reviews for: listing #66527 - Marathon, Florida House rental

Lovely Pool Retreat-Kayak-Dockage-Minutes to Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,290 - $2,190 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Home in Paradise!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Our stay at Michelle and Larry's home in Marathon was a truly fantastic event! The home wraps itself around you in warmth and comfort, matched by the friendliness of our hosts. Even though this was our first stay in Marathon, we found getting to the Gulf and Atlantic very easy and took little time. We were able to keep our 28 ft Cat at the dock and had no trouble getting in and out of the canal. We loved location for ease of access either by water or road.
When we return to Marathon another stay on Yellowtail with Michelle and Larry as our hosts will be our only choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marathon at it"s best!

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Marathon is a favorite vacation destination for us and this little tresure on the gulf side was ideal. The view was probably the greatest feature not to mention the awesome great room/kitchen area...viiews from every seat!
The house is clean and welll maintained and close to everything. Being boat people ourselves it didn"t hurt to have a dock and kayak right there.....wish I had booked it for longer.I would definitely recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautifull view

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Excellent place to stay - stunnig views, great location. Highly recommended for romantic gateway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Hi Michelle,

We really enjoy our stay, the place is beautifull. We were maiking a lot of tours around Florida, we've even went to Naples and Marco. Everglades with airboats and Miami with shopping... We had a great time.
Thank You.

regards,

Marek & Aneta

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

breathtaking susnsets

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Hello Michelle,

We have had a wonderful time at your beauiful home. Every sunset out the west window was more breeathtaking than the previous night. We enjoyed sitting out in the mornings and evenings on the deck and the dock worked out great for our boat. We found everything we needed in the kitchen and cooked out on the grill twice. There were 3 manatees that we saw surface in the late afternoon and evening this past 2 days. It was fun to see multiple green iguanas waddling along the the dock on several mornings.

The furnishings were beautiful inside and the landscaping makes this a very attractive and comfortable place to vacation. We will certainly recommend it to our friends. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

John and Carol Yoder
Lee and Triish Fillmore

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review