reviews for: listing #66677 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Puerto Rico Ocean View Penthouse
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $750 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Penthouse Paradise

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

This was our first time staying a month in Puerto Rico and we were glad to have stayed at this beautiful condo where you could see the ocean and the rainforest right off the balcony! The location in Loiza provided much to see and do I if you wanted day tips to places like Old San Juan, Liquillo beach, the rainforest, Bacardi Rum factory, or catch a ferry to the islands of culerba or Vieques. If you wanted to hang out, the beautiful beach was only steps away or just take a dip or lounge at the pool. We also enjoyed the many times on the penthouse, cooking out, checking out the sunset and enjoying the view. On our many adventures we came across a beach with discarded conchs that we left for others to enjoy on the penthouse The owner, Damaris , was pleasantly surprised on her updated penthouse and was wonderful as she took care of any needs or questions we had. Definitely would recommend this condo and can't wait to return!
Linda & Steven

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding vacation spot in Puerto Rico

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful beach-side complex in Loiza. The location is great. It's only about 20 minutes from the airport. We visited Old San Juan and Candado several times because they were so easy to get to. El Yunque is also very close and we had a wonderful trek through the rainforest. Very impressive. We were also relatively close to bioluminescence bay. Shopping is close by.

The complex itself is well-secured and kept up nicely. The grounds are immaculate and the buildings are right next to the beach. There is a playground, basketball courts, picnic area, and 2 swimming pools. The beach is beautiful. Most of all, the people are remarkably warm and welcoming. From the security guards to the other tenants, people are very friendly. We have a family of five and were invited one and all to parties and gatherings held by long-time tenants. In addition, Damaris is an exceptional host and great trouble-shooter.

It would be difficult to do better with regard to value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rooftop Deck!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

My best friends and I just got back from a relaxing week in this wonderful place. We arrived in San Juan and Damaris met us at our car rental and escorted us to the condo. She was so friendly and gave us all the recommendations we needed for an evening out or suggestions for the best places to visit or directions to the market. The accommodations here were clean, modern,and safe (the community was gated and had a security guard). With the kitchen, patio, and amazing rooftop deck with gas BBQ and outdoor kitchen- we were able to make our own meals using local produce when we wanted and dined al fresco. It felt like such a luxury, without the expensive meal prices you pay at many of the resorts. A short drive from Old San Juan, Fajardo (and the ferry to Culebra), or the El Yunque Rainforest- this condo in Loiza was a good central location to come home to after taking excursions in the day. The beach on the property is beautiful and private that you don't necessarily need to leave to experience the richness that PR has to offer. We are already dreaming of our next vacation in Puerto Rico and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great getaway- without the expense or crowded beaches of a resort experience. Some tips to keep in mind: You'll need a rental car staying here. Be safe and smart about driving at night in Loiza. Damaris is a gracious hostess and wonderful concierge and can answer any questions you may have.

Happy travels, Britt

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for allowing us to share our vacation home with you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us that is really our goal. We want our guest to feel welcomed, comfortable and relaxed. I am just a phone call away. I loved the note you left at the condo, thank you for all of your kind words. As a matter of fact I left it in the binder for all my guest to see. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Muchas Gracias y Hasta Pronto,
Damaris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rooftop Deck!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

My best friends and I just got back from a relaxing week in this wonderful place. We arrived in San Juan and Damaris met us at our car rental and escorted us to the condo. She was so friendly and gave us all the recommendations we needed for an evening out or suggestions for the best places to visit or directions to the market.

The accommodations here were clean, modern,and safe (the community was gated and had a security guard). With the kitchen, patio, and amazing rooftop deck with gas BBQ and outdoor kitchen- we were able to make our own meals using local produce when we wanted and dined al fresco. It felt like such a luxury, without the expensive meal prices you pay at many of the resorts.

A short drive from Old San Juan, Fajardo (and the ferry to Culebra), or the El Yunque Rainforest- this condo in Loiza was a good central location to come home to after taking excursions in the day. The beach on the property is beautiful and private that you don't necessarily need to leave to experience the richness that PR has to offer.

We are already dreaming of our next vacation in Puerto Rico and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great getaway- without the expense or crowded beaches of a resort experience.

Some tips to keep in mind: You'll need a rental car staying here. Be safe and smart about driving at night in Loiza. Damaris is a gracious hostess and wonderful concierge and can answer any questions you may have.

Happy travels,
Britt

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great Vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

I have stayed several times in this property and it offers great amenities the
pool,gym and Jacuzzi is a couple of feet away from the apartment.The beach is very nice and it is just as close. The employee is in the complex are very friendly and work very hard to keep the surrounding areas clean. I like this apartment because your 20 minutes away from San Juan and about the same distance from the rain forest el yunque. So you can go to the city or you can go adventure out in nature. Damaris is a great landlord she keep her property in great shape, clean, and she has a great personality so if you find anything not working in proper order it will be fix right away. I Have stayed here in 3 different occasion and on my next trip to PR i would stay there again. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay without blowing your budget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ricky

Thank you for your kind words and taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. It is always a pleasure for me meeting up with you and talking as well as having you as our guest. I look forward to seeing you again especially when it gets cold up there in Colorado. I know you will start thinking of sunshine, beaches at Costamar.

Best regards,
Damaris

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Always a pleasure!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I have stayed at this apartment a few times and have always found it quiet and consistently secure. The beach was fantastic for running and relaxing, the pool was a nice alternative, and I even enjoyed the hot tub during my last visit. I love having all of the amenities that I have at home like a stove, oven, coffee maker, washer, dryer, etc. Damaris is very attentive and easy to work with. I look forward to staying here or at another of her apartments during my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Look forward to seeing you again. It really is for me a great experience having the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people from all parts of the world. My goal is for all of my guest to have a most memorable experience. We welcome you either at Costamar Beach Village or at Aquatika next time you visit us.

Ciao
Damaris

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review