reviews for: listing #66391 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

Gainey Ranch Golf 7400 Golf Course End Unit
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gainey Ranch
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Home

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property in Gainey Ranch for one month in July/August of 2013 - we had a fabulous time. Gainey Ranch is a beautiful and quiet community and the house is excellent in most every way. It's really lovely and comfortable with lots of space to roam and work - better even than the photos - and jolly fun to live in. The master bedroom and ensuite are very large, the bed is very comfortable and we had good times watching the London Olympics in the relaxing living room with it's large screen telly. We loved looking out over the golf course and seeing the golfers from the wide windows in the living and dining rooms as well as outside on the patio in the early morning. Though we aren't golfers, we enjoyed being so close to the course; it was a great place to walk every morning as the sun rose over the greens..peaceful and beautiful, and we used the pools (also close by) most afternoons. A variety of shopping and restaurants are close to hand and good and easy to find. Jeff was outstandingly helpful in matters great and small. It's a super home in a super location! We will be back if we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our review

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The property was so quite and relaxing. The views were fabulous and we loved being right on the beautiful Gainey course. The master bedroom was wonderful! We loved the proximity of 7400 to the hotel and Gainey Village. Please let us know if you would ever consider selling #139. We had fun on the bikes and loved golfing at Gainey. Our only wish would be to have some comfortable couches in the living room for relaxation and more seating.
Thanks Jeff!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Hello Buzz and Barb,
Thanks for your review of our property. We really enjoyed having you as tenants appreciate all your help. We look forward to your return visit in April of 2013.

Regards,
Jeff and Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gainey Ranch Condo

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This property met all our expectations. It is well furnished and equipped and the layout is exceptional for a two storey condominium, with all three bedrooms being well separated and private. We felt at home when we arrived. We have been very comfortable here. It is also well located within Gainey Ranch with pleasant views across the golf course combined with the privacy of an end unit.
The property exceeded our expections when it came to location within Scottsdale. It is a short walk to The Shops at Gainey, with good restaurants and coffee shops and a short drive to major grocery stores.
Overall we are very pleased and are looking forward to coming back in 2013.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Paul,
Thank you for the great review. We are excited that you will be returning in 2013. We look forward to having you back.

Jeff and Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots to like.

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Liked previous stay so much, came back for longer a second time this year. Great layout and location convenient to almost everything. Owner and local Manager responsive and easy to work with. Nice set up for guests and visitors. Having enclosed and secure garage for vehicle, bikes, golf clubs, etc. a real plus. Looking forward to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: RIchard,
As always thanks for staying at our property and we really appreciate you looking out for us. I hope you enjoyed the golf and weather. We will see you in Feb 2013 for your 3rd year of staying with us.

Jeff and Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New England visitor

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

This is the perfect vacation home. Comfortable, decorated with casual elegance, nestled amid the lovely fresh-air views of the green golf-course, in high-end, well-maintained Gainey Ranch. Because I came by myself, I was particularly pleased with how safe I felt in this section of the complex. And Gainey Ranch is an easy, simple commute to outside restaurants, shopping, etc.

The owners provide you access to the Daniel Gainey Ranch Clubhouse (just a short drive away, past the security guards). Although there are 2 pools within walking distance of the 7400 home, it was an added, relaxing benefit to have the Clubhouse with its library, tennis courts, health club, pool and verandas as another place to exercise, swim, sit, read, and relax.

The owners are very accommodating, and you are met upon your arrival by their local representative to show you around and is available throughout your stay should you need assistance.
I am, of course, highly recommending this property and am following my own advice by planning my return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Susan,
Thank you very much for your great review of our property. We look forward to your return again this May and June 2012.

Jeff and Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great townhouse

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We loved the location at Gainey Ranch and the views from the patio. A real bonus, was when we found out residents can walk the golf course paths, in the morning and evening. Having a dog, we walked a couple hours a day. The course is beautifully maintained and the views are breathtaking.
The town home is very spacious, and the bedding was pure luxury.
The Hyatt is a short walk and a fabulous resort. In the evening, they have entertainment in the bar area, and a pretty good happy hour. The Hyatt is also, dog friendly.
Biking all around the Scottsdale area is great. The sidewalks are quite wide, and not many people using them.
Jeff always returned my calls or emailed me back, right away, if I had any questions.
You will love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Gail,
Thanks very much for the great review. It will help others and really helps me market our place.
Enjoy your spring, and your next trip to scottsdale.

Kind regards,

Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great option; recommended

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Great central location for Scottsdale and within Gainey. Quiet end unit with great patio and views. Easy to work with. The unit was clean and the local contact was very helpful. We, and our guests, were pleased with our stay and would come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: We certainly enjoyed having you stay at our great place. We welcome you back anytime Rich,

Enjoy the spring in Denver, I sure hope the 70 degree weather was nice for a change.

Thanks very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved Gainey Ranch!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

You could not pick a better location than this one. Being an end unit with nothing but golf course and green space next to you was just wonderful. We loved sitting on the patio and watching the activities on the golf course. The photos on the website were very accurate of what the condo looked like. The condo was completely stocked with items and we felt very much at home. The beds were extremely comfortable. You could tell alot of thought had gone into the property. The fact that we could bring our dog was wonderful. The owner was wonderful to work with and answered all our questions as they came up. Gainey Ranch is centrally located in Scottsdale. You are only 10 minutes from most parts of town. There are great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The MIM (Musical Instrument Museum) and Taliesin are must sees. We would definitely consider going back at another time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Steve,
Thanks very much for being the model tenants. We appreciate your business and always welcome you back from Kansas City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2010

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at Gainey Village. What a perfect location to everything. What with the Gainey Village Health Club, the shops, the restaurants, the movie theatres and the nearby Fashion Square Mall. I would be happy to recommend this vacation rental property to anyone. I look forward to next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Anna,
Thanks so much for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and taking the time to let others know how special our Gainey Ranch Condo really is.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enchanting

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had a wonderful experience . It was very clean and well maintained. Wonderful area in Gainey Ranch on the golf course with outstanding views! I would recommend this property. Very close to many wonderful restaurants and health club across the street.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review