reviews for: listing #66977 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Beautiful Lakefront 3BR in Gated Villa-Close to Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seven Dwarfs Lane
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $125 /nt
    $623 - $875 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Great holiday and great property! Me and my family spent 11 days on this amazing town house. everything was as pictured. Christina was realy nice with us, repling all the emails quikly. The Condo is realy nice and tidy. close to everything you need and just minutes from disney. The Super Target just across the road was realy helpful. Was our first experience renting a house on line and was everything perfect! Thanks Christina for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Florida vacation ever!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Everything on the description matched - and more! We were truly amazed of how everything worked out, since we were traveling on a week's notice. The payments, contracts, everything went swiftly and Christina, the owner was very helpful with everything.

The place itself is in a fenced and guarded community with lots of houses, however it didn't feel crowded. It looked like most of the villas around were empty at the time. So we had a very peaceful week.

Travelling with a 2-year old is always a challenge but this place was very safe to be with a toddler. He slept well upstairs and it was very convenient to have a washer for his messiness. :)

The property was clean and very well maintained. We managed to figure out all the equipment and enjoyed the surroundings. Everything from shops to parks to the airport was close by and driving around was easy. And being aviation buffs, the closeness of the Kissimmee airport with the warbird museum was of course a plus!

I will absolutely recommend this place to anybody who's looking for an easy-going and relaxing Florida vacation and will be sure to come back with my family, too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Definitely Recommend

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

This was the first time I rented a place like this online. I had no idea what to expect. I highly recommend this villa. The community is very well kept and quiet. Mostly families there. The pool is awesome and my children loved having a home away from home. The security guard patrols the area and makes sure the only people within the gates are the ones that belong there. It was very nice to have the washer and dryer inside the unit and the free wifi inside the unit. Having a full kitchen is a money saver too. We did the Sea World & Disney thing and this community is close to everything. Easy to get to from the airport and all the attractions. The only problem I see is the first floor bath does not have a shower stall, it has a shower but it is inside a whirlpool tub, so if you are older or have a hard time stepping into a tall tun this unit would not be for you. We had no problems with this unit, everything worked well. There is a BBQ grill just outside and the fishing pond is right there too. It is a very pleasant place to stay!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

We enjoyed the lovely house, the surroundings etc.

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We enjoyed the lovely house, its location - really central, but quiet, clean and secure. We had a wonderful vacation in Florida. Thank you for the immediate shipping of the deposit check and the trouble-free transaction, even over the Atlantic Ocean with Germany!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My husband and I were so happy with our experience. We had never rented a place on line before and I was nervous about the whole experience. When I told Christina that I had never done this before she told me it was easy and could help me with it. It was a breeze.

The villa was exactly as described. It was spacious and comfortable. It felt like home. All the necessities were there for making our own meals. The location of this villa was perfect for my husband and I. It was close to the grill, pond and pool. We grilled out almost every night. My husband could fish in the pond while making dinner on the grill. My husband said not to tell anyone about how great the fishing was. We were within walking distanct of Sam's, Target and Publix. We could not believe how many resturants there were in the area. We were close to everything, yet inside the gated walls you did not hear or see the traffic. The guards at the gate and the maintenance people were very friendly. This was such a good experiene that we could not wait to book our return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

GreatPlace to stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

Great Place, perfect location, everything was great but would recommand you read the book on the tv controller. Iwas concerned about onlione rental but THe owner was wonderful and we had no problems

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Your complete satisfaction is our goal!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Very nice place in a great location

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

It's been non-stop since I returned home from Florida. I wanted to let you know that my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home in Orlando. Your home was comfortable and conveniently located to almost everything -- restaurants, shops, even the hotel where most of my son's teammates stayed. Unlike the hotel, though, your home provided us with much more space, a full kitchen -- which enabled me to prepare meals -- and a washer and dryer. With games each day, I often had to wash my son's uniforms. The development also had a nice pool, clubhouse and exercise room. And, it was great to sit out by the lake. The guards also were very friendly. The place was everything your website said it would be. Thanks again for making our stay such an enjoyable one. You were absolutely great to work with. And, I definitely will consider renting your townhome the next time I'm in Florida, which may be Aug. 2011 -- smile!
P.S. Thanks for returning my $200 deposit so quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a great experience!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Everything was as it was advertised and Christina, the owner, was pleasent and easy to deal with. We rented this home because our daughter's college softball team was going to spend Spring Break in Kissimmee playing other teams in their division. We tried to find a place that was affordable, yet close to the playing fields, where the team was playing, and near shopping and restaurants. Selectiing this home worked out great.

Before renting, I spoke with Christina on the phone because I was a bit wary of renting sight unseen. She was quite reassurring and, as it ended up very truthful. The pictures she displays are exactly what the home looks like. While only my wife and I stayed there for the week, it can easily accomodate at least six more people. There are two bedrooms with twin beds on the second floor, a master bedroom on the first floor and a pull out sofa bed in the livingroom.

There is a full stove and oven, a full sized refrigerator, a microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The home is very convenient to just about every national chain restaurant there is and to a Publix supermarket if you choose to do your own cooking.

There is a lake that is stocked with fish just about right outside the door as well as a swimming pool (unfortunately, the weather was too cold for us) and workout equipment in the clubhouse. Wifi is also available.

We really enjoyed our stay and have mentioned to Christina that we'd like to stay there again next if if that's where the team spends Spring Break.

By the way, we received the refund of our deposit within a week and we didn't even have to ask for it.

One final thing. It wasn't an issue for us, but the home is in a gated community with 24 hour security guards,

You won't be diappointed renting this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice spot...price was right...!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

I enjoyed my stay here. The price was right and it was close to all the attractions. It is a quiet area...the unit was nice. Having free long distance and free wireless internet was a huge plus for me. The only problem I had was trying to figure out how the TV operated...technologically impared I guess...!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. The universal remote control from cable company has many buttons. There is a user manual in the house to show how to use it. Once you get familr with the remote, it can control all of devices. It has 100+ premium TV channels.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review