reviews for: listing #66632 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

Maritana Guest House in the Historic Don CeSar Neighborhood
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Don CeSar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,400 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Best vacation ever !!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

I was skeptical about this house because this was my first time using VRBO ' but the pictures do not do this house justice, this was a long drive for us and when we arrived to this beautiful piece of property we were amazed, surprised and blown away at how well cared for and gorgous this house and property was- we are very pickly about our accomadations and we always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. This house was every bit of five stars. Plush bedding,wonderful showers,beautiful landscaping, nice kitchen with everything included, nothing needed' cable, nice tvs' beautiful boat dock wit'h seating on the bay, few minutes walk to white sand beautiful beach surrounded by restaurants, everything within walking distance or bike ride, thats right we used the beach cruisers that are included with the house almost eveyday. We also made use of the gas grill' wagon loaded with beach toys,umbrellas,chairs' nothing was missing' oh and the back patio with palm trees and chairs' priceless. I cant say enough. Glen has left no stone unturned' my son just graduated from high school enjoyed the fishing, the bird sancuary that you will admire from the breakfast table and the weii game was a hit. Give this house a try, only good memories will be made.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's all true....

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our recent experience at the Maritana guest house was absolutely unforgettable, possibly the best family vacation we've ever had. This was our first visit to St. Pete Beach and Pass-A-Grille and certainly won't be our last. The area is very charming & quaint, easily navigable, and not overly touristy. A truly great place for a family to reconnect. The Maritana guest house was really the icing on the cake, words won't do justice to how well thought out this home and the experience it provides truly are. We arrived to an absolutely polished property. The lawn, gardens and outside seating areas were immaculate. Inside we were welcomed with a lovely gift basket, complimentary wine, chilled refreshments and fun music playing on the ipod docking station. Our kids scurried to find their bedrooms and we were just blown away by the care and attention that Glen and his family have obviously put into this home. Glen came by shortly after check-in and introduced himself and invited us to call on him if we needed anything during our stay; we had no reason to, the home has everything you need and more. From beach towels to spare tooth brushes they've thought of it all. The home is tastefully decorated and adorned in a palette of light colors as any good beach house should. The king beds and large bedrooms provide a great place to dream about your next day. My only regret is that I couldn't pack up the lanai and bring it home with us. Glen, thank you very much for letting us be guests in this home, we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VALHALLA IN ST. PETE BEACH !!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We had a wonderful time spending Christmas and New Year's at the Maritana Guest House. We can't say enough how helpful Glen was throughout our whole visit. It was like dealing with a friend. Don Caesar's for Christmas Brunch was excellent. There is absolutely everything that you need and much more than you expect at the Maritana. Lovely rental home, in a very pleasant, quiet setting that makes for a very relaxing stay. Our weather was good and the St. Pete Beach was beautiful. If you like walking on icing sugar beaches beside beautiful turquoise waters, this is the place to be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will be hard pressed to find a better vacation rental home!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

I can't say enough good things about the Maritana guest house or Glen's hospitality. The home had everything would could ask for and more. We were treated to a wonderful welcome basket and sand toys for our two year old boys upon our arrival. The house was immaculate, bright, and extremely comfortable. Glen frequently checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. After a long trip from Seattle, it was so nice to have a temporary "home" so close to the beach. I can honestly say that this is the best VRBO rental we've had! We can't wait to come back!! Thanks, Glen, to you and your family for contributing to a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Booking again for next year!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We loved staying here and are already booking again for next year. The house was EXTREMELY clean and came with cold beverages already in the fridge and a sweet gift basket on the counter! It is spacious and has the amenities we would expect from a 4 star hotel. Particularly, the linens (sheets and towels) seemed to be top quality, the beds were comfortable (at least the ones we used) and the other furnishings were very tasteful. This has all the charm and elegance of the nearby Don Cesar with added privacy but at a fraction of the cost. The beach is a very short walk (about 2-3 minutes) and it is broad, wide, clean and inviting. Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great Find!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Don't miss this one! We were visting for a family wedding and found this gem. This is a wonderfully serene vacation house with all the amenities of a high-end luxury hotel without the annoying hotel traffic. The photos under represent the impeccable cleanliness, stylish furniture appointments and unique charm of the home. The owners have stocked the house with everything you could possibily need or want. From the forgotten toothbrush and tanning lotion to a wagon and beach chairs for your trip to the beach. It's all there! Their guest binder highlights all the great adventures and restaurants of the area and they are so gracious in pointing out anything that might be of interest to you. A extra bonus is the screened sunroom with the bench swing. It was our favorite place for a quiet morning cup of coffe or late evening glass of wine while enjoying the beautiful view provided by the waterway,Don Cesar Hotel and the most colorful birds I've seen in years. We highly recommend this house. We guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Luxury Guest House

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Maritana Guest House is a gem! This house is a rare find. It has all the luxuries and modern conveniences that you could ever want! Decorated to perfection, and extremely clean and well-maintained. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. The bird estuary is full of life and very intriguing even if you're not into bird watching! Walking distance to the most gorgeous beach. The owners were absolutely charming and helpful! I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was our first ever renters and they were everything owners could hope for when sharing their vacation home. They helped us remember what a great vacation spot this is. We forget things like how interesting the wildlife can be and just how beautiful our beach really is. We're excited to countinue sharing our vacation home with future guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review