reviews for: listing #66694 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Beautiful duplex with private garden
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $375 - $450 /nt
    $2,520 - $3,100 /wk
    $7,500 - $9,300 /mth

sort by:

An excellent family vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We were in New York to visit our oldest son who currently lives in Brooklyn. Four of us plus an occasional guest fit in the apartment easily. It was so relaxing to sit out in the the back yard with a glass of wine and catch up. Everything was exactly as advertised and the stay was wonderful!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally perfect, in all aspects

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This is a lovely apartment and text does not really do it justice. Everything worked well and although we never met our landlord communication through email was really quick and good. We never had any need to phone her about anything, it was that good :)

The private garden was just what we needed as this was a working trip and I've no doubt that the surroundings influenced our presentation in a very positive way. The beds were excellent, ample space for clothes and stuff and the apartment is really big by NY standards.

The neighborhood is really nice and loads of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance. As well as parks and a short walk to the waterfront.

All in all, totally perfect! Thanks Katya!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally perfect, in all aspects

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This is a lovely apartment and text does not really do it justice. Everything worked well and although we never met our landlord communication through email was really quick and good. We never had any need to phone her about anything, it was that good :)

The private garden was just what we needed as this was a working trip and I've no doubt that the surroundings influenced our presentation in a very positive way. The beds were excellent, ample space for clothes and stuff and the apartment is really big by NY standards.

The neighborhood is really nice and loads of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance. As well as parks and a short walk to the waterfront.

All in all, totally perfect! Thanks Katya!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious East Village Living

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This was a fantastic space on a quiet street on the Lower East Side (I still think of it as the East village). It is far enough off the beaten path to be relatively tourist-free, but is still a bustling neighborhood. There are tons of great restaurants, cafes, bars, and clubs nearby, as well as a couple of great parks to hang out and people-watch. The flat is huge, and not just by NYC standards. Two of us stayed there, and it was almost like we had two separate apartments. (Almost - there is only one bathroom and kitchen, so there you need to share). There is a large back yard, (very unusual for Manhattan), which was a great place to sit in the morning with coffee. Subways are about 10 - 15 minutes away on foot. I liked the walk through the East Village, but there is a bus very close by that can get you there if you're not a walker.
The owner was so nice, and dealing with her was wonderful. Communication with her was great. Everything was just as she said it would be. If you want to feel like you are living in the city, this is the place. I would not hesitate to stay there again. In fact, it would be my first choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Deligtful and charming apartment

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We loved this charming apartment and the neighborhood in which it is located. It was infinately preferable to staying in a hotel and we liked the accessible grocery store, park, laundry, and pub. It was clean and roomy and had everything we needed for a week's stay.
A problem arose in getting in touch with my husband while I was out of the city for a few days and the owner was most helpful in getting her neighbors to help me.
I would recommend this highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

True New York Living

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We just spent a few days on this property and couldn't have been more pleased! The apartment was accurately described and clean, and the owner was most helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends. I wanted to avoid the sterile, costly hotel experience and get a feel for living on Manhattan, and believe I did just that! The neighborhood is quaint, safe, and diverse. There are numerous restaurants, coffee houses, laundromats, and pubs just down the street or around the corner. It's a short walk to the bus stop or subway. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great choice for Manhattan

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We had a wonderful time and the owner met all our needs: everything was perfectly set for our arrival and we really felt at home. The apartment is very comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Besides, the neighbourhood is great and you have a laundry and a little supermarket just around the corner. And also a great trendy pub!!!
And in a 10-minute taxi ride you can reach Times Square or the Central Park!
A great choice to feel at home in Manhattan!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great location - good price - friendly people

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We came there in october and stayed for about one month. Everything was well organiced and prepared. The busstation, supermarket, laundry and also a lot of good bars and restaurants are round the corner. If there was a problem ore we needed something our landlord Katya was always helping us. So we had a really good time there and guess everyone of you searching an great apartement in Manhatten will do so...
Barbara from Austia

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review