reviews for: listing #66514 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Upscale, Spacious Home in Quiet Subdivision
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village of Oak Creek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This property is incredible! The home is beautiful and the accommodations were five star! This home sits in the heart of Sedona's breath taking views. The neighborhood is quiet and it has a lovely community pool. You do not want for anything at this home. This home is spotless and decorated very lovely. The rooms are very large and the flow of the floorplan allows for all guests to have their own space, if needed. The outdoor barbeque and hottub area is large and well-furnished. The owners are delightful and caring people, who truly try to accommodate all your needs. This property is close to many attractions and restaurants. One of our favorites was an Art Gallery called Exposures. There are hiking trails galore. The train ride to Verde Canyon was breathtaking! We were close to grocery shopping as well. The kitchen was well stocked with all you need to create your own gourmet meals, if you choose. We will definitely come back to stay! You need look no further, you have found the best! This was our best vacation ever! Cheryl, Morris, and Graham

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This was the first vacation rental property that my family has reserved... it has set high expectations for the next rental! This Sedona house is gorgeous with the most scenic red rock day views and endless starry nights. The house is extremely spacious with luxury amenities but it was the wood burning fireplace in the living room that made it feel like home away from home. Centrally located to town and just a day trip away to the South Rim Grand Canyon made our family vacation one to remember. This property is highly recommended!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

This was our first experience renting thru Vacation Rentals. This home is absolutely beautiful, with all the amenities not offered by hotels or motels. This is a great location, so our group of five day traveled to the Grand Canyon and other locations. Based on price, location you cannot find a better deal anywhere. This property is hightly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fabulous escape from phoenix heat

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

This home had a fabulous red rock view from the large and well furnished patio. The hot tub was wonderful (and also had a view), the kitchen was large and well stocked. The rooms were fabulous. The community pool and hot tub were also very nice, and just a short and scenic walk away. Most of all, we loved the open layout which allowed all the folks in our party to talk while they were cooking, relaxing and enjoying the views. This home sleeps 8 comfortably, and it never felt crowded. I had to laugh at the review which mentioned how clean the garage was, as my husband noticed the same thing. WONDERFUL!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sedona stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Hi Mark,
Back home (Naples) now, super trip, super home, super place, and super weather.
Many thanks

John

PS One criticism, my wife now has expectations of our Garage as tidy as yours! She will sadly be disappointed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Our first family trip to Arizona was a blast! This house is beautiful from the front door to the back patio (and every room in between). The home is equipped with everything you need to make yourself at home! The views of the Red Rocks out the back are stunning! The neighborhood is quiet. Home is like new, clean and very well maintained. Many hiking trails nearby. Beautiful town with lots of shopping available as well. Nice location between Phoenix and the Grand Canyon.

We would not hesitate to rent this home in the future!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous and perfectly appointed!!

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

WOW! This house is gorgeous and perfectly appointed!! We came back from Sedona last week and the best highlight of our trip was the house. The owners have done a great job decorating it and it is truly upscale – the pictures really don’t do justice to it. The views from the house are amazing and the hot tub is very enjoyable. We look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review