reviews for: listing #66899 - Blue Ridge, Georgia Cabin rental

Over The Edge
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bailey Farms
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

5 Stars!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

What a lucky find this was!!! A true, log cabin paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains!! This place is HUGE!!! Perfect location, gorgeous views, plenty of sleeping space for a large goup ( we came here for our annual girls trip & had 7 people in our party. ) We had the BEST time!! Huge jacuzzi tub on the deck (great views of the adjacent mountains ) & an outdoor fireplace for late night girl talks around the fire!! The huge kitchen & great room are just beautiful ( perfectly stocked with cooking utensils which was great since we cooked most meals ). There is a full bar upstairs with a full sized pool table, and down in the finished basement a FULL sized movie room with leather recliner chairs & a wine cellar. It's TRUE LUXURY!!! There is not one thing we could say about this cabin that could be improved upon. It was perfect!! If you are making a trip to the area, do yourself a favor & stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Ultimate Log Cabin

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This is the ultimate in log cabins!! We have stayed at a good many cabins in the Blue Ridge mountains over the years, and nothing comes close to this one!! First of all, the size of this cabin for the price, is just incredible!! We are a family of 5, and everyone was comfortable in there own space while staying here!! My boys spent the majority of the week upstairs playing pool & ping pong, while my daughter watched movies in the full sized movie room. My wife & I relaxed in the jacuzzi, that overlooks the mountains on the wrap around deck, and cooked gourmet meals in the kitchen for the entire family. No amenity was overlooked in this log home!! Plus, you are centrally located to Blue Ridge where all the best shopping & restaurants are located, and only a mile from the Toccoa River, where you have easy access to some of the best trout fishing in the state!! We won't even consider staying anywhere else now that we have stayed at "Over the Edge." Seriously, this is the mother of all log cabins & we can't wait for our next trip back. Thanks Bobby & Karin for the attention to detail! We have recommended this place to all of our family & friends, and will continue to do so!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blown Away!! We Didn't Want to Leave!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This is a dream rental!! From start to finish, this was the way renting a cabin should be! The owners, Bobby & Karin, made the process seamless, and were so accommadating!! We had a big group of immediate & extended family, and this was perfect! 3 stories of log cabin bliss, beautiful decor & beautiful views on the wrap around porch, including a full jacuzzi!! Upstairs, were two full bedrooms with adjoining bathroom, a pool table, ping pong table & poker table, with a bar! On the main floor, the master bedroom complete with king sized bed ( most luxurious nights sleep I have had, in I can't remember when ) and gorgeous full bathroom with garden tub. The kitchen was beautiful & great for cooking, opening up into the great room with fireplace and sliding glass doors with views of the surrounding mountains. Downstairs, a full wine cooler, movie room, another bathroom & sitting area for gaming. I am telling you, we have rented our fair share of cabins in the North GA area, and NOTHING comes close to this one!! We will absolutely be back!! Thank you Bobby & Karin!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is not a cabin, it's a home!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We were eight adults in their 20s and 50s plus one 8 month old grand baby and two dogs. We stayed four nights. This cabin fitted all of us just fine. This is not a normal cabin. It is completely themed as a hunting cabin and nothing was spared to make it attractive and livable.
I wanted a place where we could get away and simply be together as a family in a pleasant environment without a lot of interruptions. We never got bored. We had pool and ping pong tournaments, sat in the hot tub, relaxed on the deck from which you can see for miles towards the south and east, watched movies, played horseshoes, roasted marshmallows in the firepit, grilled steaks, read books, and took long walks together in the area around the house. The neighbor's horses came right up to us and allowed us to pet them.
We planned our meals and brought all our food from home so we wouldn't have to go shopping. But there is a well-stocked General Dollar about 5 minutes from the house in Mineral Bluff if you need anything. Everything we needed to cook with was in the house.
There were several TVs with lots of channels and an internet connection in the basement for those who had to have it. But our cell phones didn't work for which I was extremely glad.
For any family looking to get away and simply be together, this place is absolutely fabulous. Every single one of us had a great time and we were so glad we did this. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Relaxation in Blue Ridge

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

This log home was perfect for our large family, including the dogs. There was plenty of space for inside and out for privacy, as well as, family fun! The rooms were comfy and well appointed, but we really enjoyed the outdoors on the wrap around porch, the hot tub and the fire pit. There was plenty to do in the area and the weather was so nice. Karin was wonderful to work with and made you feel right at home. This was one of the best vacations that we have had!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

One Great place

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We were totally amazed! The cabin was Great! The owners was just a phone call away if we needed anything. The Cabin was Fabulous. We were looking for a weekend get away with out Children coming from the north and us coming from the south. I can't say enough it was just what we were looking for a quiet place to set back and enjoy each others company. The pool table, ping pong, darts, and hot tub kept us all busy. We did not want to leave on Sunday morning. It was a gorgeous place to stay and the view is breath taking.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best cabin ever!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

This is the most amazing cabin you could ever rent. It's like, if Disney designed a cabin, it would look like this. The attention to woodsy details, the cleaniness, the local: everything screams: NICE! The theater room is cool, the pool table in the loft area, the comfortable beds, the fireplace, the hot tub on the balcony; all wonderful. Lights were left on as we were coming in at night and everything was ready for us-very cozy. My family has rented cabins previously and have had mixed results. Some promise things they can't deliver. This one promised more than we expected. Hate to give up a great secret but this is one! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place and Great Owners

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Several of my friends and I were looking for a weekend getaway and a pet-friendly cabin was a must. The concern with any cabin that is pet-friendly is that it would be all beat up and have "that smell." I was pleasantly surprised to find the cabin in pristine condition. Everything about the cabin says comfort: whether it is the overstuffed leather couches in the living room, the plush King bed with pillow top, or the hot tub that comfortably seats 8. The owners were always just a phone call or click away, and were very helpful. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a comfortable getaway with all the amenities you could ever want.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Fun Time

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

My husband and I along with our two Pomeranian's stayed at this cabin for two nights. The cabin sits on a hillside and has a wonderful view, even though it is still winter. We enjoyed playing pool while we had a great view from the third floor. There is a walk out basement that I'm sure would be used more in the summer months. We didn't get a chance to use the movie theater but it was well appointed. The stairway down to the basement is quite steep and one must be careful when going downstairs. The master suite is gorgeous and the bed is very comfortable with the feather bed topper. The hot tub was great even though all the jets were not working. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a retreat with +++++++ amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent time at "Over the Edge"

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The owners are very thoughtful and detailed with the planning of this location; there are no dull moments with all the games and amenities available without ever leaving the property.
Pro's
1. Upgrades: this cabin has all the appropriate upgrades to make a city slicker comfortable for example the granite countertops, double head shower in the master, jacuzzi tub and more
2. Games/Activities: small craps/roulette table, pin pong/ pool table, darts, and many more games
3. Movie room and upstairs bar.
4. Detailed decoration: I loved all the animal figures everywhere
5. Location: Ziplining along with listed outdoors activities are located about 10-15mins from cabin
We just loved it!!!!
Cons
Ingeneral not many cons
1. if this is really one, possibly the dishwasher. it kinda looks aged on the inside, but it works well (was not a problem for me)
2. Spiders around main entrance ( but the cabin have at least 4 other ways to enter and exit that this is really not a problem)

In summation, you will have a great stay at " Over the Edge"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review