reviews for: listing #66858 - Tahoe City, California House rental

Darling Delight Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Cute & Cozy!!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We stayed at this cabin the week of Christmas....hoping for a snowy, winter wonderland!! We rented snow mobiles for the week, unfortunately, There was NO snow at all! However, The local ski resorts were making snow & we enjoyed that! The cabin was absolutely adorable! We cooked our Christmas dinner in the gourmet kitchen & I can't say enough about the amenities. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed! We had a fire going nearly our entire stay & there was plenty of firewood. We enjoyed the secluded spa! The cabin, the beds & the furniture was comfortable & clean. Very nicely decorated & cozy! The stairs to the loft are steep & I strongly recommend not venturing up or down with socks on! Our kids managed the stairs just fine though & they loved the loft! The management was accommodating, polite & very helpful! We will stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Everything was great! No complaints and we will tell all our friends about this service. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgable about Lake Tahoe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

We loved staying at the Darling Delight Cabin. It is clean, comfortable and beautiful. We are looking forward to staying there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a couple

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

This cabin is perfect for a couple, ok for four, and extremely tight for six. It is a cute but very small space Small but comfortable bedroom and bath; excellent, well-equpped kitchen. Lots of books, games and DVDs. Very little storage--closets full of linens. A couple of winter caveats. You must have chains or 4x4--road to cabin and driveway were a sheet of ice (as is the walkway). The upstairs loft is intended for children (small chairs and ABC rug) but wholly inappropriate for small children because the staircase is at a 75 degree angle (more like a ladder)--would be quite dangerous. Also the loft is freezing. Finally windows/door in the back of the house is blocked off in winter making it rather dark. While the house is reasonably private, almost all of the trees behind the house have been cut down to create a view for the McMansions on the hill that look down on the cabin. The front porch with the hot tub, however, is fairly secluded.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just wanted to say that there was a devestating fire that occured a few years back and that is why there are no trees out back. They weren't cut down intentionally, they were required to be cut down after the fire.

Sincerely,

Pullen Rental Group

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review