reviews for: listing #66574 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Tranquility on the River 3
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $296 - $369 /nt
    $1,967 - $2,457 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Location is perfect

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks for this wonderful place! I think it was worth the price. This was a very special time for us as a family. The location is perfect & the house was wonderful. The pool table was a huge hit! Really loved having the river right outside our door & a view of Longs Peak to boot! Also enjoyed watching the rides come in at the stable across the river. Doesn't get much better. I hope we will be able to stay there again one day soon. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Tranquility on the River Three was perfect for our family, a beautiful place to rent. The location was awesome in the mountains with the Big Thompson River at the back door and Estes Park with many hiking trails very close. I can't think of anything that would need to change.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We had a great time. Wouldn’t change a thing about your rental. Very clean and comfortable. The pool table was a great down-time activity. We’ll likely return at some point and let friends know about your unit. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

It was wonderful! We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time last weekend.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time last weekend. Thank you so much for working with me and making it happen. We had a bunch of Elk come down the mountainside Friday around 5. Came to the river and had a drink so they were very close. Then we had a coyote right under our window early Sunday morning. And, before we left on Sunday, we had a bunch of turkeys in the field. Or, at least. We think they were. It looks like the only thing we were missing were the horses!

We want to do so again so I definitely will keep you in mind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous time

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time last weekend. Thank you so much for working with me and making it happen. We had a bunch of Elk come down the mountainside Friday around 5. Came to the river and had a drink so they were very close. Then we had a coyote right under our window early Sunday morning. And, before we left on Sunday, we had a bunch of turkeys in the field. Or, at least. We think they were. It looks like the only thing we were missing were the horses!
We want to do so again so I definitely will keep you in mind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heather M.

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Your process was very easy to follow and you were available when we called. We have visited Estes 3 times and this was by far our favorite place to stay.

We will definitely consider renting with you again if our plans bring us to Estes.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Overland Park KS

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We love your place. It is beautiful and the location right on the is perfect. We came down here with family and friends that stayed in number 4. We enjoyed many afternoons and nights on the back porches enjoying the scenery and weather. A bit cooler than back home. We spent our days hiking through out RMNP and saw all of our favorite places. This is our third visiting Estes together and this home is our favorite. We did not see much wildlife all week and were quite disappointed until the last night when we parked our car. We left the garage open and came back to find a bear in the garage. Quite and eventful last night!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LAB

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

I love this place. My daughter and family invited me to stay a few nights until her husband came to be with them. Thank you for opening your wonderful place to us and making accommodating and lovely surroundings inside. I am sure my daughter shares these sentiments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patrtice E.

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Fabulous location, #3 is right on the river and our fly fishermen loved it. Saw elk cross the river, babies filing in behind mommies, lovely. Heard bugling at 3 AM.

Place was comfortable and welcoming, the pool table was a bonus, beds were fabulous as were the pillows, the WiFi connection a huge plus, and the land line phone too as our cell phones (Verizon) did not have service and since my husband and I were running late due to the heavy rains we were able to reach our friends on the land line so they knew not to wait on us for dinner - cell phones are great but awful when they don't work. Hearing the river run was glorious music, loved the BBQ (which we used) and outdoor patio.

We'll be back.
Gotta have #3.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

James B.

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

A wonderful rental, comfortable, great location next to the river, nice easy furnishings; ease of entry especially for 2 elderly people and preteen grandchildren. The absolute highlight was having 2 bear cubs visit one evening!
A wonderful location. Tranquility on the River is a great name for an excellent week in the Rockies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tamara R.

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Great place, would stay again, very scenic, comfortable for 5 of us

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tracy B.

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We thought the condo was great and it had everything we needed. The views were awesome and it was very comfortable

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

David E.

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This property was great! Perfect location and the amenities were outstanding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

After researching different homes to rent, we are couldn't be happier that we choose this home. The beds were the best beds we've ever slept on, the bedding was warm and very high quality. Waking up every morning to the view was breathtaking. We saw a family of elk out front and a mama deer with her fawn on the side lawn who wandered over to the deck before scampering off. Great weather, great place for our family vacation. Everyone had a great time. We really enjoyed the pool table too. It was more than we could have asked for. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We enjoyed the condo, it was as described..quiet, crack the window and hear the river sounds..saw wildlife out the huge rear window..large enough for our individual space..will contact you again in the future..thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review