reviews for: listing #66439 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

SK, luxury beachfrt, pool, pets, elevator, 5 mstrs
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,760 - $5,360 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Review

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We have been in St Kitts for 3 years and plan to book again next year. The house is wonderful. Only comment is companies lack of proactively booking the following year for same dates for long term renters. Twice now we have had to move weeks as the house booked for following year while we were still using it for the current year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you love St Kitts and continue to keep coming back. We are sorry that we had not locked your dates in for 2015 but we have you booked now. We have a lot of people wanting to book for future summer bookings and our online reservation system will allow people to book if the time is not requested early. I think it catches us all by surprise when a home books more than a year in advance. We put a hold on your 2016 dates for you so this won't happen again next year. We will not open up for 2016 actual bookings until next spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Plenty of room in the house to hang out as a group, but also enough space to get away from everyone for a bit. Great beach. Very easy to go from the beach back to the house, especially with young children. We had campfire a few nights, which was also a lot of fun. We especially liked that the owners put in a gas grill before we came, as we grilled out every night. The kitchen was also modern and well equiped with everything we needed. We would definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3rd Annual Girls Trip

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Awesome house! Great location! We'll be back same time next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Kitts Dreaming

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We had a great time, we are returning next year, Enough said!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Overall we had a great time. We have stayed at St. Kitts 3 years in a row and nothing else compares to this house. This year we had an issue and the owner made sure we were taken care of and I was very satisfied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Awesome home, on a wonderful beach. Second stay in the home and had a wonderful time. The house is great. Stay on the cape for wonderful views and peaceful beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St Kitts Dreaming

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We had a great time, we are returning next year, Enough said!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd Annual Girls Trip

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Awesome house! Great location! We'll be back same time next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. Kitts was everything we wanted in a vacation h

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

St. Kitts was everything we wanted in a vacation home. The furnishings are what separate this house from all the rest, top-of-the-line everything! 4 King Masters worked out perfectly for extended family. This was our 3'rd trip to CSB, we love the Cape, and now we love St. Kitts too. Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We have been coming to the Cape for about 16 years and this is our favorite house by far. We have three couples and we are all able to have a master with private bath facing the gulf! Can't get any better than that. We have lots of extra room for our children and their significant others to join us. Pet friendly house that provides every comfort. Gourmet kitchen is a cooks dream. This is definitely our new home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you had a great stay at St Kitts. 4 beachfront masters are fabulous. Hope to see you back next time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Equipped House & Kitchen

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

had a wonderful time. the house is well equipped. really don't have to
bring any thing from home for the kitchen. blender and coffee makers are
very nice. this year i really like the turtle nest that hatched while we
were there. loved following them to the water.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Thanksgiving for 14

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

First visit to the Cape we stayed at St Kitts over Thanksgiving. Very upscale well appointed house. Highlights were bonfires on the beach, bad volleyball, fishing with Hal and Milton Tarpley on Appilachicola Bay, Kayaks on St Joe Bay, Golfing, karaoke at the Oyster Bar and family dinners. Place absorbed all 14 of us just fine. Mid 70's all week but the water was a bit cold. The folks that live there are very friendly. A beautiful beach with out high rises. Nothing more to ask for. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

week of June 16

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family of 14 from SC, MO & VA - age 8 to 73, had best vacation ever! Have had many family vacations in FL., St. Kitts was the best, perfect. We will be back! Cooked in most meals (thanks for 2 coffee pots - that was a blessing!). Some of us did go to Raw Bar couple of times. Great. Enjoyed the most spectacular sunset ever on our last night. We did hot dogs on the beach & watched a sunset like we'd never seen. (Maybe the big storm coming in next few days has something to do with it). Enjoyed nice quiet beach - even in middle of summer, not too crowded. Wonderful place to enjoy life.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay at St. Kitts was a wonderful, memorable

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We loved Cape San Blas for the privacy and wonderful beach. The pool was a bonus and the other families we shared it with were wonderful. We had 6 adults and 4 children and it was the first time to the beach and ocean for some of the children and so much fun to watch them. Wathing the dolphins from the porch on our last day was such a treat. We definitely want to return and hopfully it will be next year. This is a beautiful home and everything in it is wonderful! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything about St. Kitts was great!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Everything about St. Kitts was great. We will rent it again. We have loved Cape Sans Blas for it's quiet isolation and privacy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved St. Kitts

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We absolutely loved Cape San Blas and St. Kitts. This was our first trip to the Cape having stayed in busier Destin and Seagrove. The Cape was just what we needed, tranquility. We had dinner every night in the well equipped kitchen and bonfires on the beach in the evening. You simply must visit Patrick's Seafood in Port St Joe and the Indian Pass Raw Bar. My husband went fishing with Captain Taft of Liquid Addiction Charters and loved it. He cuaght his limit in no time and we had a delicious dinner. Best day ever was the pontoon rental from Seahorse Water Safaris. We went to the tip of the island and it was breath taking, so beautiful and unspoiled. We saw deer on the beach and the dunes are gorgeous. One other must see is the Tin Shed in Apalachicola, coolest store I've ever been in. The house itself is top of the line, the kitchen, the bathrooms, the electronics, I could go on and on. The beds were so comfortable. We had 11 adults and had more than enough room. Don't miss out on this one. We'll be back! Thank you for the use of your lovely home!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great beds

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We chose St. Kitts for our first vacation with our 9 month old son in February 2011. It was the absolute perfect home for our needs. Both families had privacy, but the large main floor allowed us plenty of room and time together for meals and relaxing.

Our favorite activities included taking in the sunrise and sunset on the porches, walking on the deserted beach, and just taking in all of the beautiful scenery that surrounded us.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable; so much so that within two weeks of returning home, we purchased the same mattress we had at St. Kitts!

We plan on returning soon and hopefully making this an annual trip our family will enjoy for years to come! Thanks so much for allowing us into your beautiful home! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My family spent a much needed week of rest and relaxation at your stunning, comfortable house. I keep telling everyone that I felt like I was on a cruise ship as all I saw from every window was water, the house is so close. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is stocked for cooking and the porch furniture is super comfortable for curling up with a book, a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine each evening for the amazing sunsets. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. We all slept great every night; it was total relaxation. I cannot wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

What makes St. Kitts so amazing is that it is luxurious without being intimidating.

Everything is top of the line -- especially the stunning bathrooms and showers and Bosch appliances, yet it is still dog-friendly, family- friendly, exceedingly comfortable, and down to earth.

You don't have to have the constant 'dog-owners rental panic' that they'll break something or knock something over -- as the stunning tile, comfy chic but casual furniture and even the decks with spectacular outdoor couches, loungers, and amazing views -- are all dog safe.

I hope this rental stays dog-friendly because it is the perfect place for people who consider their 4- legged friends part of the family -- but who still want an upscale, classy and exceedingly clean place to stay.

Am already planning a return trip! Thanks for the hospitality! IH, Orlando, FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had 3 families, consisting of 6 adults and 10 kiddos (2-11yo), and this house fit us perfectly! Every master bedroom had a balcony with a beach view and sleeping to the ocean waves was priceless.

Thank you for sharing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful house

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

What a beautiful house. We had multiple families and everyone was VERY
satisfied. The beds were amazing and the bathrooms were over the top.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We are already making
plans for next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

What a beautiful house. We had multiple families and everyone was VERY satisfied. The beds were amazing and the bathrooms were over the top. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We are already making plans for next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

We loved the house, the beach, the pool, and the elevator! The house was absolutely beautiful and accommodated our entire family-8 adults and 5 little children very easily. The beach was uncrowded and beautiful. We played in the sand and surf, swam in the pool, fished, read books, rode horses and did everything that we love to do on vacation. The fishing from shore was very good: we caught enough for 2 dinners plus threw 2 sand sharks and a stingray back. Of course, there are dreams of the big ones that got away...Hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Home and Beach

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

WOW!!! What a gorgeous home and beach. The powdery white sand and beautiful
sunsets every night were like the post cards. The home was wonderful with
everything high end...the funky furniture, marble counters, comfortable
beds, large rooms...everything was superb! You have totally ruined us for
other rentals...we are definitely spoiled with the good life now :) Hope to
return soon. Juliann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

WOW!!! What a gorgeous home and beach. The powdery white sand and beautiful sunsets every night were like the post cards. The home was wonderful with everything high end...the funky furniture, marble counters, comfortable beds, large rooms...everything was superb! You have totally ruined us for other rentals...we are definitely spoiled with the good life now :) Hope to return soon. Juliann

Owners response: Thanks Juliann.
These were our first guests at this new home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

The home is nearing completion January 2010 and will be up and ready for our rental booking in March 2010. The owners have outfitted this beautiful home with top of the line finishings, furniture, electronics and housewears. Very quiet bosch appliances, top of the line mattresses, 8 large screen TV's. This home has it all for the guests who like luxury, along with awesome views, direct beach access, direct sunsets, and a pool. We know that you will love this home and look forward to seeing your comments here. Thank you. Anne Anderson, Property Manager, Sunset Reflections Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review