reviews for: listing #66663 - Fountain Hills, Arizona Condo rental

Town Convenience with Mountain Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Desert Sage Condos
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $900 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Fountain Hills getaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We spent the month of Feb. 2014 here and greatly enjoyed our time. The condo was accurately depicted in the rental listing and was very conveniently located near the downtown and fountain areas. The weather was wonderful and the pool and hot tub were comfortably heated. We also found both the master and guest beds to be comfortable and the home to be well appointed. We would readily recommend this unit to family or friends visiting the Fountain Hills area. Thanks for opening your home to us Joan,
Kevin and Chris

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

winter vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We spent January and February in Fountain Hills and had a wonderful stay. The condo is well maintained and very clean. We truly enjoyed waking up to the mountain views each morning.

Fountain hills has a lot to offer with its great restaurants, hiking trails and art fairs. All within walking distance to condo.

Joan is a delight to work with and strives to make your stay a pleasant experience. We would recommend staying here.

Don and Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We had the vacation of our life. Quiet, convenient to grocery stores, all amenities. Beautiful scenery, great weather (NO SNOW). We are planning on returning. The unit was clean and well maintained. We travelled with 3 other couples and they said our unit was the best. We were there on St. Paddy's day and had a blast (green fountain and green beer). They also had concerts every Sunday. Highly recommend this property. Owner great. Nice to work with. Great restaurants, great shopping and lots to see.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Desert Sage Condos

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The property was accurately described in regards to the location, layout & amenities. The condo was very clean & fairly well maintained. The biggest plus is the location of the property. Everything you need-grocery stores, drug stores, restraunts are within walking distance. One of the things missing is the fellowship of other residents & on-site activities. However, some activities can be found at the Fountain Hills Senior Center which is a block & a half away.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: The Center the reviewer refers to is the Fountain Hills Community Center that is for all age groups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful newly "refreshed" condo

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Our stay at this recently updated condo was everything we hoped it would be. The community is quiet, well-located to shops and restaurants, and the condo has magnificent views of the surrounding mountains! Community amenities, combined with local attractions, make this a must for couples looking for a serene getaway in a small community. We have already planned a second visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review