reviews for: listing #66750 - Parker, Arizona House rental

Casa de Paradise - Parker Strip Keys Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Moovalya Keys
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $700 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,900 /wk
    $2,200 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Patio!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

This house is great for a larger group. We had 10 people and it was big enough that we were not on top of each other at all. It was clean and the location was great. The patio/dock is HUGE! We set up a couple of games of corn hole right there on the patio. Super fun house and would highly recommend it for your river stay.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at the river house. You and your family are always welcome back! Glad you liked the patio so much. I heard your grandma had a great time and she got around the house and dock with ease. Yeah!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

River Float Weekend

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We really enjoyed the house for the river float weekend. The house worked out great for everyone and the large patio and dock was a big hit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT large rental with everything you will need to enjoy your river experience!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This is the first time we actually rented a home in "The Keys" and we were not disappointed. This house has it all and is one of the largest in the keys, not to mention the HUGE patio.
We have four kids (including young twins) but we also wanted our Brother and his GF to go with us. This house is in the shape of a U - so having the young kids separated from the adults (when needed) was never a problem.
Playing pool, ping-pong, fishing off the deck, or just relaxing was a bonus for us with this rental. The owner is super nice and went above and beyond to accommodate our family and young twins. The house is located in part of the keys where it's nice and quiet. My son even went swimming right off the deck. Highly recommended for anyone looking to rent a home - you will not be disappointed.
Looking forward to booking again :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

more than we expected

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

this place was much more than we expected. hands down the best spot in the area by far. plenty of room inside and outside. everyone that came with us is already talking about next year. The air conditoning kept the house cool. The neighbors immeditately were aware we were renting and would go out of their way to help in any way. Homeowner makes sure u are prepared to have a good time and always available to answer any questions. Our group consist of people in their late 20's that would rather return to this house than vegas. Book it u will not regret it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

OMG!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This is a HUGE house. As wonderful and spacious as this house is with all of it's amenitites, we ended up spending most of our time outdoors in the large gathering areas and multi level yard. We lounged and partied watching the neighbors and boaters pass by, watching us with envy as we sat on the Big Red Couch; so big we bet you could see it from outer space! The dock is absolutely gigantic with enough room for several boats. It's a perfect house for a large group; maybe even an entire hockey team!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Looking Forward to Coming Back

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

The listing was as advertised, amenities, pictures, appearance were all good. We had 8 adults and two kids under 4. The sprawling layout, afforded plenty of room to relax, we never felt as though we were on top of each other, this would accomodate 10 adults very easily. We ate dinner on the patio each night and then moved to "Clifford", our name for the big red couch. There was plenty of dock space, we had two 21' and a 19' boat, all with an extra 3' on the back for motors, etc. Unfortunately there is not a gate seperating the patio area from the dock, but that is only a concern if you have young children and you don't keep an eye on them. Dealing with the owner was a treat, they are very professional and all responses were timely. I would rent from this owner again, and I would rent this house again. The one downside was having to leave and go back to the real world.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review