reviews for: listing #66800 - Longboat Key, Florida Studio rental

Longboat Key Club complex [ Inn on the Beach ]
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Inn on the Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $257 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,995 - $4,995 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

What a wonderful, fabulous time we had at this condo. Breakfast on the deck in the morning, very short walk to pool and beach. Although we did not actually cook in the kitchen, it was great to have it for breakfast and snack items, beer, pop, etc. Also loved having the vanity area in the bathroom. It was peaceful, quiet and romantic (watching the sunset at night on the beach with wine and cheese was the best!!). We shall return! Thanks again Jim.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Value on Long Boat Key

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

this place is fabulous and the owner Jim was extremely helpful with everything - It's a perfect place for 2 people and having the washer/dryer in the unit was a big bonus ( clean clothes going home ) The walk to the beach is literally a minute or two, even the laziest of people ( which I am when on vacation ) would find it quick. I can tell you that booking through the Long Boat Key Club was thousands more $ for the same amenities minus the dining options. We will definitely come back here again ! We could not have been more pleasantly surprised with everything especially the cost - 5 stars across the board .

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Longboat Key, Inn on the Beach, Studio, Beachfront

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Everything about this property exceeded our expectations. It is a newly renovated studio unit overlooking the ocean. It has a large covered balcony with a dinner table for four and chairs and a lounge chair, perfect for eating and reading outside. The interior has high end finishes and appears to be newly renovated. It has restful neutral colors. The bathroom area is extremely large- an L shape, really. Beautiful tiles. The description of the unit is accurate. It was extremely clean. The lint basked in the dryer kept falling out, but that is the only complaint I can come up with. The kitchen was well stocked, and the dishwasher came in handy. Every detail is designed to increase your comfort. Unbelievable view, very short walk to the beach and pool. The management company was wonderful- they brought us beach towels when we weren't sure which towels the owners provided for the beach.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Suite

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Beautiful suite with nice view of the golf course. Very short walk to the beach, just across the compound parking lot. Terrific beach service providing chairs/towels/umbrella. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review