reviews for: listing #6704 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

3 Bed Condo In Windsor Hills. 2 Miles to Disney FR $90/nt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $500 /nt
    $630 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Clean and Close to it All

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Very comfortable condo, nice furnishings, clean with everything you need. Nothing was lacking in terms of supplies. Location to the area attractions was really great. Resort pool is awesome! Excellent service as well from the owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Terrific condo located so close to Disney grounds. It was well kept, very clean and equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. It’s well supplied with ample linens and towels. The grounds are well maintained and the community pool is great for kids of many age ranges. Rates are very reasonable and the owners were easy to communicate with. Loved being able to come straight to the condo and not check-in anywhere else. Great time here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Safe & Top Notch!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

I always reference VRBO when I travel, and found this condo to be at the top. It's so close to all the tourist attractions and very clean. It's a gated community so we felt more secure with the Orlando area being fairly unknown to us. At the facility there's a huge pool with a water slide and a nice workout room. We are definitely going to keep in our favorites and hope it's not booked the next time we're in Orlando. I strongly recommend this condo, not only because of all the extra amenities and cleanliness, but the owner is very nice, professional and took the time to email and call back promptly with inquiries we've made, extending great guest service. Plus the check-in/out process is so efficient and traveler friendly…huge bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Just loved your condo. It was spacious, well decorated, and very comfortable. The resort pool was really fantastic, probably the best time we had as a family was at the pool. Spent hours there!

We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo and great resort with us. It was a vacation to remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Didn't Want to Leave!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Very clean, comfortably and completely equipped with all the essentials, cookware, linens, washer dryer-etc. Wireless internet was ideal for planning our day and we didn't pay extra for it. The location to Hwy 192, and the Disney parks makes this a really convenient community and the resort features like the pool, gym, playground, minature golf make it a great deal of fun. The kids loved it here and we all had a great time! It's a exceptional value for all you receive and for the location. Can't imagine staying anywhere else now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Loved Our Stay Here!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We had a great time staying at this condo in Windsor Hills. The community was well maintained, safe, quiet and so conveniently located. Our condo was fully equipped with towels, cookware, everything we needed. We loved all the resort features, the pool area was so much fun and perfect for families. The manager was great to work with as well. We especially liked the convenience of the keyless entry system, it was easy and so great to not have to worry about losing/keeping track of keys and having to check in/out somewhere. I highly recommend this condo if you're visiting the Orlando/Kissimmee area. If we come back next year, we will definitely rent this condo again. Great service. Terrific condo. Excellent Location. You get a lot from your vacation dollar here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our recent stay. Your condo was just great; roomy, very clean and well equipped. Had everything we needed and were close to the store for grocery runs - and super close to Disney, Wow! LOVED the pool and all the community amenities.

We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

With this condo rental comes alot of value for your vacation dollar. It’s completely stocked with all the items you need to cook meals. The condo décor is very nice, furnishings are very comfortable and there was more than enough room for our family of five. There’s also a washer and dryer which we used almost daily. The condo is just great and a huge value in and of itself, but the pool area and resort grounds are really fantastic. The kids loved the pool and waterside, somehow reserving tons of energy to enjoy it daily after long days at the parks. There's also a movie theater, putting green and nice gym. And as if the resort wasn't enough, the location could not be better and I really mean that. It's maybe five minutes to Disney. Owners were just lovely too. Highly, highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Enjoyed our Stay at Windsor Hills!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Windsor Hills is a great place to stay; it is very close to Disney, restaurants and grocery stores. It is also close to the Interstate which makes getting to other areas such as Sea World or Spring Training Baseball very easy. Windsor Hills has a terrific pool with a waterslide…it must be one of the best off of the grounds of Disney. ??The owners have taken care to insure that this is a place you will enjoy. The condo was clean, nicely furnished and very tastefully decorated. It was spacious and could accommodate a family up to six. There were four of us and we were very comfortable and had plenty of space. ??Communicating with the Manager, William, was simple and straight forward; he was very responsive to e-mail and phone. Enjoyed our stay immensely!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We stayed at this resort before and the accommodations were not as nice as this condo. You can tell the owners really care for their place. Not only is it well equipped it also has lots of upgrades such as TVs in each room, wireless internet, keyless entry and more. It’s located just a short walk to the pool. We love the amenities at this resort community because they offer something for everyone; large pool with waterslide, a movie theater, putting greens, basketball courts, game room. It’s reasonably priced and located so close to the parks. Very happy to have found this condo as we frequent Orlando (around 2-3x a year) and it will keep us returning knowing we’ll have a great place to call home while we’re there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Two Thumbs Way Up!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Love this place! And here’s why:
- Condo is SO nice. It’s large and roomy and has all the conveniences of home and the luxuries of a resort.
- The community pool and amenities here are superb. They cover the gamut and offer something for everyone. With kids ages 5-14 (and the later not so easy to occupy) this is key!
- It’s SO close to Disney. Really. Like a 5-minute drive.
- The price couldn’t have been better.
- The owner’s were very prompt in responding. We were booked within minutes and had all my arrival info in one email. As an attorney, I love efficiency. As a busy working mom, I need it! We didn’t have to stop anywhere to “check-in” either. It was seamless and very convenient. More time to enjoy some QT at the pool!

Hands down, I recommend this resort and condo. Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place. Good Value

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

After staying here for 10 days, it almost felt like home. The condo was clean, spacious, and very well equipped with full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, flat screen TV and DVD player. Our place also had free wireless internet (not all condos do). We were very impressed with the resort pool. Finally, the place is around 5 or so minutes from Disney World and about 30 minutes from the airport. You get really great value for the price you pay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice for families

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Just returned from our stay at this condo at Windsor Hills and already the family wants to go back. The condo was really spacious & clean, grounds & pool area was fantastic. It was great for relaxing in after a hectic day in the parks. It was nice to be around other families and kids rather than being on own in a villa. It was close to Disney and there’s also a great selection of places to eat & shop minutes away on the Hwy 192. We especially enjoyed our meal at Columbia in Celebration, which is just up the street. Would highly recommend, especially for families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Good Choice

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Great location, condo and resort amenities. We were to Disney in minutes!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very close to Disney

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Great condo with lots of room and very nice decor. Condo is located near the pool as well. There’s also an amazing kids play area at this resort, which is where we spent our time when we weren’t at Disney. Great location near the parks too. I also loved that we could go straight to the condo upon arrival and didn’t have to stop anywhere else to “check-in”. Super convenient!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed the Condo

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My sister and I brought our kids up together for a Disney trip and we really enjoyed your condo. It was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed, including TVs in each room and wireless internet. The kids just loved the pool and waterslide. The zero entry pool was great for the smaller ones as was the playground. Everyone had a blast...we can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review