reviews for: listing #67036 - Lake George, New York House rental

Bearly Inn
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,800 - $7,200 /mth

sort by:

Home away from Home

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

I was invited to visit Bearly Inn. I can't say enough about it. Wow! I am in the airline industry and have traveled to many destinations, this one is my favorite. The house was 100 years old with all the warmth and charm. The town of Bolton Landing is out of a Norman Rockwell painting. The lake is hugh, refreshing and clean. After spending the day outdoors in the fresh air it was so enjoyable to come home and have a glass of wine sitting on the deck, watching the fire in our own little quiet wilderness. What a bonus! The house was clean, the owner had coffee in the morning, snacks in the evening,and we still felt like the house was all ours. I did not want to leave. I am already planning my family reunion next year. Lake George is a wonderful place. Bearly Inn is the icing on the cake!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Inn

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

I was recently a guest at the Bearly Inn. I am a flight attendant who spends many nights away, but at the Bearly Inn, I felt right at home. I stayed in the queen room, which I loved. It was so quaintly decorated and had a warm family home feeling. Each morning there was fresh hot coffee outside my room. I was in town for a party, I asked to use an iron, and the owner steamed my blouse herself! As a service professional myself, believe me, they really go the extra mile! I think my favorite part was the fire outside the inn at night. It brought back many childhood memories. I highly recommend the super clean Bearly Inn for its perfect location, outstanding service, and most of all its charm. I can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week at the Bearly Inn

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We stayed at the Bearly Inn for a week in mid June and had a wonderful time. The house is conveniently located close to Lake George Village yet far enough away to avoid the crowds. The house is private especially the large rear deck facing the forest. We were 6 people (ages 13-80 yrs) and really appreciated the space and large dining table, kitchen and 4 bedrooms. Very clean, well supplied and kept up. Wonderful owner who goes the extra mile to assure your stay is great. Highly recommended if you don't need lake front.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Lake George vacation home rental

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

I've stayed here on at least 3 occasions. This is a very comfy place to stay, especially if you're the one who gets the king size bed! The house is immaculate and has lots of room so you won't feel cramped.There is a nice deck off the rear of the house , accessible through the kitchen's patio door. A grill is provided if you like to barbeque as I do. If you're lucky you may see a wild turkey strut through the backyard while you're grilling. The house's owners always keep the house in A-1 shape . If you stay here you will not be disappointed.I'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spring Vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Fantastic location, Quiet, private- only minutes from Lake George. Lovely accomodations. Great resturants both north and south on 9N. Nice open very relaxing private deck with grill. Luxury bathroom. All the comforts of home and more. 2010 will be our fifth return. Location is a great base for sight seeing in the mountains of New York and Vermont.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review