reviews for: listing #67000 - Lake Hartwell, Georgia House rental

Happiness on Hartwell (Canoe Available!)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $250 /nt
    $600 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

relaxing autumn retreat

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

I was looking for a quiet, peaceful lakehouse retreat for me and my dogs, and found it with this home. Loved all the windows for viewing the lake from the cozy inside, and the screened in porch and deck on the outside for sitting and rocking. So pleasant to enjoy the cool autumn temperatures.

Nice location in general - about a 5 minute drive from I-85. It's just a short car drive to Tugaloo State Park, which has nice hiking trails. In a few miles' drive to downtown Lavonia, I found a lovely little gift shop, Willow Bend, and a large antique mall, nice shopping for one day when it rained. Everybody I met was very friendly.

The owner is very friendly, was completely accessible and immediately responsive to my questions and communication, leading up to, during, and after my stay. He checked in with me via text message upon my arrival to see that everything was ok.

I had never been to Lake Hartwell, and found this to be a nice introduction. I left this lakehouse relaxed and rested. I plan to rent again next summer and enjoy the water.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Lake Getaway!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

This is the perfect spot for a quiet lake getaway! The house is very comfortable and nice. Everything is just as described. Just bring your fishing equipment and you are ready to go! I definitely recomment this property to everyone. We enjoyed using the canoe, which we rented from the owner, as well as the kayaks which my daughter and her husband brought up. My two shelties vacationed with us, and they loved swimming with us and going out in the kayaks.

The best part of my stay? I found out that I am going to be a grandmother!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place for your Lake Vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time visiting the lake house. The house was perfectly clean an was decorated so nicely. The house is very spacious. We enjoyed fishing and swimming off the dock. The house is located in a quiet cove which makes a perfect vacation spot. We will be back to visit again soon! Thanks for sharing with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

lovely house

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This cabin is modern, spacious and full of light. Windows on three sides give on to the lake - there is an impression of being surrounded by water. the kitchen and living area flow together so that you can see through the windows. Facing the lake are two porches - one screened one balcony. From the porches you go down a short hillside to the long floating dock which has a swimming ladder. Two of my children and two teen grandchildren and I have just returned from a three day break at Chauvin court. We have stayed in many nice lake and mountain cottages but this one is our favorite thus far. We particularly enjoyed the layout of the house and the crisp clean effect of the paint colors and decor. The Gumlog area is perfect for those of us who love to walk but avoid steep hills. The country lanes are gently rolling with pretty scenes of hayfields and pastures. This is old growth oak country with beautiful shady lanes. We found the local people friendly and open - everyone waves.
The house is near " Harbor Lights" Marina where we hired a Carolina Skiff 16 footer and were able to explore the beautiful little sandy islands that you find in Lake Hartwell. I would really recommend this as a wonderful and inexpensive treat for your grandchildren which you will love yourself.
I found the house owner to be very easily accessible, ready to answer questions and pleasant to talk with. I highly recommend this house, the area and the gorgeous lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to get away and relax

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Relaxing.........Relaxing........Relaxing.......I didn't want to go home. Tucked in a little cove with a fantastic view.........words can not describe it....you must visit yourself.....INCREDIBLE.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review