reviews for: listing #66797 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Studio rental

Luxurious Beachfront Ocean View Super Studio
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Manor
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $775 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place for two

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

The condo was clean and had everything we needed for a vacation from beach towels to a cart for groceries. The tub is huge, but the jets weren't working. It was still a great soaker tub though. There are several places to eat in walking distance, and a grocery store. We used the valet service and were happy with how quick they were. There is also a lot across the street to use for free. The pool and beach were clean, and the staff members were friendly. The restaurant Tokyo Blue was nice, the food was good. It rained while we we're there but between netflix, wifi, and local movie theaters we were never bored. I would also recommend a day of shopping at the sawgrass mills outlet mall!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon Paradise!

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Ellen was a joy to rent from. She responded to our emails quickly. She was very organized and made the entire rental process quick and easy. The condo was amazing with an equally amazing view! We enjoyed ourselves so much more knowing that we picked the right place to stay. The Champaige and Wine were a great bonus too!! I would highly recommend staying with Ellen.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

I would highly recommend this condo. It is very clean, beautifully decorated and well maintained with all the conveniences of home. It is located on the beach which is great and it has a great swimming pool as well. We loved our time there. It is within walking distance to some great restaurants and a Winn Dixie if you want to eat in. The owners provide excellent customer service. They checked in with us throughout our time there and answered any questions we had. You will not be disappointed in this condo. Absolutely beautiful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ft Lauderdale Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

The Condo was perfect, the owner Ellen met us there upon arrival Condo was spotless everything works the view from the condo is beautiful also. You never have to leave the condo there are two restaurants on the premises you never have to leave the grounds. The beach was awesome and clean as well as the pool.
You can not beat the overall package being able to cook in the condo has a full Kitchen although we only made breakfast and ate out the rest of the time.
If it was up to me I would have never left truly paradise. And the ocean is so warm and you can see you feet super clean. I will be renting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weather was beautiful!

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Ellen was very efficient giving us an early check-in. The condo was very clean and cooking friendly. Ellen made a point of checking with us during the week to see if we needed anything. The only disappointment we had with the condo was the jacuzzi tub was not in commission. It was one of the amenities we were looking forward to and one of the things that drew us to that particular condo. The property was very nice and the tiki bar fun but in order to get to the beach you had to go though the restaurant tiki bar area which felt awkward at times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ft. Lauderdale Vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Our condo was exactly as Ellen described in the ad. The view is wonderful and it was perfect for my husband and myself. The studio had everything we needed and was super clean. Ellen meet us at the resort entrance and was so friendly and answered any questions.
The location was great, within walking distance of Publix grocery, Dunkin Donuts, and many restaurants. The "Greek Islands" restaurant was wonderful. The best of all was the great Tiki Bar and Restaurant downstairs. The food is really good and very friendly staff. The pool is nice and large and plenty of lounge chairs. Their are lounges and umbrellas for rent if you want or Ellen has mattes to use available to lay on the beach. There was a lot of families with small children and the resort is perfect for them. We plan on bringing our family including grandchildren back here next year. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks Ellen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation for relaxation and great weather!!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at your condo! Condo was directly on the beach and it also had a swimming pool, restaurant and outdoor bar downstairs. This really added to our vacation because we didn't have to leave the condo if we didn't want to. Loved the morning walks on the beach, peace and quiet too. Thanks Ellen for all your help we'll be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation/Underbar semester

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful time at condo 808. The condo is so cozy and has a beautiful view. The location of the condo is also very good, not to far and not to close to resturants and nightclubs! Ellen has been so helpful in every aspect. We couldnt be more satisfied with our stay thanks to Ellen and the condo! If you plan to go to ft.lauderdale for a cozy vacation choose condo 808!

Jag och min pojkvän hade en underbar semester i lägenheten 808. Lägenheten är så mysig och har en otroligt vacker utsikt. Placeringen av lägenheten är också jätte bra, inte för långt och inte för nära restauranger och nattklubbar! Ellen har varit så bra ur alla aspekter. Vi kunde inte vara mer nöjda med vår vistelse tack vare Ellen och lägenheten! Om du planerar att åka till Ft.Lauderdale för en mysig semester välj condo 808!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for more!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

When my wife and I arrived the condo was everything Ellen had described. Greeted with a smile and a bottle of wine, Ellen was extremely professional and thorough in showing us the place. We also opted to stay in contact throughout the week just to make sure we were accommodated and had everything we needed which I can imagine not many owners will do.

The condo had everything we needed throughout out the week stay including kitchen appliances, comfy bed, smart TV for movies, YouTube, Pandora, etc. and just an overall great view of the Ocean. There were also towels which was perfect so we didn’t have to take up space in our luggage to bring them with us. Only a mile down the road was a great strip of restaurants and shops by the pier and the hotel right next to us had every option for any type of water sport you wanted.

Very close to the beach and a nice private pool for those living in the condos and hotel guests. The pool area also had a tiki bar which had great food, drinks were a little pricey but have many happy hour specials.

Great clean condo with all the amenities you need with a great owner.

Couldn't have asked for more! We highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great affordable place in Ft. Lauderdale!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fort Lauderdale vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Everything about Ellen's condo was great; the view was beautiful, the condo was clean and well-maintained and had excellent amenities that are not usually found in rental units. Ellen met us upon arrival and gave us a tour and made sure that we felt comfortable. We also enjoyed the Tiki bar by the pool and the location of the condo was convenient to restaurants and groceries. We would definitely return if we travel to Fort Lauderdale again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Ellen's place is perfect! It is beautiful and clean and looks just like the photos. My husband and I had the wonderful pleasure of celebrating our 10 year anniversary here and we could not have been happier. From the moment we met with Ellen she was so nice and acomidating, making sure we knew of the local attractions and all the resort had to offer. We woke up to such a beautiful sunrise the next morning and enjoyed our coffee on the quaint balcony oveooking the pool and ocean. The condo has everything you may need to make any stay comfortable and enjoyable. If your looking for a romantic spot this is the place! We will deffenetly be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A home away from home (with a better view)!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

This place has it all! The condo was spotless and well maintained. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The view from the balcony was breath taking. The beach is beautiful and the area has many little hidden gems if your looking for a nice place to eat or shop. Of course if you want to stay in, the fully equipped kitchen, with all the trimming,from the toaster oven to the microwave to the blender to the second tv over the breakfast bar to the wi-if will make you never want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

studio rental

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Great condo. Looks just like the pictures and has many amenities - it felt like home only a much better view. Great appliances and the jacuzzi was awesome. Yoga on the beach, great pool and tiki bar. Ellen was a pleasure to work with and we look forward to planning our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I do not even know how to put it into words how amazing this place was. Everything was perfect just how the pictures show it. Ellen was great from the very beginning and we were greeted in Florida by her with a hug. She showed us around the place. All the emails back and forth with her were answered in a timely manner and she was very helpful with information on the area. She checked in with us during the stay also. We will def be back here soon and would recommened this place to any couple looking to get away! We could not have asked for a better place or a better condo owner. Thanks again for everything Ellen we loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the BEST vacation EVER!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

My husband and I decided to enjoy the sunny florida weather for my 40th birthday. We had no idea that it would turn out to be the best vacation we have had together in 22 years! The place was immaculate and Ellen was a ost gracious host; it was truly a pleasure dealing with her! There was not a detail that wasn't accounted for, to include a birthday card and wine; it really gave everything that special touch. The bed was extremely comfortable and now that I have been spoiled with the jaccuzzi tub, I now must have one in my own home.
Thank you, Ellen, for giving me the best birthday and vacation I could have wished for..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Cozy Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

I chose this apt. over other offerings in the same hotel, with the same beach, view, pool and amenities. The reason was because the reviews talked about how clean the apt. was and the great apartment amenities. It was wonderful, with a lot of added touches that a "hotel room" would not have, such as good lighting, heated bathroom, huge spa tub, fabulous kitchen, workstation, and a luxurious, comfortable bed. One might feel that these things are not important if you're going to spend all your time at the beach or pool, but there were 5 days of cold and rain and it was great to have a clean, cozy, nicely appointed home to relax in. Although the balcony is small, it was still possible to have morning coffee outside and feel the sun and sea air while enjoying the beautiful view.
The landlord responded immediately one small issue, and overall provided very attentive hospitality throughout my 2 week stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like home

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 months at the start of winter and had a great time. Things we really liked are below.

- The condo unit is full of stuff to make you feel like you're at home
- The view out over the ocean is nice and we quite enjoyed watching the big cruise ships heading out on their tours
- The bathtub is amazing
- There are some great restaurants a short walk away and Blue Tokyo in the lobby is terrific.
- The tiki bar is pretty fun but head down early to ensure a seat.
- Everything you need is in the condo, just add yourself and clothes.
- Great snorkelling just up the beach(head to the far side of the pier)
- Grocery store across the street

Generally you can just see the effort Ellen puts into the condo.

It wasn't all perfect, as with any long term stay problems will pop up from time to time but Ellen dealt with any issue we had promptly and quickly squashed them all. It's a very well managed unit. Would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place to stay!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

What an amazing condo to stay at! Everything you could possibly need to make your vacation great is here. From the full kitchen, jacuzzi tub and free fast wifi, to the amazingly comfortable bed, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The tiki bar downstairs is nice for a drink right on the beach and some celebrity sight seeing (we saw Dennis Rodman and a few football players). There's also a 24 hr cafe for those late night snacks or early morning coffee, and the Tokyo blue has all you can eat lobster on Wednesdays!
Ellen is such a pleasure to deal with, she accommodated all of our needs. The cleanliness and attention to detail is like no hotel you can rent. If you have come across this rental look no further, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks again Ellen and see you next time!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay for a romantic getaway.

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This could not have been a better stay. The room is in immaculate shape and the pictures just do not do it justice on how nice it really is. The air stayed as cold as we wanted it to be for the whole stay. Grocery store was close as well as many restaurants and shops. We didn't rent a car on our stay and spent less than 100 dollars in cab fare all week and went everywhere we wanted to go including Las Olas. Ellen is very considerate and helps with any issue that you have even though we didn't have a single problem with room. The only downfall is when you go to the beach there are no outside coolers allowed per the hotel. This wasn't major because they do have their own tiki bar and could spend the money there for what you need. I would recommend this property to anyone because you get your money's worth and then some.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo right on the beach

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at this vacation spot. The condo is very nice as it has been well maintained and is in excellent condition. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool from the room. It was perfect for us because we were able to stay at a place right on the beach. I would definitely recommend this condo as an excellent vacation destination for those looking for a relaxing spot and a wonderful stay at the beach. We hope to be able to return in the near future!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo on the beach

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We loved our stay at Ellen's condo in April 2012. The condo had everything that we needed and more. It was very clean and accomodating. We enjoyed being right on the beach as well as the pool area and newly renovated Tiki Bar. We were able to walk the beach each morning and then sit pool side to make our plans for the evening. Ocean Manor is within walking distance to many places. If you need to catch a cab or use their valet service, they are both very timely and easy to access. We did dine at the in house restaurant, Tokoyo Blue, which has very high ratings. We had a wonderful dinner with absolutely personalized and fabulous service. The service, food, and drinks at the Tiki Bar outside were also great. Going to Las Olas, Beach Place, and even into Miami were all easy to do from our location. We would definatly stay with Ellen again!!
Chris and Michele
Indiana

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This condo is amazing! It has everything you need to make your stay, as if you were right at home. It's immaculate, and just as perfect as the pics describe. Ellen is fabulous to work with, and made sure everything was enjoyable during our stay. There is a supermarket across the street, tiki bar and pool with great food, and such an overall friendly atmosphere. Nothing is better than a walk on the beach right outside your door... This vacation spot is our keeper, can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exclusive decor

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We were very happy with this studio. Everything is there all the amenities that you can ask for.Great location, restaurants, golf ect..

Everything is in excellent conditions and of very good taste.

We loved the heated pool and the long chairs.

You had a nice view on the pool and ocean and the appartment has been well maintain and very clean.

You can enjoy a meal by the pool at the Tiki Bar or cook your own meals.

Ellen is very pleasnat to work with. We look forward to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staying and Playing

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

From the setting up of our vacation to leaving, Ellen was very helpful and accomodating. The place was beautiful and perfect for our stay. We had a great time at the Ocean Manor and we were able to walk to most locations we wanted to visit.

Thank you Ellen for your Hospitality, we had a great time, will recommend and come back to stay at your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great time staying in Ellens condo. The pictures online are exact. It is very clean, and everything you need is there. You have a beautiful view of the beach and ocean fron the room. Ellen was great to work with, very fast response to e-mails, we would definetly stay here again! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

awesome place

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

we stayed here for our honeymoon and Ellen was so wonderful to work with! The place was so clean and very comfortable and very modern! The view of the ocean was awesome especially in the morning to see the sunrise. This is such a relaxing place to vacation at and we will definitely be returning. Everything is very accessible in the condo and there were so many little things that are already there that are a huge help when vacationing! I would recommend this place to anybody!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you Ellen for your great place. It was very relaxing and comfortable. We really appreciate the place and location. We had a great vacation at this condo. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. We felt at home on day one. The beach is beautiful and all amenities are within walking distance.



We highly recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We had a really great time! When we got to the hotel, it looked kind of cool from the entrance through the lobby. We got into the elevator, went upstairs and realized that this is a pretty old hotel but they seem to be updating it. We did not expect too much until we opened the door to the room. It was gorgeous! Even better than the pictures... It was very tastefully done and was loaded with so much stuff from a Jacuzzi bath, (with lights-very romantic!) to ice and water in the fridge door in the big kitchen. I was so grateful not to have to leave the room and get ice from the basement! Having WiFi TV was really great too. We saw the weather for our home town, got on facebook which is a must for me and had streaming videos and more. They even left dvd’s for us to watch on the dvd player. We had a great time. Even the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The view of the ocean was amazing. The sound of the ocean were so peaceful & exactly what I needed to help me relax from my everyday life! The pool was really nice too.
When we came back from the beach, it was so cold in the room- we had to raise the thermostat! It almost feels like I was staying with family...they went above & beyond to make sure we were comfortable & were very personable- they had fresh fruit & a chilled bottle of wine for us when we first arrived. That was so warm & welcoming. They also had a folding shopping cart for us that held all of our groceries & things for the walk to and from the supermarket...it's a short, nice walk. This made our shopping easier and less of a chore!
The restaurants in the area are good & at the hotel they have good food & drinks by the pool. The best restaurant in the area we went to for Mexican/Cuban food is La Bamba which is on US1 and not that far from the hotel. We even went snorkeling from the local dive shop by the pier which is walking distance from the hotel.
The only thing that was a bit hairy was the parking. On Saturday night I had to valet park so I gave the valet a couple of bucks, he parked it right up front, and it was almost as good as parking the car by myself. The rest of the week I was able to do my own parking if I wanted to.
All in all, we had an amazing time & would recommend this particular room to anyone who wants a beautiful getaway at a great place with great views and local flavor. I've already recommended this place to my friends & think that it is absolutely perfect for honeymooners. We plan to come back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NO AC - Disappointing - Very Loud

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

I booked this unit for 11 nights and only stayed 2. It was an awful experience and was very happy to get to another hotel. The issues that I had with this unit:

1) No AC – Yes…you read that correctly. This unit in South Florida does not have Air Conditioning. As the owner explained it, after I arrived, it has a Chill Pump. A Chill pump is basically air being blown over pipes with cold water. I was there at the end of June and it was 90-91 degrees outside during the day…the inside temp never got below 78 even at 2am. It was also about 70-80% humidity, and unlike Air Conditioning, a chill pump does absolutely nothing to remove the humidity from the air, so it was very humid in the unit.

2) Very poor Wireless - The internet is not from the unit…it is shared, very slow, and unreliable. It might be good for checking movie times, but that is about it. The Wireless internet that is referenced in the owner’s ad is the free internet that is available from hotel in the lobby and at the pool. Where her unit is you can somewhat access the hotel wireless. I specifically asked about the internet before I posted and she never told me it was just the free internet from the hotel. After I arrived she explained that you can usually get it from the desk…but if it is windy or bad weather you may have to sit right by the glass door, or not connect at all. Even if you do connect from the room…as other people get on, it gets slower and slower.

3) Noise – The two nights I was there I was woken up both nights by noise from loud neighboring units. As the owner explained after I left…this is a very popular party hotel so if I wanted a quiet place to relax I picked the wrong hotel…which is very true.

4) Parking – I specifically asked about being able to self-park, because I hate being forced to Valet park. Again I was told that yes it is available…but wasn’t told until after I arrived that the self-park lot is across the street from the hotel and rather small compared to the number of units in the hotel. When I was there apparently there were multiple events so I was never able to actually get into the self-park lot…so was forced to valet.
Bottom-line is that I was extremely disappointed by the unit and the hotel. If I knew about the AC, Internet, or parking I never would have booked that unit.

The other reviews had a good time and that was a big reason I booked this unit. I unfortunately cannot agree with their assessments.

Owners response: I want to thank Bryan for his input as I take my reviews seriously and I want my guests to have an enjoyable stay as past reviews have shown. Wireless was always available, but now the unit has private WIFI internet access, and my TV picks up WIFI from our private network and offers thousands of free movies, weather reports in your hometown, YouTube, and other convenient Apps for your enjoyment.

There's a chill unit in the condo that consists of 2 fans and a condenser unit which removes the humidity. The unit works by chilling the air with ice cold water and then blowing the cold air into the unit. Maintenance checked the unit and the problem seems to have solved itself. I was in the unit and it read a chilly 72 degrees in the room. It was 95 degrees outside. Remember, it is always humid at the beach because you are on the water.

This is a very popular hotel, even more so on the weekends, and is known for its fun in the sun, and nightlife. During the week, there isn't as much activity as on the weekends. People come here to have a good time, go to the beach, vacation and enjoy themselves, see the sights, and enjoy the local activities and dine in the area restaurants or bring food back from the local supermarket and enjoy our kitchen privileges. It's a busy place. The hotel also hosts private receptions and the month of June, especially, seems to be busy with bridal and wedding receptions.

There is a large lot in front of the hotel and it continues across the road where you can self-park. Both the valet and the self-park areas come with the accommodations. The weekend in question was an unusually busy one. There might have been a question as to self-parking on Saturday night. However, if the self-park lot is full, valet parking is always available at no cost. The self-park lot has plenty of availability during the week.

We use the apartment in between guests and have not experienced any problems. However, I am always open to suggestions to make my guests' stay more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We stayed at Ellen's place for one week. We found the apartment well kept, the location was very good and the vue was just wonderful.

As for the restaurant "Tokyo Blue", I would NOT recommend it.

Thank you Ellen!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo in a nice location

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

Our family stayed there for two weeks and we had a great time. We would recommend this rental without a doubt

What we liked the most:

The owner was professional. The location is perfect; convenient place for a family location. The condo was nicely renovated. The kitchen was fully equipped. The condo was quite clean. The views from the balcony were great. The restaurants in the building were good.

What we liked less:

-We traveled in mid-March (spring break) and the hotel seems to attract the spring break clientele. While some of them understand they can have fun and unwind but still remain respectful, some don’t… (and made noisy neighbours).
-As advertised, the balcony is small. While the views are great and the large sliding door lets in a nice ocean breeze, it’s a bit too small to fully enjoy as an outdoor space.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The studio is located in South Florida on the beach so the area does attract a clientele of varied age groups looking to vacation in a very nice area on the beach that comes with resort amenities.

The balcony is small. However, it has two chairs that allow for two people to sit and enjoy the great view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"awesome time"

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

We had a great time at this condo. The condo was very clean, neat and up to date as far as decor and appliances. The tiki bar was happening ( we saw Dennis Rodman there ). The location was good, and the beach was exceptional. I will go back again someday. Ellen was very nice to deal with. Definitely a good value for the money spent. Thanx for everything Elle ..... Sheila and Ron

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

more than perfect

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Everything was perfect!!! We've enjoy every single minutes of our stay. The condo was clean well located and the owner was even better. Thanks Ellen we will be back. Only one complaint: times run too fast over there!!! Can't wait to come back

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice vacations.

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Very attractive studio.Ideal for honeymooners or lovers gataway.The decor is exquisite and suitable for seaside vacations.There is plenty of storage place and everything you need is there.

Whit a beautiful view on the pool and the sea,you can eat at the bar or at the chic restaurant or the coffee shop.

The photos on internet are very depicted and the owner is always available and attentive to your needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review