reviews for: listing #66458 - Chicago, Illinois Apartment rental

Ride the Rails From West Chicago to the Windy City
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Chicago
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Weekend Get Away

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. The cost is excellent compared to hotel rates in the area. The owners were very nice and fixed a broken bulb in the bathroom as soon as we arrived. My wife and I spent time shopping in St. Charles, Geneva, Wheaton & Naperville. We did not take advantage of the rails to get downtown Chicago as we had our own vehicle. I will definetely stay at this rental apartment with my family in the future if we are back in the area. I highly recommend this rental as it has all the comforts of home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for families

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights with our two young children (4 & 1). It worked out great for us. My 4 year old loved the bunk beds, and it was so nice to have a separate room for our 1 year old. It's a very spacious apartment. Plenty of room in the kitchen and bathroom for a family. We also had access to the washer/dryer which was conveniently located at the entrance of the apartment. We chose this location because we were visiting places and people in both the city and the suburbs. It took us about an hour to drive into the city, but it was a pretty easy drive and didn't bother us (plus it gave time for our kids to nap in the car!). While downtown Chicago has a lot to offer, I'd highly recommend anyone staying here to check out some of the great attractions closer to West Chicago in cute villages like Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, and Geneva. One thing you don't want to miss is Morton Arboretum just outside of Glen Ellyn. Also, this apartment is within walking distance to a nice park and playground.

Kathy was so nice and always available to help with anything, yet she was never obtrusive. If you’re looking for an affordable and comfortable way to visit Chicagoland with your family, then you definitely want to give this place a look.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Spot!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We loved the location! My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway for a great deal. The apartment was very spacious, quiet, and the pictures didn't do it justice! We enjoyed all the amenties and found shopping, grocery stores, etc. very easily and close by. We road the rails into downtown Chicago everyday, and with the weekends only being $7 and ride all weekend, we could park our car and not have to worry about gas, parking or driving. (Parking at the train station was also free on the weekend.) Although we only meant our host for a few minutes, Kathy seemed very pleasant and eager to help with any of our needs. We highly recommend this location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great spot!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We loved the location! My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway for a great deal. The apartment was very spacious, quiet, and the pictures didn't do it justice! We enjoyed all the amenties and found shopping, grocery stores, etc. very easily and close by. We road the rails into downtown Chicago everyday, and with the weekends only being $7 and ride all weekend, we could park our car and not have to worry about gas, parking or driving. (Parking at the train station was also free on the weekend.) Although we only meant our host for a few minutes, Kathy seemed very pleasant and eager to help with any of our needs. We highly recommend this location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review