reviews for: listing #66718 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Immaculate!!! Home on Lake Hamilton with Covered Boat Dock!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Weekend on the Lake!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This lake home is truly wonderful!!! We slept 10 people comfortably and there was also plenty of room for us to all hang out together in the main living area. The living room, dining area, and kitchen are very open which allowed us to cook and lounge around all in one space together during our vacation. The home is gorgeous, was very clean, and was perfect for this getaway! I would recommend it to any large group! The covered boat dock allowed us to keep our rental boat there over the weekend without worrying about the weather or our belongings in the boat. Also, the large double decks are perfect to do some outside living and cooking. It was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Bachelorrete Weekend

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had an amazing weekend at your house. We cebrated a bachelorette party with 15 girls. The house is very well furnished. The beds are comfortable, and the master bathroom is awesome. Sooooo relaxing to soak in the whirlpool tub with a glass of wine and watch TV. The two great rooms were perfect for the group to divide up and enjoy different activities. Sad to have to leave. I will miss waking up to and going to sleep to the views of the lake. Thanks for letting us stay, we would love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Sharing Your Home!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Well, it's 8:15am & we are packing up to return back to Texas. Our stay at your lovely place was great. It worked perfectly for our three families. We would prefer more window covering, especially in the one downstairs bedroom. The way the TV hookup was done, was annoying, BUT fortunately, we have 2 great son-in-laws that know electronics.:) Overall the home & surroundings was Beautiful. We had an Awesome time on the lake abd the grands(x4) loved everything about the place. Beds were a welcome sight at the end of the day & were even comfortable!!!
Thanks for Sharing Your Home!!
The harts- Lewisville, Tx
The Fishers- Flower Mound, Tx
The Pollones-Highland Village, Tx

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We loved your house Very spacious & had everything we needed. We were able to relax on vacation & not worry with the little neccesities. We are very excited about hopefully returning next year & bringing more of the family they will love it as well. Thnaks for making this as simple & easy as possible to just come straight to the house & having everything we needed.
Thank you
Power-Helms Families
Fouke, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We have really enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful home! Thank you for a great weekend!!!
The Tharnish's

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Future Rental

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We've certaining enjoyed renting your property. We entertained most of our family for the weekend, will be interested in the future rental!! Thanks

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Wonderful House!! I had such a great time here! I'm sad my vacation here is over, but I'm glad I spent it in this home! Hopefully my family will be back!!
Josette Graves

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am also a Kid!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

I have had an awesome time here! Everything was Awesome, Awesome...etc....I had a great time with my family and hope I can come back here again!! Thanks for everything
(I am also a kid)
Graves Family
Thanks for everything!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am a KID!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in your house!! Everything is great and fun! Especially the Bath Tub!!
P.S. I am a kid!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We had a great week here in Hot Springs!! This house is very nice and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the layout of the house and it came with just about everything we needed!!
The Graves family
Wilmington, Delaware
Philadelphia, PA
Germany

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beacham Gathering

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We had a great time!! Comfy Beds!! Great location!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Had a wonderful time in this beautiful home! We came from slidell, Broussard and Sulphur La and we totally loved our stay here. The scenery is breathtaking. My one year old grandson will have great pictures of his first vacation when he grows up.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Smalling Family!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

It's 6am Sunday morning abd everyone is still asleep after a hectic and exciting three days getting our grandson married. Our family consists of 4 sons, 9 grandchildren and 13 great grandchildren, so we had to split up our accomdations and we were lucky enough to get your home-it's quite special--getting together and then separating as the activities called for. We didn't get to do as much here because of our schedule but to know at the end of the evening we have such a comfortable quiet, beautiful place to come to-That's the end of a perfect day. THANKS!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoy!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

We really enjoyed your home- we come every year for Derby weekend--Thank you again, hope to see you Next year if available!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We have really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. I love the beautiful sunsets from your master bedroom, we will definitely be back next year!! Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful home!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at your lake home. The views of the lake are amazing, and the home is perfect for entertaining. I helped host a bachelorette party for the weekend. The house easliy accomidated ten girls. The masterbathroom is so relaxing. The kitchen was perfect for serving the large group. I would reccomend the house for families, groups of friends or even couples. We will definately be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at your lake home. The views of the lake are amazing, and the home itself is perfect for entertaining. I helped host a bachelorette party for the weekend. The house easily accomidated ten girls. The masterbathroom is so relaxing. The kitchen was great for serving our large group. Great place for families, groups of friends, or couples. We will definately be back.

Lauren M.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

STEEP Driveway

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

This house is beautiful!!!!That is if you can drive down a 90 degree angle to get to it. My family, my sister and her family, and my 86 year old Mom rented this house for a vacation but could not even stay one night because my Mom had a nervous breakdown at the steep driveway. There is no way the children could play or walk outside because of the extreme hill of the property. No one ever told us when we paid for the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 15 / 43

 

Great weekend getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We rented this home for a weekend getaway. The house was very nice with plenty of room. Great kitchen for cooking and beautiful view of the lake. There is even a covered boat dock if you choose to rent a boat at one of the local marinas. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review