reviews for: listing #6640 - Amelia Island, Florida House rental

"Amelia's Best Beach House" Own private pool/waterfall
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Heron Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

First Visit To Amelia

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Amelia Island and we could not have selected a bette place to stay than your beautiful home. The pool was an added bonus. A well stocked kitchen, especially the spice drawer, made it so much easier for us to cook and enjoy the comfort of your lovely home. I will highly recommend this home to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls from Newnan again!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This is our 4th year in this wonderful house. We are five ladies that grew up together in Newnan, Ga. and have been spending a week together since 1980. This is the best house we have ever rented--we love the pool. We enjoy the shops here and in Fernandina, as well as the restaurants in both. We will probaby come back again next year! We all turned 75 this year but can still make the steps!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So many memories!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to Amelia Island, the 1st being our honeymoon in 2009. We were so excited to bring our 2-year-old daughter this time, and were thrilled to find your wonderful home for this visit. We have had an amazing two weeks, with easy access to the beach and all the Plantation has to offer. And, of course, we enjoyed many, many hours in your beautiful pool! Our daughter woke up from her nap everyday ready to swim--it was so convenient to have everything we need right here. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home--we made so many memories and hope to be back again to make more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Special Place

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This is our second visit to this wonderful home and we had a great time. We love Amelia Island and have always enjoyed relaxing times spent in this home.
Thank you for sharing your home with us. It is a very special place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, convenient home -- truly Amelia's Best Beach House!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home for two weeks this summer and our experience couldn't have been better. The house is immaculate with every amenity imaginable. Our extended family was spread out in houses and condos across the Plantation but our house inveitably became the gathering spot for everyone because it was, without question, the best! We used the pool daily and enjoyed the golf cart for quick trips to the beach, shops and restaurants. We also got great use out of the beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and toys -- especially our 2-year-old, who was thrilled to find the big box of "new" beach toys to play with! The owners have gone above and beyond to make this home comfortable and inviting. If anything, the pictures on VRBO don't do the house justice -- it was bigger and lovelier than we had anticipated! We all agreed that this was our best vacation ever and we hope to be back next summer. Thanks to the owners for sharing your wonderful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home at Amelia Plantation

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Great home on Amelia Plantation! Lovely pool, great location, owners are really nice to work with. Will be back for our third stay here in June 2013!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: April, thank you for your kind response. We always love having repeat renters and your family took extra special care of our home. It was also great to meet you last year.

Since you were here last year, we have added a new golf cart, 2 new kayaks with oars and vests, and some new furnishings to the house. We have added all new furniture in the master bedroom with a fabulous top of the line king mattress. We always want our guests to be comfortable and have the convenience of a top rate resort and house.

Hope you enjoy your vacation in June and please let me know if you need anything else.

Regards, Sheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beach house and look forward to more in the future. It was beautifully decorated as well as landscaped.The living room has a very open feeling with a fireplace on one side and a lovely view of the pool on the other. The kitchen is stocked with every conceivable gadget you would ever need.The bedrooms and baths are attractive, comfortable and clean. The beach, shopping center and restaurants are a 5 minute's drive away.This beach house is charming inside and out and the owners are a delight to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two wonderful stays!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We have stayed at this lovely home twice, and VRBO pictures are very accurate. The location is great - About 1/2 mile walk to the beach, and across the street from the fitness center and the tennis facility. The house is beautifully decorated and wonderfully maintained - It is decorated for permanent occupation, not with cheap furnishings as in some rentals. It is perfect for families or for having visits from friends. There is plenty of space, and the master bedroom is on the first floor, at the opposite end of the house from the second floor guest bedrooms. The owners are very responsive to questions - They will be happy to recommend restaurants in Fernandina Beach (about a 10-15 minute drive), and there are some excellent ones to choose from. We especially like Espana. There is also a large supermarket, a movie theatre and a gym nearby, as well as plenty of casual food places.

We will return to the house, and recommend it very highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Perfect is the word to describe our vacation to this spacious, comfortable house. Our family loved having the pool and soothing waterfall right outside the door, as well as the separate study where the children could go and watch DVDs and TV so we could have "grown up" time in the family room. We would sit for hours on the lanai by the pool in the large wicker rockers and lounge chairs. Toddler alarms on all the doors made us very comfortable with the little ones around.
This quiet house is exactly as it looks in the photos. We especially enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen, talking with each other while cooking and watching TV in the family room. We were actually able to eat in the dining room and watch the children playing in and around the pool. Besides the kitchen being completely stocked, also available for our use were beach chairs and towels, children's toys, a child's strap-in booster seat, railings for our son's bed, lots of beach toys, puzzles, board games, etc.
When not relaxing at the house, we took a 5 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) to the beach. The fitness facility and the tennis courts are only a block away. AIP is everything we imagined--a safe, gated community great for walking, riding bikes, looking at the sunset at Walker's Landing---all under a gorgeous cool canopy of live oak trees. My four-year-old cried when we had to leave! We can't return soon enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Our family just returned from the best vacation we have ever had! We decided onAmelia Island for this summers reunion...8 of us including our 6 year old twins stayed at this gorgeous home. All the rest of the family stayed in various other homes, but ours was voted the BEST by far. So everyone congregated here. Great kitchen.....very well equipped. Spacious living areas! Nice beds, comfy pillows! Spotless bathrooms with nice towels...And our favorite thing was the pool! We could sit on the lanai and watch the kids as they had a ball splashing away! Amelia Island is beautiful and we definitely will come back here next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This home is unbelievably gorgeous! Our month's stay was over all too quickly! We loved the pool with the waterfall! The kitchen is so well equipped. We cooked lobster, shrimp and scallops! We highly recommend this home and Amelia Island for a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

In July 1980, seven high school friends from Newnan, Georgia started getting together for a week of fun! Last year we came to Amelia Island and liked it so much, we decided to come back again this year. We found your house when we were here and rented it for this summer. It has been perfect for us. We are down to five now and it was the best house for us that we have ever rented. We especially enjoyed the nice pool and ALL of the bathrooms. This is really a great place. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review