for a family reunion at my father-in-laws. We loved the huge kitchen to gather in and the open deck. Sherry has always been very prompt, friendly and helpful

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

I just wanted to let you know that our stay was wonderful. Took us a bit not to get lost and find our way around, but the accommodations were great! We had the opportunity to meet the owner and her daughter while we were there. Nice folks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

I wanted to celebrate my retirement so I decided to look for something at the Lake of the Ozarks and found The Heron House. There were 11 of us and the house was perfect. My husband warned me that pictures don't always reflect the actual property, but in this case the pictures did not do the property justice. Everything was just like the description on-line. We brought our boat and rented the slip right on the property. The grandkids loved the swim dock and used it every day. The fishing wasn't very good, but that was no ones fault. The house had everything you could ever need. It was clean and had plenty of beds, the pink room really appealed to our 3 young grandaughters. The family room had plenty of room to sit and watch TV, read or surf the web on your iphone. The wi-fi signal was weak and could only be used inside the house but was no big deal. The appliances were great and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the lower level. Absolutely no problems the entire week. I would highly recommend The Heron House for large families.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious & Economical!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This economical yet spacious home was perfect for a family vacation with extended family.
There were 8 of us sharing the home and it was the perfect amount of space. The layout was wonderful with upstairs deck, downstairs patio, and wonderful layout on the dock. This made for plenty of outdoor seating and allowed people to spread out.

The area of the lake was nice however be aware its on an open cove. On busy lake days you certainly get a lot of waves. The boat slip is not big enough for most boats that you would rent so don't bother paying the extra. We did and weren't able to use it.

Overall something I would certainly recommend. It's reasonably priced, spacious, and accommodates a group well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Sherry always takes great care of us..... :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Heron House is nicely decorated and very clean. The kitchen was amazing and very functional. The only thing we couldn't find in the kitchen that we needed was dish towels & cloths, but that wasn't a huge deal. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The sun porch, deck and patio were all great spaces. Unfortunately we picked a chilly weekend to be there so we couldn't enjoy them as much as we would have liked, but for warmer times they would be wonderful. My husband and kids bundled up and spent hours and hours fishing off the dock and caught dozens of small fish. Overall, we really enjoyed our weekend in the Heron House and we would love to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Furnished

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

All good and one excellent rating (decor of facility)! We very much enjoyed our stay. Your home is well furnished and a great place to spend a few days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Except for Sandy cheating at rummy, everything was perfect! : ) The multiple gathering ares with spectacular views made the weekend relaxing, even when we caught Nan cheating at Hearts. Seriously, this is an extremely lovely home -- thanks for sharing with us

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing your lovely home with us. Your hospitality was so evident in providing everything we could possibly need and then some. Our family get together ended way too soon and we will remember these lovely moments in time forever. The neighbors were awesome and the ambiance of your home and property were serene! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Making Memeories

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We have been coming down for the last 7 years as a family. We have 3 sons and 4 grandchildren. We found the place very accommodating. We did very well with the neighbors. We had a lot of fun making memories. Larry made 40 meatballs and the larger pot of sauce. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Soon

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had a great time on the Lake! We enjoyed your home very much. We thought you had everything here we could possibly need! We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The house was very nice and had everything we needed. It is an excellent location on the lake. Our group had a relaxing and unforgettable stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Thank you for providing the lake home for the KCF raffle. We just returned and had a wonderful time. Watched the full moon over the lake. Spectacular! With much appreciation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We had a wonderful time! Your home is beautiful and hand everything we need for our large family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review