reviews for: listing #66918 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Fantastic 1bd/2ba Unit at Celadon! Couples or Families!!!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Resort Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $200 /nt
    $595 - $1,475 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,325 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It was pure vacation bliss!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Just spent a fabulous week (last week) in Celadon Unit 907. This unit is precisely as advertised - very spacious, very clean, everything you could ever need at reach and the views...SPECTACULAR. The balcony is perfect for morning coffee and late evening winding down. Love that it is on the "quiet" end of PCB. It was pure vacation bliss. The condo was quite spacious and fit all of our needs - with the view being of utmost importance. Thank you, Brian and Dixie for a very special place that we hope to make an annual event!

From Melissa D via www.warmbreezerentals.com website custom submission

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Awesome

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We couldn't have been happier anywhere else! The description & pics of condo were accurate. Very clean with all the amenities we would need plus more! The owners were awesome & very accommodating as well. This is located on the quieter side of PCB so it was perfect for our family but right down the road from everything we wanted to do. We will definitely stay in either this condo or another of the condos owned by Brian & Dixie next time we go to the beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd year..looking forward to more

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Beautiful condo! My husband went with us this year and he was blown away! Very easy to communicate with, we will always try to stay at one of your properties. Also enjoyed having the beach loungers included this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My college daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in your beautiful condo, it couldn't have been better! The complex is definitely at the quiet west end, a big plus! We enjoyed water aerobics several mornings and visited with some of the snowbirds, they made us feel very welcome. We even walked to Hofbräu in Pier Park on St. Patty's Day for some fun polka music by a very energetic musician. I love waking up and sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves, so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this condo! Also, the owners went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival which meant a lot to us since we drove 16 hours. Believe me when we walked in, it was all worth it! Thanks again and again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

I highly recommend renting this condo. Very well kept, clean, and it is just as it is descibed. Very well informed as well. Took the kids for spring break and it is more family oriented then most condos in the area at this time. We will most definately go back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Time over Thanksgiving Holiday

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I have been to Panama City Beach for leisure. Since our family lives in NE part of the US, we chose to chill out at the beach. We found the property very convenient and very well maintained. The only down side was that the dehumidifier was a bit noisy and distracting when we were watching TV. This is something that can be easily taken care of and the owner may not be aware of. We would love to come back again and would recommend it to anybody that wants to be in Panama city Beach, yet not in the area where you are in traffic jams during peak season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys enjoyed your stay, the dehumidifier is an easy fix. Next time don't hesitate to call us about that. It is needed to keep the moisture down in the unit to protect against mold. Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and spacious!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The condo was much nicer than I expected. So much better than cramped hotel rooms. We went at the perfect time of year. The pools were never crowded and the ocean was beautiful. We will be coming back to Panama City from now on for our family vacations and I will definitely stay in one of Brian and Dixie's condos if possible. Thanks for making our rental experience so easy and providing such a nice place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Super Place To Relax

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had another amazing stay. We just keep coming back. You feel like you are at home. This unit is very clean and very comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. We will be back, it just won't be soon enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Family Spring Vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay in this beautifully appointed condo. We had a few minor issues when we arrived, but owner quickly called and discussed with us. We haved stayed in various locations in this area, and I have to say the beach is simply the best here! Lots of seashells, not crowded, and water activities available. The indoor/outdoor pool was great for cool evenings and nice for warm days! Condo is roomy and comfortable. Thank you Brian and Dixie for extending your "home away from home" with us!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break Stay

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This condo was perfect for a family of 4. Loved the decor!! The hall way bunk beds made this feel more like a 2 bed room location (and the kids loved them). Absolutely no complaints! The condo itself was clean and well maintained. The pools were heated and hot tubs were great. The security and facility staff were visable and pleasant. No problems at all. Very calm family oriented area for spring break in Panama City area. Convenient to activities and restaurants. Parasailing and other beach activities were available right on the beach. Plenty of open beach area for the kids to play football, volleyball etc. without running into other people. Definitely would recommend this to stay to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

visitor

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We had a most enjoyable time there. Pool was great and with a Spa right next to the pool. Sunsets gorgous. Plenty of room in Condo. Pictures that were posted in ad are just like condo looks on the inside. Close to several restaurants and Pier Park shopping center. I would reccomend this area and the Celedon Condos to anyone wanting a get-away vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Paradise - A place of extreme beauty, delight, or happiness.All 3 totally describes this unit. Thank you Brian and Dixie for another wonderful vacation. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME Trip

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My daughter and I had the most wonderful time at Brian and Dixie's condo! It was absolutely perfect. The building was so nice and it felt very safe. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The condo was comfortable and gorgeous - we felt so spoiled!! Our only problem was leaving - neither of us wanted to. We are already scouring our calendar for our return dates.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

girls trip!!! April 16-23rd

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Upon arrival we were excited that the condo was just as it was pictured on the internet. We were located directly on the beach with the balcony overlooking the beach on the 9th floor. All of the furnishings were well maintained and the condo was very clean. We were surprised at how spacious the bedroom was as well as the main living area. We arrived after 5:00 pm Saturday evening so we weren't able to get our parking pass from the condo office - I called Brian and Dixie and they immediately answered and reassured us that it wouldn't be a problem and just to get it on Monday. Brian and Dixie were very easy to work with throughout the entire rental process and answered all questions that I had. I would highly recommend this condo as it is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The beach is steps from your condo and you can relax on the beach all afternoon and then enjoy shopping and restaurants in the evening. We would recommend the catamarand cruise through Island Time for an afternoon of snorkeling and dolphin watching in the bay. This was very reasonably priced and so enjoyable as well as a little adventurous.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We decided to visit Panama City Beach for Spring Break 2011. This was our second time visiting this vacation spot; however our first time was during the summer a few years ago. Brian and Dixie respnded very quickly to our inquiries when locating a rental property.

We were uncertain what the weather would be like, but were delighted with beautiful weather. We were very pleased with the location and amenities of the condo. Being a family of four, I was extremely concerned that we would be in the center of the college scene. This was not the case whatsoever. The location of the condo was very family orientated and quiet. The beach had visitors but wasn't overly crowded. The condo is very much taken care of and we would recommend it to others. We hope visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super place to hang your hat....

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This vacation site was the best. We didn't cook there but certainly could have - everything was available. The ocean view was great and loved sitting and reading on the balcony. The sand was so nice and clean. Even though it was Spring Break (and we are over college age) we did not feel that we were overrun with the younger set. Nice to know that there are good condo owners out there that have a quality site for us snow-birds to share.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Holiday

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This was a perfect condo with a great location.Very clean and well equipped magnificent view of the gulf.Would recommend this to any body.Look forward to going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at the Celedon Resort ,Panama City Beach

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Our first experience renting long term at the Celedon Resort was very pleasant. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was like living at home. Brian and Dixie were very co-operative with our questions and needs and extremely forthcoming in handling them. We would definitely love to rent here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PCB vacation getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This was our 4th vacation in PCB for my husband and I. It was our first stay at the Celadon. Brian and Dixie's condo was beautiful. Extremly comfortable. Everything for a relaxing vacation. They are very quick to answer email questions. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone. We hope to book again next year. Thank you Brian and Dixie. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY NICE CONDO - AND GREAT OWNERS

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the Celadon for the past 3 years. Labor Day weekend 2010, was the first time staying in this unit. We just fell in love with it! It's very clean and nicely decorated. Brian and Dixie are just wonderful people to work with! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best condos we have ever stayed in! Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We stayed in Brian and Dixie's condo this Aug. (2010) It was a gorgeous condo with breathtaking views. We have fallen in love with the Celadon resort. This was our first time staying there and that's where we will always stay in the future! We have stayed in many condos and cabins and this condo was hands down, the cleanest we have ever stayed in. It was spotless and the decorating was phenominal. Our boys loved the bunk beds in the hall. It was quiet and had all the comforts of home. Some condos and cabins say they have everything you need but don't. Brian and Dixie provided everything we needed. All we had to do is go get the groceries! We had more than enough room for our family. We are already planning on staying in Brian and Dixie's 2 bedroom condo next yr when we bring our Mom's with us. Anyone who stays at the condo will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!! You have the quietness of being on the west end of PCB but only 2 miles from Pier Park. Perfect, perfect, perfect location! Thanks Brian and Dixie for everything! Can't wait for next yr!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nancy

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was VERY clean and well decorated. The pictures do not fully show how beautiful it is. We enjoyed being on the quieter end of the beach without being too far away from all the restaurants, etc. The Boar's Head, one of our favorite places to eat, was just up the street. Brian and Dixie went out of their way to take good care of us. The kitchen faucet started leaking so I talked with Brian on Sunday afternoon and at 9:30 Monday morning the plumber was knocking on our door and had it fixed in a matter of minutes. Who could have asked for faster service??

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!!!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Our 2 sons (17 & 20) and my husband and I all stayed in this lovely condo!! Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. From a blender for protein shakes to my coffee pot! :) The condo was immaculate and we had plenty of room. I loved the tiled floors throughout it is decorated so very nicely!! The description is very accurate but the pictures do not do it justice!
The beds were comfortable and the view from the balcony was breathtaking.
I have NOT ONE complaint. The owners have been a JOY to work with.
It truly is a beautiful condo--located a little further down from the "party scene" but close enough to drive there in minutes.
The pool area was also very clean & very REFRESHING!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO to anyone looking for great time in beautiful place!! Great price, great condo, clean & BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT TIME

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a GREAT vacation in this unit. The water and beach were beautiful as always and the unit was just as described in the vrbo ad. We loved the view from the balcony and enjoyed spending time there. We hope to come back again soon. Thanks for letting us enjoy this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One Week Is Not Enough!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This is a picture perfect condo that is very,very clean and comfortable. The ninth floor balcony has a great view of the beach. Elevators are fast and I remember a long wait only one time. The Celadon Resort is quiet yet close to everything. There are no condos on the west side of the resort, so we used our own umbrella and chairs and were usually five yards or more from anyone else. The owners are very accommodating and reply to emails almost immediately. Hope that we can stay two weeks next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Condo and Excellent Owners!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The condo was amazing. It was plenty of room for our family of 3, which included a 1 year old and her toys! We loved the balcony overlooking the Gulf. Every morning we would walk out and listen and watch the waves rolling in. Our daughter would stand at the door wanting to go out. She knew it was a special thing. Dixie and Brian were amazing to work with and answered any questions we had. Good location and great for families not wanting to deal with all the traffic and party scene of other places. We will definitely be contacting them again when we come to Panama City!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad ya'll had a great time, we work hard to make sure our guests have a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week on the beach

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

We traveled down from Kentucky and absolutely loved this well maintained, clean, ocean front combo. We highly recommend it and we will be back :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1st Review

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

The master bed is incredible, and the bunks are perfect. You really do have a great place, and we thouroughly enjoyed every minute.
We had a wonderful time, and your condo at the beach was a huge part of it. What a great place you have!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review