reviews for: listing #66567 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Specials; Sleeps 25; FeeWifi; HDTV; River, Reunions, Family
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cedar River
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $399 - $650 /nt
    $3,143 - $4,550 /wk
    $10,500 - $11,900 /mth

sort by:

Great memories at a wonderful home!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Our entire family (all 18 of us!) stayed at this home for a 4-day reunion. The location was close to the airport and freeway, but felt removed enough for us to relax. There were many outdoor activities to enjoy (hot tub, large fire pit, horseshoes, gazebo, and yard for the kids to play & run). And, the house itself was nicely laid out for us to enjoy games, TV, good conversation, and for the kids to play. We had a wonderful time & made great memories! The kitchen is well stocked and includes two ovens.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family gathering for a 60th birthday

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had anywhere from 18-28 people and this was the perfect location. We were able to be inside or outside and when someone wanted some quiet time there were plenty of places to retreat to. The outdoor fire pit was great fun and we were able to enjoy the rope swing. The hot tub was wonderful! There were beds for 14. The hide a beds were not the most comfortable but that was okay because there were plenty of air mattresses and bedding. The kitchen was perfect and having 2 ovens made it easy to cook for so many. We hiked along the river which was nice. The grocery store was 10 minutes away. I would highly recommend this house to anyone that needs a place for a family function. The owner was very nice to work with and I would love to stay there in the spring or summer.
The pictures and descriptions of the property were exactly what we had. Everything was clean and even though we didn't watch the big screen tv we could see how it would be nice if you didn't have other things going on.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rehearsal Dinner/Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

My son got married at Bonney Lake. I come from a large family, and I determined to hold the rehearsal dinner in a place where as many of my family as possible could stay. This included my 95-year-old father. The Cedar Lake house was exactly as advertised and pictured. It slept 15 family members comfortably. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub a lot. The yard is spacious, and was perfect for entertaining my family while meeting the bride's family and the 6 bridesmaids and 6 groomsmen, whose families included several young children. We will remember our stay there fondly for a long time to come. Incidentally, the kitchen is indeed well equipped and the variety of nice serving dishes was also appreciated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for family reunions

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Family reunion for our son's June wedding went well. Exceptional accommodation for sure!!! Fond memories with relatives we haven't seen in ages. Enough room for everyone. Unusually hot day made it a bit uncomfortable...nothing ice cold beer could not fix!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carleton Pals

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Everything exceeded expectations. Great, easy to access location on Cedar River. Kitchen could not be better equipped. The drum of the ice cream machine was even in the freezer! Cookware, utensils, flatware, etc. galore. Great space for hanging out, inside and out. Nicely landscaped yard. Gazebo gave us a nice place to hang when it got too hot. Tree swing, fire pit, hammock, lawn games...this is the place to play! Bedrooms well appointed; one friend said the bed was better than they had at home. We highly recommend Paul's place and look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cedar River -- Perfect for groups.

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

This home is perfectly setup for medium to large groups. Plenty of sleeping space extra mattresses and blankets as needed. There is plenty of room both inside and outside of the house for people to enjoy their events. Perfect for family reunions or other group get togethers. Great kitchen with enough dishes and cooking tools to feed your whole group.

A quite area just outside of Seattle, but easy enough access to the city. 5-15 minutes to the airport depending on traffic is amazing if you have to pick or take people to the airport.

An amazing place to rent, quite enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

275008

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We booked this home for a large group celebrating a birthday and found it more than accommodating, loved the location tucked away from all the hustle and bustle. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed to cook a fabulous seafood dinner with fresh fish from Pyke's Street Market. Dining Room was big and seated 8 people easily. The bedrooms were spacious and beds were comfy.The yard was stunning and huge and we enjoyed the deer every morning while we were having breakfast, The hottub was awesome after a long day of shopping. I would recommend this home to anyone who wanted to put a large group of people together in comfort.. Thanks again !!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Bride got married

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

I had familiy coming from all over the country and was going to stay in a hotel, until I found this lovely home which accomodated my whole family! While we were very busy with our plans, this home was a real blessing; it was clean, had plenty of bedrooms and other comfortable sleeping sofas, etc. We had a big family reception as well in the home and there were lots of beautifulo serving dishes and bakeware, as well as china in the dining room buffet (what a suprize); it couldn't have been better. I wouldn't change a thing! My mom forgot a couple of items and since we lived close, the owners saved our things for us to pick up later - great people! I would definately stay at this vacation home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanksgiving rental

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

This rental was a godsend for our family of 13 - including a rolling 6month old, a tornado that was 18 months and a 5 1/2 year old all girls who all had the wanderlust as well as fast hands. It took a while to kid proof the lower level, but once done no damage was done. The kitchen was superb with many serving places and silverware plus lots of cookware. Some meals were brought in from the outside, but except for the turkey all was prepared on site - from A-Z. The turkey we had deep fried for the first time and it was delicious.
There was an overabundance of bed space. It was in a very quiet neighborhood in fact on a circle. The hot tub was a welcome diversion from all the other activities. As it turned out my three adult boys were able to find a not to far away slot car racing location to help relive their youth days when visiting in NY with their grandparents. It took a bit to figure out the thermostat for the house temperature, but instructions were present and precise and once conquered the house remained comfortable 24 hr/day.
There was plenty of floor space for the downstairs (main) level with the kitchen, informal dining area/TV watching area with a huge flatscreen TV with Direct TV connection. Internet connection was available with a security code to hook onto. Further space on the main level included a formal dining room and a "formal" living room. There were closets galore, drawer space galore, and if there is any one thing that might have been approved upon (it would have had to be when built) and that was the fact that there were only 2 complete baths upstairs (one huge with a separate tube, walk-in closet, separate glassed in shower stall, double sink, and water closet. The other upstairs bathroom was standard tube/shower. On the main level there was a sink and watercloset, but no bath or shower. For large gatherings such as ours with 8 adults, two teenagers, and three young'ins, it took some planning. However, we would do it again without a second thought.
Regarding the questions I was supposed to answer - The description was accurate; photo's were accurate; property was clean and well-maintained. Owner extremely helpful in answering questions; would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives. One nearby restaurant deserves mention - the River Rock Grill and Alehouse on the grounds of the golf course. Also ordered take out from that and Shakey's Pizza which is no longer in the East.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had 10 people in this house for a family reunion. The house was dirty when we walked in. Food was left in the oven, the family room had trash on the tables. The home really can only hold 10 people comfortably and there is only 2 1/2 baths, not 3. The owners were not pleasant to work with. I cannot recommend renting this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review