reviews for: listing #66489 - Venice Beach, California Apartment rental

Sleeps 10! 150 Steps to the Sand: Casa de Tina I
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $260 - $340 /nt
    $1,595 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Just got back from an amazing week in Venice Beach at Casa de Tina! We couldn't have picked a better location! The condo spaciously slept 10 people! Three bathrooms was a HUGE bonus! Everything is in walking distance from the condo and the Hollywood scene is just a short drive! We would love to come back and have another vacation at Casa de Tina! Thanks for a fantastic time! ;-)

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for staying at our place. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. Please do visit us again! You are welcome to come at Casa de Tina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway Location!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We had a weekend by the beach with girl friends from out of town. The location was convenient to drive to LAX, and the house itself was very nice and so close to the beach and all that Venice has to offer. It never seemed crowded inside with all the bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of space in the living room to hang out for the unexpected rainy days we had. Everything was clean and the owners even responded immediately when the batteries in the smoke detector ran low and needed to be changed. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we loved the large crock pot!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Birthday weekend!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This place was great! It was close to the beach, had all the amenities of a hotel and then some, was very spacious and comfortable for a group. Checking in and out was easy and we were even allowed to check our luggage at the coffee shop until our flight left. It made for a great birthday weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Experience

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We spent a terrific time at Tina's. We were a party of 8 and it was a consensual surprise. The place has a good location and was very well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Our family of 9 stayed here for the Labor Day Weekend and we loved it. It was so clean and so close to the beach. The patio was priceless. We had our granddaughters with us and they loved, loved, loved going to the ocean. We were also steps from a playground for the kids, Muscle Beach and the boardwalk. We had great fun just seeing all the different shops. Thea was so accommodating and a real pleasure to work with. She went out of her way to make our trip a great one. Thank-you Thea and we will definitely come to stay again. Thank-you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a beautiful place. EXCELLENT!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Our family of nine stayed in this beautiful home and it felt like home. Our only worry was keeping the kids from touching and breaking anything, because they felt like they were home away from home. This apartment was everything advertised and more. We were worried at first just because we had never did a private rental before, and we entered through the back from the alley parking space. Once we entered the apartment, everyone's eye's lit up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this location. Only steps to the beach made it very enjoyable. Our kids were up and out early enjoying all of the entertainment and shops that Venice beach has to offer. My oldest son loved being close to muscle beach and the basketball court. It was great to be able to wash a load of clothing at night so we didn't have to bring home all dirty clothing, and having the lovely kitchen kept us from eating out more than we would have. God bless you and thank you for a beautiful place to stay while visting California.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

My friends and I were out for an extended weekend in Venice and were pleased with everything from beginning to end. This was a very well maintained property in a great location. Quick and easy cab ride from LAX, walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and bars, and literally steps from the beach!!! The owners were terrific and VERY attentive to our needs, which were essentially limited to recommendations on where to go, since the rental was in great shape and had everything we needed. When the trip was over we were already planning for when we could get together and come back again. This rental was easily everything it’s advertised to be and more. Thanks for helping us make such a memorable weekend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

My friends and I were out for an extended weekend in Venice and were pleased with everything from beginning to end. This was a very well maintained property in a great location. Quick and easy cab ride from LAX, walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and bars, and literally steps from the beach!!! The owners were terrific and VERY attentive to our needs, which were essentially limited to recommendations on where to go, since the rental was in great shape and had everything we needed. When the trip was over we were already planning for when we could get together and come back again. This rental was easily everything it’s advertised to be and more. Thanks for helping us make such a memorable weekend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Short drive from LAX. Great location. Were there with our three kids and one of their friends. Plenty of room for all. Easy drive to Malibu, Bevery Hills, Hollywood. Plenty to do right in the immediate area. Easy to get to grocery store and the kitchen is well stocked for saving a ton of money avoiding the restaurants. Grill on the patio is a plus also. Would stay again on any subsequent trips to the LA area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect start to our holiday!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our USA trip.

The apartment was exactly how the website described - if not better! There was 6 of us staying and Casa de Tina was perfect! The 3 bathrooms, the spacious living areas, the fantastic coffee and all the little touches that really helped us settle in. The patio was a really nice area to sit outside with a drink at the end of a busy sightseeing day! We were just a short walk from the beach, markets, shops, bars & restaurants and a 15 minute bicycle ride (a must do!) to Santa Monica.

We had read some bad comments about the Venice Beach area but we all felt perfectly safe - day & night.

Thea was fantastic to work with from beginning to end. I am so glad that we got to meeet her when we arrived. Coming from Australia, we were unsure of a few things and she answered all of my questions & concerns. The apartment was extremely clean - with the wonderful help of Maria who cleaned around a few of our jetlagged group.

I would certainly recommend this apartment to groups & families. Casa de Tina will remain with our group for a long time and I am sure you will feel the same when you stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A hidden gem

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We stayed at Casa De Tina 1 in Venice for 5 days in October and we were all really pleased with the apartment. The apartment exceeded our expectations - there was so many small touches that really stood out such as nice toiletries, tea, herbs S&P, good coffee, body boards, etc. The apartment was fitted out to a high standard with a flat-screen tv, ipod docks in every room and free wifi.

I hadn't heard many good things about the area before I went on holiday but I found it to be fine -its quite the 'surfer' town and whilst not as smart as Santa Monica it served us well. You can walk to the beach in seconds! If you head to the beach and looking at the sea turn right its about 20-30min walk to Santa Monica pier, if you had turned left its about a 5min walk to Cows End coffee shop and other little restaurants.

We didn't meet Thea who we booked our holiday with, but we did meet her brother and the other owner, who also owns the coffee shop -both were very friendly. When we arrived Thea hadn't mentioned how we picked up the keys and we assumed she would need to meet us at the apartment, however I think her brother lives in one of the other apartments (3 apts in the house) so the keys had been left for us, whilst this was very easy it may be helpful if Thea has explained this before hand (I had found it strange she didn't want to know when we would be turning up, which is normally the case). Check in and check out was very easy and Thea is very quick at getting back to you if you email too.

Overall we had a great time and all of us said how glad we were to have chosen this apartment. We have high standards and all were met!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review