reviews for: listing #66937 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Cozy Chique' Cabin-NearLake!-WIFI-Cable- SNOW VALLEY-20 MIN
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Arrowhead Woods
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $500 /nt
    $150 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

My stay at the Cozy Cabin in Lake Arrowhead

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was a last minute getaway for my boyfriend and my son. We wanted to get away for the night and take my son fishing up at the mountains and found this cabin rental. It worked out perfect on such a short notice. The pricing was very reasonable. The cabin had a lot of space for three people. It was very warm and inviting and cozy. We had such a great time. I will definitely being coming back and using this rental. I have already told family and friends about this spot. It is walking distance to the lake, or take take a walk and has all the ammenities one could ask for. Thanks Wendy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Absolutely wonderful, highly recommend !!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

I was more than satisfied at my stay here. The cabin is more than a "rental". The owners have made it a home away from home!! We were lucky to have found this as the other cabin we had rented had a plumbing issue and cancelled the day before we were to leave. I found this on this site and the owner got back to me right away, on a Sunday even. She saved my vacation. I travel for a living and I am very picky, I know the "average" rental. This is not that. The owners have gone out of their way to make this place special. Charming, warm,cozy, well furnished, refurbished, beautifully decorated! Clean,from fridge to bathroom. Living room with a flat screen TV.The kitchen too, well stocked to cook anything.The bed is super comfortable. There is a deck with a BBQ and a table to sit a night and see the stars. In a nice quiet neighborhood to take a walk. Near The village , Blue Jay , lake,everything. If you are looking, I highly recommend this cabin. Owners are very nice and professional. We were here for our anniversary and we will never forget it. My thanks to the owners

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful, highly recommend !!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

I am more than satisfied at my stay here. The cabin is more than a "rental". The owners have made it a home away from home!! We were lucky to have found this as the other cabin we had rented had a plumbing issue and cancelled the day before we were to leave. I found this on this site and the owner got back to me right away, on a Sunday even. She saved my vacation. I travel for a living and I am very picky, I know the "average" rental. This is not that. The owners have gone out of their way to make this place special.
Charming, warm,cozy, well furnished, refurbished, beautifully decorated!
Clean,clean,clean..from fridge to bathroom. Living room with a flat screen TV.The kitchen too, well stocked to cook anything.The bed is super comfortable. There is a deck with a BBQ and a table to sit a night and see the stars. In a nice quiet neighborhood to take a walk. Near The village , Blue Jay , lake,everything. If you are looking, I highly recommend this cabin. Owners are very nice and professional.
We were here for our anniversary and we will never forget it. My thanks to the owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Verry Nice Experience

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

My Family and I had a wonderfully weekend in this cabin. We didn't know what we were going to get when I put the money to rent this cabin but thank God cause it was nice and clean, kitchen stock to be use, friged clean to put all our food and a grill which it came handy when we BBQ. My kids had a blast with the snow and the back yard, we hiked around the house and fresh Air was just great. Over all this Cabin was just a nice and good place to get away from the city, much Thanks to the owner and management for letting us stay in nice Cozy Cabin for sure I will book again.

Thanks,
Hernandez Family..

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Chique' Cabin INDEED!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Thumbs up! My family & I were very satisfied! Great decor, scenic view, comfy beds, well stocked, close to the village/shopping area, nice upgrades and most importantly- IT WAS CLEAN :) Wendy (the owner) and Rachel (the property mgr) made a great team! They were very professional and just a pleasure to work with. Definitely looking forward to our next trip!

Owners response: We have been renting our Cozy Chique' Cabin through VacationRentals.com for two years, now, and love the families, couples, and celebrating friends that have choosen the Cozy Chique' Cabin as their mountain destination. I love to hear about the good times and beautiful memory making moments that you are having at the Cozy Chique' Cabin.
Thank you, to all who have contributed to the abiance and positive "vibe" that we all enjoy as we step through doors of our cozy den in the forest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoyed first SNOW of the season!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time experiencing the first (early) SNOW of the season the first weekend in November. The house is clean and neat with a great kitchen and very comfy beds! Close to market for stocking up when we got in after dark. easy to find and nice flat access/parking in the front.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good times but

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

the experience was wonderful at but we are very disappointed because they cash our security deposit a month after we left the place and they don't call us or email to know what kind of damage was done to the place i call wendy (owner) and email her, but until today no answer and she dos not return my phone calls, i ask her for a report of the damage but she is being ignoring my calls and emails

Owners response: The guest who wrote this review is a nice guy, but his party did cause damage in the cabin. He knew before he left the cabin that damage was done, a huge glaring burn on the dining table, that could not be missed.
It took some time to get esimates and a handyman to fix the damage. His check was not cashed until the repairs were made and paid for.

My previous check-in manager, Tom, handled repairs and guest follow-up. I have since brought Rachel on board and have made changes so that response time to any guest's concern is expedited. I am handling ALL emails and phone calls personally.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Great Home-Wonderful Location

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

The Cozy Chique Cabin was everything it is described to be and more. My family spent an absolutely wonderful weekend there which was made even better by the 15 inches of snow that fell while we were at the cabin. The house is clean, very nicely decorated, extremely comfortable, well maintained and warm. The property manager Tom who let us in was very, very helpful and wonderfully welcoming. This is a special place and I would love to visit again. My kids loved playing in the back yard area especially after it snowed and all we had to do was look at the back door slider to keep an eye on them. We took several walks to nearby Jensens and Cedar Glen as well as throughout the neighborhood. The street is very quiet with few cars ever passing by. It is a wonderful home and we enjoyed ourselves so much we can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review