reviews for: listing #66559 - Kapalua, Hawaii Condo rental

Direct Ocean Views- Paradise Views-Kapalua
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Ridge
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $270 /nt
    $1,540 - $1,890 /wk
    $5,500 - $6,600 /mth

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

This villa is in a walking distance to the best beaches on the island. It has stunning views of the ocean and the golf course. The whole area of Kapalua Ridge Villas has beautiful landscaping and is perfectly maintained.

The owners were very responsive and extremely nice. The villa is well-equipped and very comfortable. Will definitely try to stay here again next time we're in Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and great view!

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at this fabulous condo in Kapalua RIdge. The view from both patios was wonderful and we spent many hours relaxing and enjoying the the ever changing skies and sounds of the ocean. The condo is very comfortable, quiet, and includes every amenity. All-in-all, the perfect place to enjoy the wonders of Maui. The property owner, Pat, was extremely easy to work with making our stay completely hassle free. Lots of spectacular, scenic walks and hikes from this great location. If you're looking for a location that's away from the touristy areas of Maui, this is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Property with Amazing Views

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Without a doubt this was certainly the best vacation that me and my husband have had. The condo could not be better! We slept every night with no AC and the gentle winds blowing and the sound of the surf! It was awesome! The view was better than expected and the owners were so accommodating and welcoming. We would highly recommend this property and to sit back and relax and enjoy the island.

We actually were there the first Sunday of Football season and had the unique and fun experience of visiting Spanky's Riptide at 7:30 in the morning for any football game you could want to see. The breakfast was awesome and very reasonable and the Bloody Marys were a meal in themselves.

We did not have any sheduled events and just woke up each day and did what we felt like at the moment. Being there for 10 days just gave us so much time to enjoy the island, the ambiance and particulary our HOME BASE - this wonderful condo!

Thank you Pat for everything!

Cathy & Dave Cropper

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Majestic

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

When we walked into Pat & Gil's Villa, we were in complete awe!
The view from the bedroom and livingroom was absolutely beautiful.
The villa was bright and clean. Waking up in the villa was like waking up in a dream. The pool was just a few steps away and had bathrooms and shower and bbq grills. There was a free shuttle that you could take to the restaurants and beaches. The sunsets were spectacular!
We are already planning to stay here next year!
Thank you Pat & Gil for making our vacation a memorable one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Hawiian Getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Our stay at the Ride in your condo was fabulous. We so enjoyed the view, the ocean sounds, watching whales and the size! I have to say that this was the cleanest condo that we have every stayed in!! We love coming to Maui and on previous visits have stayed in Napli, Pat & Gil's condo at the Ridge was by far our most favoriate and the best!! From the welcome and flowers we enjoyed made our Hawaiian vacation all the more special! We will definitely return. Thanks!!! Ralph & Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible Location!! BEST Value in Kapalua!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We had a 2 week stay at Max Mar and it was wonderful. The property is exactly as described in the listing. Great views -- very quiet location. Many, many conveniences, including televisions, DVD player, wireless internet, washer & dryer, dishwasher. WOW! Having a lanai on both levels allowed us to enjoy coffee upstairs while our son enjoyed his extended sleep. Watching whales while sipping Kona coffee is highly recommended! The storage closet had everything we needed -- a cooler, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, and beach mats. This condo is in a great location within Kapalua Ridge Villas -- close to one end and with incredible views. We went for lovely walks through the property and the beaches were very close. Thank you Pat & Gil for sharing your piece of paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WONDERFUL VACATION! SUPER VILLA!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We have been fans of Kapalua (Kapalua Ridge Villas specifically) for a long time, having stayed there often over the past 15 years. So we speak from experience when we say Pat & Gil's villa was PERFECT! We had a wonderful three week stay and are already planning an encore in 2013. The views are stunning--we hadn't expected that the beach and surf would be so immediate and so dramatic. The photos don't do it justice. And the villa itself couldn't have been more comfortable or well-equipped. It is a "duplex," meaning the entire upper floor is a glorious master suite with its own lanai and wrap around views. We loved waking up up there! Also, it is a great advantage to be close to the pool and BBQ area. This villa couldn't have been closer. In a word, we felt very much at home. Pat and Gil couldn't have been better hosts. We felt their warmth all around us! Thanks again, Pat & Gil.
Bob & Joy M

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

This was our first Hawaiian vacation. Pat and Gil’s condo in Kapalua was the perfect location. From the Lanais you look towards Honolua Bay. There is a nice beach walk on the property with a great view of Molokai and Lanai Island. Walk over to kapalua Bay and watch the sunset over Lanai. The condo and the area are peaceful and spacious. My husband and I enjoyed our stay so much we wished we could have extended our vacation but instead we’ll have to come back and relax in Kapalua and explore Maui further.
A helpful book and entertaining read that we found at the condo was Maui Revealed. There were beach chairs and mats as well as boogie boards. There weren't any beach towels at the time we were there so you may want to pick some up at Costco or pack your own. The bed couch needs a better mattress or foam topper but you can ask the manager for a futon which I forgot about so I'm not sure how comfortable it is.
Bring a pair of walking shoes so that you can explore Maui comfortably and water shoes are nice as not all beaches in Maui are sand. It is customary in Hawaii to remove your shoes so don’t forget your slippers. You may also want to bring your binoculars. The whales are very active in the winter so keep your binoculars with you at all times!
We did pick up some food at Costco but we found that the Napili Market was close by and had all that we needed for the week. Although, the Maui Gold pineapple from Costco was delicious and only $3.

Thank you Pat and Gil for all your helpful tips. We had a great dinner at the Pineapple Grill. We also enjoyed Maui Taco after a great day hanging out in Lahaina. Breakfast at the Plantation House was lovely with a wonderful view. We enjoyed watching the surfers at Honolua Bay and loved snorkeling at Kapalua Bay. We loved our morning walks. We loved our morning coffee on the bedroom lanai soaking up the morning sun. We loved the whales. We loved sipping on our Margaritas watching the sunset. By the way, did I mention how much we loved our time in Kapalua? LOL =D
We didn't do a sunrise at the Haleakala summit but we drove up on a clear day and it was magnificent!
Hope it won't be too long before we have another stay at your condo.

A big Mahalo =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so pleased that JoMic enjoyed their stay in our villa. Yes, the views are amazing and we hope our telescope in the living room helps our guests to see those wonderful whales playing in the ocean. We are the closest villa building to the ocean,at the Ridge, so the views are really special. We will address the extra sleep couch in the living room to maximize comfort. Gil and I always strive for the comfort of our guests while they enjoy those special lanai views.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would recommend to a friend!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Dear Pat and Gil -

What a wonderful trip! Your condo is so warm and welcoming. The view from both lianas is simply breathtaking. Each day I had difficulty deciding which liana to enjoy my coffee on. The cross breeze was perfect there was never a need for the air conditioner. I was pleased that the ocean is much closer than the pictures convey, it was truly more than I expected. I especially enjoyed how close I was to Kapaula Bay where we enjoyed our time snorkeling and body board surfing. (I've added a new body board to your collection) The special touches and style you've decorated the condo in reflect your love for the islands, and that feeling came through every day I was there. Thank you once again for allowing me to stay at your beautifully named MaxMar condo, it was heaven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kapalua Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We just returned from a month-long stay at Kapalua. Pat and Gil made us feel welcomed and very comfortable in their condo. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the ocean side of the condo...it really was amazing. We did not take a whale watching tour because we were able to sit on the patio and watch some spectacular shows right from there. The condo is also located within a short walk to the pool and the BBQ which was very convienent. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always pleased that our guests have a wonderful time in "our piece of paradise". Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation and truly feel like our personal guests; we strive for a personal touch with all our guests so that they feel welcome and return.

Pat and Gil

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ken & Monica's Anniversery Vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This is a gorgeous and very comfortable villa that exceeded our expectations. You will not be disappointed. We are already looking forward to our next stay there. Close and convenient to shopping and tremendous restaurants, the views from both lanais are breathtaking and waking up to the sound of the surf is like dreaming.

Thank you to our gracious hosts (Pat & Gil) and our return to stay in your villa cannot come soon enough for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

I vacationed here with my family of 4. Everyone had a great time. The location is perfect. Kapalua is one of the most beautiful places we have ever visited.

The villa was clean and comfortable. We watched the sun rise each morning -- from bed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review