reviews for: listing #66854 - Carnelian Bay, California House rental

Northshore Lakefront Estate*Sleeps 18**Amazing Views!
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,250 /nt
    $7,200 - $13,500 /wk

sort by:

Amazing location, gorgeous home!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We stayed here over the July 4 weekend with a group of friends: 4 families with a total of 8 adults and 9 kids! There was plenty of room for all of us and we got a lot of use out of the waterfront and swim platform. The kitchen was great for preparing big group meals and there was a ton of room on the decks for dining outdoors. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, High-End Trip

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Comfortable, High-End Trip
Rating: 5 5 of 5 Reviewed by summerf for their stay on 02/15/2011
I stayed here with 15 other work colleagues. Many of these folks were couples. While we would have liked to have seen a few more double beds, things worked out well. We certainly would stay again. Things that could have been improved: -We barely had enough towels for the folks that stayed there. So if we had filled to capacity, we wouldn't have had near enough. I'd recommend being a little more open with the towels. -One of the 'bedrooms' that's in the room over the garage is a livingroom--now that I look back on that, it's obvious--but I think it would help to make that a little more clear that this isn't really an 8 bedroom house. -The wireless internet in the wing above the garage was non-existent. We were a techy group, so the folks staying over the garage were disappointed. I'd recommend investing in a signal repeater for the wireless to be extended.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

amazing
Rating: 5 5 of 5 Reviewed by mmontefo for their stay on 12/06/2009
This house is absolutely fabulous. It has everything you could possibly need and more. The view is amazing and the location in general is just perfect. We were there for a family get together and made use of the bbq, big kitchen, foosball table, etc. The only quip I would have is that the master bedroom has a huge window in it opening into the living room so there is no privacy for those sleeping there. Other than that, everything was just perfect! Would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Great house, great location
Rating: 5 5 of 5 Reviewed by rob.johnstone25 for their stay on 03/10/2010
We had a wonderful time, with a full house of 24 people. The place is modern, very spacious, and the location and view are awesome. We will definitely be returning in future years. Lack of a hot tub and short beds for adults were the only minor, minor complaints that kept it from being 150% perfect.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

Excellent!
Rating: 5 5 of 5 Reviewed by mhumphries2 for their stay on 02/16/2011
What a great location and wonderful place to share with your entire family. We made unforgettable memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous place for the 4th of July

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Fabulous place for the 4th of July
Rating: 5 5 of 5 Reviewed by vdealcuaz for their stay on 07/21/2011
The house sits right on the shore with a beautiful lawn and plenty of patio space for Bbq's and relaxing. The house held my entire extended family with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Everything was clean and well maintained. Love this house and the surroundings. We plan to come every year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Tahoe home in north shore!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

My husband and I were married at this beautiful estate in 2008. The house is massive and has stunning views.. a warm delightful memory for my myself and ALL that attended..(it is still talked about amongst friends and family as a fabulous occasion) Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us..we r forever in your debt for helping to make our special day amazing.. The Martinez Family

P.s We are now a family of 3 :) Emma Lee Martinez was born in Aug of 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review