reviews for: listing #6680 - Harbor Island, South Carolina House rental

Ocean Marsh Paradise (Large Golf Cart/Wireless Hi-Speed)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

A "Very Happy" Mother's Day

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This was our first time visiting Harbor Island and we were very impressed. There were 5 adults and a 3 year old and we all had a wonderful time. Robert was absolutely amazing to work with. He was very quick to reply to Emails and calls, and he offered some great tips to make our vacation more enjoyable. I have never felt so at home as I did in this house, and it definitely had all the amenities as stated. We had everything we needed. The golf cart was especially useful. I would highly recommend this house and/or renting from Robert.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Wonderful Place To Stay!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

#6 Lake View Lane was certainly a great choice to spend a week of vacation; it is a beautiful home inside and out and has a gorgeous landscaped lot as well!

The home's interior was clean, nicely laid out and decorated quite well. Each of the bedrooms were an adequate size for two people with very comfortable beds and good quality linens, the two full baths had large counters were well lit and had nice showers,the kitchen & pantry were well stocked. Having a refrigerator with chilled water/ice maker, dishwasher & a washer/dryer were very nice features (we did think some of the pans could use replacing though and having a container of bar keepers friend under the sink with a box of SOS type pads would help to keep the steel pans looking new).

Our group had eight adults and thought there was adequate room whether you wanted to just relax at the end of the day in the large living room with it's vaulted ceiling, sit at the breakfast bar and use your laptop or enjoy the glider on the screened porch off the kitchen overlooking the marsh area.

Harbor Island has more than enough to interest everyone in the group; the beach and racquet club has a pool for the adults and one for small children's there are showers/changing room in the washrooms adjacent to both pools and the nice playground. There are two exercise rooms, two tennis courts & you are able to check out equipment to play basketball, horseshoes or croquet - They also rent bikes & sell a variety of items/snacks.

There is a dock for crabbing & fishing if your are interested in trying your hand at it or you could just enjoy walking along the many scenic streets. Of course there is also a nice 2.5 mile long private beach to enjoy as well!

The stretch golf cart golf cart at the home was also a very convenient and fun way to explore the island, take over to the beach & racquet club or down to the beach.

Robert was such a pleasure to work with when organizing the reservation & he was also very attentive to any needs we may have had after our arrival; we highly recommend staying at this home if you have a chance. Because of how well he handled everything we would have no reservations whatsoever with staying at one of the other properties Robert manages on Harbor island - Thanks for a great week of vacation Robert!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great location, Great house

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Robert provided us with a great house and an ideal location. Harbor Island is a great, quiet community that was a perfect destination for our families. The house was as advertised and the golf cart was a hit with our young kids. Robert was extremely prompt on his responses to our questions regarding the community and the house prior to our arrival. The house was clean, tidy, and provided an ideal resting place for the kids between stops at the beach and the pools. On future trips to Harbor, we will definitely be contacting Robert again.

The Horne's

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Let's go fishing

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great place...Great price...The owner is very accommodating and friendly. The golf cart is the baddest on the Island

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family Getaway!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was a wonderful, quiet place to stay! We had 7 adults and 3 children go. The kids loved the sandbox at the bottom of the house where the cars go. It was wonderful just taking the golf cart 2 seconds away from the ocean or the pool. We had some go out and fish for hours at night and caught shark and stingray! The house was fully equipped with everything we needed, even some extras! I would highly recommend this house for your stay! Great pricing and so amazing! Beaufort was just a short distance away to go shopping! They have lots of great stores(including the chocolate tree, sooo much great candy!) Hope to stay here again one day!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

I have only one thing about this house it was perfect. Everything work like the AC, TV, DVD and there was always plenty of hot water even with 8 people taking baths after being out all day and needing to get ready for dinner. The house had been decorated inside wonderfully and the beds were so great for a week of sleeping away from home. The house was two beds and bath on each side with the living room and kitchen in the middle so it made it great for two families to share because you each had your side. The other plus was there is no neighbors close so it was very quiet. Can not wait till next year may have to try it in the sooner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best ever!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My family and I stayed here the week of May 14, 2011 and it was absolutely fabulous. The house was very roomy and the golf cart was the envy of the island. The owners were so pleasant to work with. Will be going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

fantastic vacation house

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The house is as described. It had everything we needed for a perfect family vacation. The house is spaceous with lovely decorations. The bedrooms are a nice size with comfortable beds. It was on a quiet street with a marsh view. The house was clean and well maintained with an excellent air conditioner. The golf cart is the best on the island and made going to the beach easy.

Harbor Island is close to Hunting Island State Park as well as excellent seafood companies where we bought delicious shrimp. The security personnel were friendly even though it was so hot and they had to be outside a lot.

We are content to enjoy the ocean and tennis so Harbor Island is the perfect getaway for our family. We went out to eat once at the local Shrimp Shack. We did shop at the nearby surf store and enjoyed their free ice cream. We did play tennis at the racquet club but never used the pool. (We were at the ocean all day.)

The property owner is friendly and prompt with retunring all my e mails. I definitely recommend this property and hope to return again next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review