reviews for: listing #6702 - Naples, Florida Condo rental

Vanderbilt Towers, 7th Floor, View of Gulf of Mexico
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vanderbilt Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $130 /nt
    $350 - $1,475 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

A Retirement Trip to Remember!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We want to start by thanking Ingrid and Jerry for the opportunity to vacation in their amazing condo at Vanderbilt Towers. We wanted to spend the month of April celebrating my wife's retirement, and staying at your condo made it perfect in every way.

After driving 1100 miles to get to Naples, it was nice that all the shops, restaurants, and super markets were within a 10-15 minute drive. The condo itself was very clean, classy, and tastefully decorated, with intricate tile-work and coordinated details throughout. All of our family and friends were quite impressed with the photos we showed them. The condo was well-equipped with all the cooking utensils and appliances we needed, and we were happy to find beach chairs, an umbrella, and even a cooler to use for all the time we spent at the pool and on the beach. All we needed to bring was our swimsuits and sunscreen!

The perfect location of this unit within the Vanderbilt Towers made for stunning views in every direction from the lanai. These views plus the comfortable, quality, on-trend furniture on the lanai made our coffee and lunch times some of the most relaxing and memorable parts of our stay.

This condo was everything we had hoped for, and we were very impressed by how much attention to detail was given to making every aspect of our stay fantastic. Ingrid and Jerry were wonderful to work with; they answered all of questions and made the renting process easy and understandable. We can't wait to come back! Thanks again, Ingrid and Jerry!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo by Vanderbilt Beach!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Naples FL is a wonderful place to visit and this condo is in a perfect location for beach lovers. There are many upgrades and amenities provided by the owners that made our stay more memorable. All the rooms were comfortable and very clean which made us feel at home immediately. If you wish to frequent Vanderbilt Beach, this place is a must. For those attempting to get to Delnor Wiggins State Park, the car lines were long in the afternoon. We just had a short 5 minute walk to the best beach in Naples adjacent to the park. The weather was a bit cool while we were there but not as cold as the rest of the east coast. This provided us the opportunity to explore the area including Marco and Sanibel Islands, the other Naples beaches and the pier, 3rd St and 5th Ave, Barefoot, Bonita Springs and Fort Meyers beaches, etc. And the heated pool was very inviting. Many of the restaurants have "early seating" savings and they are all good. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to share their paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great month vacation

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We stayed in this condo for 1 month and it was very clean, comforable and had just about everything we needed. The balcony was great, ate most of our meals out there. Loved to watch the sunrise from balcony while enjoying coffee. The owner met us on arrival and showed us everything condo had to offer, which was very nice. Short walk behind condos, past restrooms and park entrance, then just shortly down wood walkway and on beach, 5-10 minutes. Pool was great and laundry was on every floor. Would recommend this condo and thank you Jerome and Ingrid for making it possible for us to enjoy a month at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is interesting, for over 10 years none of our guests had an interest in baking while staying at the beachside condo. So now, as that interest has immerged, there is a variety of new baking pans to create mouth-watering desserts. If baking is not your cup of tea, there is so much to do and to relax with, that regardless of the season and weather, the vacation condo home on Vanderbilt Beach is and remains a Diamond-at-the-Beach that will have you say “oh WOW, beautiful”. We invite you to come and see for yourself. Mention that you read the review and receive an un-advertised welcome gift.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic vacation spot

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We have stayed in this condo many times and are never disappointed. Outstanding property. Always clean and well-maintained. It is well equipped with everything you need to feel right at home. The lanai with it's great views is perfect for morning coffee or dinner in the evening. The location is very convenient to Vanderbilt Beach - maybe a 5 minute walk. A very relaxing place with a great pool to come back to after a day on the beach. Wonderful and accommodating owners make the stay enjoyable. We are grateful to them for having such a nice place to vacation and look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

we had a fantastic time the condo was everything that you said it was and more. We were looking for a nice quiet place close to the beach and this was perfect. A very short walk to the beach and the Lania was perfect for sitting and watching the view while listening to the birds

The pool is also close and nice and clean. The condo had plenty of towels, beach chairs, floats and even a cooler. We had a coffee maker, microwave, and the fridge had an ice maker

The Lanie always had a nice comfortable breeze and fantastic views. Warm in the morning with the morning sun and comfortable in the afternoon in the shade

This was a perfect vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The already luxury vacation home is getting even better this summer (2013). With renovations and up-dates scheduled for July and August, presenting the made-over vacation condo home will be exciting. It will be the best 7th floor home to stay at for a winter get-away, summer beach-side vacation, or fall low-season rate advantage stay. We look forward to welcoming you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, great apartment, helpful owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the apartment. The apartment was so close to the beach and we couldn't ask for more. And best of all were the amazing owners Ingrid and Jerry they were so hospitable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Many first time summer visitors are surprised at how nice it is to be spending summer in Florida, especially as it is by the Gulf of Mexico where the gentle breezes come off the water. The water temperatures of the Gulf are absolutely fabulous in the summer and all the supplies for going to the beach are at the vacation home. Other benefits for coming in the summer--as well as in the fall--after seasonal (Jan. Feb. March) visitors are gone, there is immediate seating at restaurants, and lower prices at many of the stores and fine dining establishments for summer guests to enjoy. So, there are many good reasons for visiting the “Diamond on the Beach” in the summer and fall. Paradise is waiting and we are waiting for YOU.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, great apartment, helpful owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the apartment. The apartment was so close to the beach and we couldn't ask for more. And best of all were the amazing owners Ingrid and Jerry they were so hospitable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Christmas Holiday in Paradise

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The vacation home was all that it promised to be plus so much more. All that was stated on the VacationRental web site was accurate. The home was immaculate. The views were wonderful day and night. The beach was right there and the free park pass gave unlimited access to any one of the beach entrances and park. We loved it. We loved walking on the beach to the Turtle Club for lunch. We highly recommend this vacation home to anyone who enjoys the water, pool, beach, and all that the Naples area has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Regardless of the season, holiday, or reason for visiting, “The Diamond on the Beach” is a special place for enjoying coastal living in elegance and style! Here nature and the arts are performing at their best. Nature is what the true Florida is all about, observing wild life from dragon flies and pelicans in the air to dolphins and manatees in the water. The Naples Philharmonic Center for the Arts, “The Phil” for short, is representative of the performing arts. The Phil has its own resident orchestra and delivery of performing and visual entertainment is in excess of 400 performances in any given season. This is Paradise, and we look forward to welcoming you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great view, great value

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This condo has a beautiful views in a wonderful building.
The condo rates were very fair and we enjoyed our stay.
We do think their should be some updating done to the kitchen
and bathrooms,as well as some painting. Overall a beautiful
condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank our guests for their review. However, we find segments of the review puzzling, since the entire condo was freshly painted with updates made to the bathrooms just prior to the guests’ arrival. It's extremely difficult though to accommodate fringe elements regardless of how hard one tries. We are proud of the great Florida life style vacation home with charming kitchen. Come, visit, and experience all that the "Diamond on the Beach" has to offer and makes for a great vacation in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tranquil place in Naples

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We loved our stay in Naples. Ingrid and Jerry were very welcoming and the condo is in a great location. The beach and pool are just steps away. Great biking trails were right outside the property as well. The lanai is perfect for relaxing and the view is great. The condo is spacious and has everything needed for a florida vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our ideal vacation residence

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

We have travelled the world many times over, but never found a beach as exeptional as Vanderbild Beach. The wonderful features of the beach are its natural character, stunning shoreline and almost empty dunes as well as its close proximity to world-class golf courses and every shopper´s paradise.

A few steps from the beach, and seperated from the beach by only a nature preserve is Vanderbilt Towers III and the condo. The condo offers everything we expect from a vacation residence: Two quiet bedrooms, two compact and practical bathrooms, an all-inclusive kitchen and an expansive living room. Ingrid and Jerry created a tastefully furnished home that expresses flair as well insight into a guest´s needs and desires.

The view from the lanai is over a nature preserve onto the Gulf of Mexico. When
weather conditions are just right, one can even see the outline of Sanibel Island in the distance.

A number of our favorite places are all in the immediate vicinity of the condo. e.g. Gulfside retaurants, favorite legendary golf courses, speciality boutiqes in world-class shopping malls, darling streets for strolling about Naples, bookstores, cafés and acutally everything that makes a vacation special and very enjoyable.

We like coming back ti Ingrid and Jerry again and again for they are the perfect vacation home hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very thankful to our long time guests for offering this generous review. We take great pride in taking excellent care of not only the vacation home, but most importantly of our guests. It is for that very reason that many of our guests return from year to year, changing the rental relationship to one of friendship, Freundshaft, amitie, vriendschap,
kamratskap, amicizia, and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our luxury beachside vacation home in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review