reviews for: listing #66810 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Better Homes and Garden Award Winning Property
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $3,200 - $3,500 /wk
    $7,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful backyard for Our Kids to play

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our last stop in a 3 week stay in United States was a very unique and lovely home. We enjoyed the backyard summer nights of barbequeing and playing ball games with our kids on the green grass. Your hospitality was over the top!

Many many thanks,

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! Attention to Details & Fresh Flowers!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Thank you so very very much for allowing us to rent your home for our 2010 family Christmas. Your attention to details did not go unnoticed. We appreciatd the "homey" feeling that you and your home had from the very first moment we met you. Your graciousness with setting the dinning room table for our Christmas Eve dinner with your China, Crystal, and silver was so sweet. And the fresh flowers...Wow!!! Thank you! Thank you!

Your home inside and out is "Just Fabulous"!!! Our very best to both of you.

Paul and Vickie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Home is Beautiful

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Your home is Beautiful! Our family loved to point out the similairites between your furnishings and ours. Since we weren't spending Christmas at our home, it really helped to make us feel so comfortable in your home. Thanks for creating a peaceful and elegant Christmas atmosphere for our families.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

With 8-10 people occupying this house, I must say, the setting was more than conducive. It's exquisite inside and out, truly giving one the feeling of comfortable California living. Our family had so many "bonding" conversations, as we ate breakfast and dinner almost always outside on the patio. We also all enjoyed the living room, where we watched old family DVDs on the big TV, and the dining room, where we played board games. The house is so spacious, that it supplied plenty of "get away from it all" areas too! The best part was getting to view such a serene, beautiful garden from the bedroom window every morning. I highly recommend this lovely Cali paradise to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVELY Home and Magical Garden!!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had such a fantastic week! The garden is magical and we have loved sitting out on the patio. We grilled on the BBQ most nights, and it was just so perfect having your pretty serving dishes and platters to set the table with. We can;t say enough about your home. The furniture, the artwork, the sheets, the neighhood... everything is so lovely. Thank you for sharing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elegant Garden setting for our Rehersal Dinner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Backyard with special lighting, hanging votive candles,windchimes,were very romantic setting for our small dinner party. Owners supplied heaters,table and chairs, tablecloths and fresh flowers centerpieces from her garden. Perfect, unforgettable evening for all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely with fresh flowers in every room

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Our family reunion was made so much more enjoyable because of your beautiful decorated home. We loved the garden and especially the hummingbirds that came by for a visit usually in the mornings and evenings. We grilled and had a fantastic time sitting in the patio with the white Christmas lights on. Thanks for the attentive care to the home, including fresh flowers in all the rooms

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Star Home and Garden

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Our family reunion was made so much more enjoyable because of your beautiful decorated home. We loved the garden and expecially the hummingbirds that came by for a visit usually in the mornings and evenings. We grilled and had a fantastic time sitting in the patio with the white Christmas lights on. Thanks for the attentive care to the home, including the fresh flowers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly an Award Winning Home & Garden!!!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

What a beautiful Home and Garden. We celebrated our daughter's bithday We grilled on the barbeque; we visited with our family on your lovely patio with an array of beatiful flowers We slept in the comfortable beds. We especially enjoyed the upstairs bida for extra "grooming" Thank you!!

We all explored beautiful Balboa Bay on the "Duffy Boats." What a delightful time we all had. The owners were very friendly and so helpful.
Thank you for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elegantly Furnished Garden WOW!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The pictures on the internet do not give your justice. It is so beautiful and elegantly furnished. My family and I all enjoyed our stay so very much. The garden--WOW--It must be your passion and the home furnishings-SO BEAUTIFUL! I love the doorknobs We all enjoyed my 50th birthday here.

PS we love the dutch doors too! The ocean breeze was great

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review