reviews for: listing #66762 - Mission Beach, California House rental

The Egret - 3 Bedroom Luxury Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $2,900 /wk
    $3,500 - $11,600 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic family getaway

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This year, my family of 6 spent our annual San Diego vacation at the Egret. What a beautiful property! It's apparent that the Cyndi has put a lot of thought and care into furnishing and decorating this vacation rental. The rental is immaculate, tastefully decorated, and provides everything a family needs.

Location: You have easy access to both the bay side and the beach side. The grocery store is short drive or bike ride away and there are numerous restaurants, beach rental places, and shopping close by.

Amenities: Everything in the rental description is accurate; the living space, bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. But let me touch on some of the little things that make a difference. You have parking for 2 cars (in tandem). Trust me, this is a big deal -- parking is hard to come by in this area. Kitchen - we've been in some rentals that provide you with the bare minimum so it seems like you end up washing dishes after every meal. Not so here - Cyndi has provided plenty of place settings and kitchenware. Cyndi also provides beach towels and there is a washer/dryer on the lower level. This significantly reduce what we had to pack and haul to the airport.

I don't see this in the property description, but there is an outdoor shower as well to wash off any residual sand. Extremely convenient!

Overall, a fantastic property and we look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for your wonderful review of The Egret.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at the vacation home. You are so correct in that we, truly care about
your experience from beginning to your departure.
Its having such great vacationers, such as your selves that truly understand and appreciate the time and thought that we put into the entire process and quality of your stay.

We do welcome you anytime and thanks again for the time you have taken to submit such a positive and informative review.

Best to you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptionally Happy with The Egret!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our annual family vacation to San Diego was made complete with our stay at The Egret. We enjoyed the vacation home and it was accurate in its description for amenities and location. There are 6 of us including 2 older, but active parents, and 2 teens and the 3 bedrooms worked great as my parents slept in the 3rd floor bedroom, near the main living areas. Its a beautiful rental and was very clean and well cared for.

We liked the location, even though its not on the water, its only a short distance to both sides of the beaches. We walked to restaurants nearby for both breakfast and dinner. The kids found a bakery with the best cinnamon buns we had ever tasted. They of course will now be a favorite.

The price was very fair considering the beautiful rental that it is. Top appliances and cookware were a nice surprise to see in a rental. We were impressed.

Cyndi was great, as she greeted us personally and acquainted us quickly and professionally with the amenities and she did a walk through with us answering our questions. She was also easy to work with and enthusiastic about her work during the reservation process as well.

We rented bikes for the week and 4 of us took a ride around the entire Mission Bay which is about 6 miles and along the ocean front. So much to see and do in San Diego. We love it here.

I would like to mention that this probably is suited for older children, rather than toddlers as the ad mentions. Babies would be fine, but there are 3 flights of steps.
Also, if you have trouble climbing steps, another rental might be better suited.

But, all is all I would be able to highly recommend this property any friend or relative.

Owners response: Wow!! Thanks so much for your kind words about The Egret.
We are so appreciative to have vacationers like you and your family stay with us and give such a positive review for others to see to help in their decision about which vacation home to choose.
We do our best to provide a wonderful experience and a vacation home that is exactly what you have chosen.

Its vacationers like you that make our 20 years in the business worth all hard work and attention to detail that we strive to achieve.

Thanks so much for the feed back!
Do come back again soon.
Best Regards to you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great time at the Egret!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo was lovely and offers excellent accommodations. Cyndi was fantastic throughout the process. The condo is very clean and very close to the beach and the bay. A great getaway! I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ever so much Carolyn,
Your comments are so appreciated and its always my goal that everyone has a great vacation in our rentals and that rentals are everything you hoped it would be. You and your family were so very nice and I loved having you.
Do come back to see us again and stay at The Egret.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing Week at the Egret!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this very nice condo ideally placed between Mission Beach and Mission Bay. The condo is very nicely decorated, and Cyndi walks you through the entire condo pointing out everything you need to know. An easy walk to everything in the Mission Beach area, including morning Starbucks. When we had some difficulty with the rooftop fire pit, Cyndi and her husband graciously stopped over to show the "how-to's." The rooftop fire pit was a real plus in the middle of summer (temps in the low 60's) for folks used to burning up in Phoenix. The pictures on the web site are exactly as it looks: very clean with modern appliances.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing week in San Diego. Cyndi's discounted rates in late August make it even more of a temptation. Now if I can just talk my wife into playing hooky from work for a week...

We did not have our grandkids with us, but my only caution is families with young kids would need to climb alot of stairs. Cyndi does have child-proof gates at all levels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Mike, your gracious review is the reason, this business is such a pleasure. We strive to make your stay everything you hope it will be.
We love our vacationers and have found, in being in the vacation rental business for over 20 years, if you give a great product, care about your work and find the right match for the rental, it will be a great experience for your vacationers.
I hope to have this family back again and to invite many more like them to stay at The Egret!
Kindest Regards,
Cyndi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This condo is even better in person than it looks in the photos, which are amazing. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated, and no expense has been spared. Everything about this place is first class: gorgeous linens, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, amazing kitchen with top of the line appliances and every pot, pan or utensil you will ever need. We cooked dinner almost every night and the kitchen was an absolute pleasure. Flat screen TV and iPod speakers in the living room, boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs - you name it, it's there, and it's all high quality. We've rented places all over the country and in Europe and this one is at the top of our list. Everyone in the family was happy with it (which is an accomplishment with college kids and teenagers). Of course, the location is perfect and the weather is magnificent, so all-in-all, we would HIGHLY recommend vacationing here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Egret was a provided a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This condo is even better in person than it looks in the photos, which are amazing. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated, and no expense has been spared. Everything about this place is first class: gorgeous linens, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, amazing kitchen with top of the line appliances and every pot, pan or utensil you will ever need. We cooked dinner almost every night and the kitchen was an absolute pleasure. Flat screen TV and iPod speakers in the living room, boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs - you name it, it's there, and it's all high quality. We've rented places all over the country and in Europe and this one is at the top of our list. Everyone in the family was happy with it (which is an accomplishment with college kids and teenagers). Of course, the location is perfect and the weather is magnificent, so all-in-all, we would HIGHLY recommend vacationing here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Rental

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This condo is even better in person than it looks in the photos. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated, and no expense has been spared. Everything about this place is first class: gorgeous linens, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, amazing kitchen with top of the line appliances and every pot, pan or utensil you will ever need. We cooked dinner almost every night and the kitchen was an absolute pleasure.

Flat screen tv and ipod speakers in the living room, boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs - you name it, it's there, and it's all high quality.

We've rented places all over the country and in Europe and this one is at the top of our list. Everyone in the family was happy with it (which is an accomplishment with college kids and teenagers).

Of course, the location is perfect and the weather is magnificent, so all-in-all, we would HIGHLY recommend vacationing here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: To My Happy Campers who chose to stay at The Egret in Mission Beach.

Thank you for such great review and it was our pleasure to provide you and your family with a wonderful place to stay for your vacation in San Diego.

Creating an environment where vacationers can come and have a lovely rental that is both well maintained and impeccably clean is our number one goal.

Your review is the highest compliment we could receive from our vacationers.

We are blessed to be in a business where we can meet wonderful people from all over the country and the world.

Come again, anytime, to The Egret!
Kindest Regards, Cyndi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review