reviews for: listing #67088 - Destin, Florida Townhome rental

Beachfront Luxury 4bdr/4ba Pool FREE Wifi & Setups PingPong
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crystal Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $333 - $499 /nt
    $1,764 - $4,996 /wk

sort by:

Family vaca.

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The townhome was perfect for our visit! We had 3 adults and 5 teenagers.All the beds slept comfortably. It was great to have so many bathrooms,made getting ready to go out to eat easier.It was very nice for my elderly mother who has trouble walking long distances,the deck made her close to the beach without going out there if she didn't want to.Also the bottom studio was a plus for her..no climbing stairs.We rode bikes,snorkled,parisailed, and played on the beach. It was very nice to have the beach umbrella and chair setup daily.We watched the dolphins every morning and rented a kayak once,the water was very calm and easy to maneuver. We had a wonderful visit and would highly recommend this townhome! I would also recommend going deep sea fishing..We had a blast and only had to go 3 miles offshore.We caught our limit of red snapper with Capt.Eddie on The Shamrock 2 out of destin harbor...great family fun! I am looking forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandra A.

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This property is absolutely awesome!!! The house was beautiful, very clean and well maintained. Watching the sunrise and sunset on the balcony swing was magnificent!!! The location was perfect, lots of restaurants, shopping and fun things to do. The beach was cleaned daily and the umbrella and beach chairs were the best, we didn't have to carry chairs down to the beach every day. We have been to Destin many, many times and this property is by far the best we have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the beach!!

The owner of this property is probably the most caring, considerate and loving person I think I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with, she is absolutely a doll:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This vacation home exceeded our expectations! It was absolutely lovely! Coffee on one of the balconies, or the deck every morning, and a glass of wine on the beach as we watched the sunset each evening.
The beds were comfy. The house was clean. The kitchen was modern. We really had the most wonderful time.
All of the chairs, toys, volleyball/badminton net, ping pong, foosball.., the list goes on and on.., can't imagine ANY other property offers all these amenities!
AND.., the location couldn't have been more convenient! Close to restaurants and shops, and RIGHT ON THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH EVER!!
No complaints! None whatsoever!
Thank you for a most memorable family vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Property!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Love this property, location and owner! This is my favorite vacation rental in Destin. I've stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The property is beautiful, clean and well-maintained. The views are stunning, and the location is perfect. I never want to stay anywhere else when I'm in Destin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ANOTHER WINNING VACA IN DESTIN!!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Absolutely, positively one of the nicest rentals we've had (and we've had a few). Location was perfect to enjoy The Destin Commons and shopping for ANYTHING was just around the corner, but not too close! The beach was cleaned daily and umbrella's up early. Those made a HUGE difference for all of us! Don't bother bringing beach toys as this owner has a stock pile with everything you could bring yourself. Nicely decorated and clean, each and every floor and the views were...well it's beach front so go see it for yourself! You won't be disappointed! Like others, I too have made a new friend as well. Pamela is a very genuine, creative, kind and well, happy person. Who doesn't like happy? I look forward to seeing her next year....yes I do! Good Luck to All, a very satisfied "salt water soul" :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

The house was not only charming, it was clean and I am not sure how it's location could have been any better. Step out on one of three decks to view the ocean any time of day or night. plus just a few steps to the beach out the back of the house , or out the front just a few steps to the pool ...extra bonus just a short walk on the beach to a little restaurant. Lots of great restaurants close by with some great shopping also.

We met for a family vacation........what I didn't expect was a PERFECT vacation! The home was perfect 2 kitchens and areas where everyone could gather. Younger people used the lower kitchen and deck late into the evening, we used upstairs to go to sleep early with the little one.

Everyone agreed we are coming back ASAP .......

.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Laura, I am so pleased you had such a memorable vacation. It is particularly special to be directly on the beach where you can walk out at any time and also inside have different zones for each age group making it private, spacious , convenient and easy for everyone to enjoy the fun and luxury . It will be my pleasure to host your family again . Be sure to reserve ahead to get the week of your choice. Until then, think sun, and enjoy the memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

I was so blessed to be able to stay in this gem of a space. Due to special circumstances I was able to rent out the studio section of this townhouse and I absolutely loved it! Pamela was so helpful and the upstairs neighbors were awesome! "Hi Eran!!" I meant to post this review sooner but time got away from me. This was the perfect location to relax, take long walks and just be!

Many thanks to Pamela for the hospitality and answering all my questions!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Loved all of the beach décor!! The townhome was everything we expected and more. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose to stay here again. Great location and Pamela was a pleasure to work with. Can't wait to go back. Thanks again Pamela....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Welcoming

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I had a group of 12 staying at this wonderful town home. I was surprised to see a handwritten welcoming note and gift upon our arrival and even more surprised to see a beautiful picture frame as a departing gift the day before we left.

The home was very well equipped. It was refreshing to see quality pots and pans. The home was cheerfully decorated and very "beachy". Everything about this home was well thought out.

Pamela, the owner, was very pleasant and nice. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and was very patient with all my inquisitions.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful,relaxing vacation!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful vacation spent at the townhome. It was perhaps our 4th or 5th time staying there and we have never consider renting anyplace else when we vacation at the beach. We enjoy being right on the beach and being able to hear the sound of the waves from every level. We have always found the townhome extremely well maintained, clean, and with a very well equipped kitchen. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative.
We love the location as it is close to shopping and to grocery stores. We enjoy the many restaurants in the vicinity such as the Bonefish Grill, the Ocean Club, and Pompano Joe's.
This year we did not have our children and grandchildren visit as we have in past years when there was always plenty of room for everyone. But we had friends and family visit one weekend so were happy to have all three bedrooms where everyone was comfortable. During the years that we have rented #5, Pamela has maintained everything so well keeping it bright, cheery and inviting. It is a pleasure to rent from someone as pleasant and accommodating as she is. She always has a welcome note to greet us and is very available if we have any concerns.
We have such wonderful memories of our recent peaceful, relaxing vacation and look forward to returning in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

what a treasure!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We just spent our spring break at the crystal Beach townhome, and oh what a wonderful experience in every way! It was our family of 5 plus another family of 5 - we have 6 teenagers in all, and everyone fit comfortably in the home. We put the teenage boys downstairs with the murphy bed and all 4 teenage girls in the bunk bed room. My husband and I took the master on the third level with our own balcony, while my best friend and her husband took the other guest room with the queen bed. We had a huge jacuzzi tub in our master which we enjoyed. Each bedroom had a TV and DVD player so we could relax and watch movies. The beds were very comfortable and the condo is clean and pretty Pamela had a little basket of beach stuff for us upon arrival and a sweet note, so we felt very welcome. The townhome is fully stocked - Pamela's kitchen is better equipped than my own! We enjoyed cooking on the patio grill and using the kitchen to make big meals for all 10 of us. The home was just right for everyone to have plenty of space for their things but also nice big areas for all of us to gather for meals, coffee in the mornings, and games at night. The deck is huge and has tons of chairs and lounge chairs, which we all loved. If you don't want to get sandy, you can still enjoy the beach because this townhome is right ON IT!!! You are literally steps from the water...which we loved. We kept all the patio and balcony doors open so we could hear the sound of the waves throughout the day. Pamela also has a garage full of bikes and outdoor games. We put up the beach volleyball net and had a blast playing on the beach. Spring break was a great time to go, even though the water is a little cold - it was still sunny and warm (high 60's or low 70's) most days and we enjoyed the beach every day. We noticed that the Crystal Beach townhomes are some of the only units with a deck and a way to run back and forth to the beach quickly (bathroom breaks, refill your drinks, grab a snack or sunscreen or whatever!) - most of the other highrises would require you to go inside and take an elevator up to your room. This is what makes Crystal Beach unique - there are only 6 townhomes and they are all well-cared for. This is THE SPOT to vacation if you love the beach! We will definitely be coming back. It was the week of a lifetime! Thank you Pamela for the great memories our two families had!

PS. The location is awesome, with shopping and grocery store, etc a few blocks away

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

We had an amazing time staying here! It was everything you need! Great location, comfortable, clean, updated and perfect!
One of our grandkids said to his dad, "Dad, Grandpa did a GOOD job picking out this place!"
We had some unpredicted weather while we were there but there was still plenty to do for the kids! The beach access was awesome! The neighborhood was great! and lots of things to see with in walking distance and or a bike ride or drive.
Pam was so wonderful! She really made our stay so welcoming! renting from a private owner is a great plus! Pam was just a phone call away! We will refer all of our friends and family here! Plenty of room for everyone! :)
There are just not enough words to say how wonderful it was! :)
Thanks Pam! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Home On The Beach

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This townhome is a luxurious and comfortable home that had the most awesome views of the beach we have ever experienced. It is definitely a 5 star rental and the owner was so very nice. There is a lovely jacuzzi in the master bedroom, a beautiful kitchen, bathrooms on every level, and everything was provided. We celebrated a family birthday while we were here and Pam welcomed us with a wonderful gift basket and a friendly welcome. The location is directly on the beach with a large deck and pool that is very private. We had the beach without all of the people you get in the big resort properties, and the water is the most beautiful I have ever seen with sugar white sands. There is a wonderful restaurant, Club 790, that has an awesome happy hour with delicious appetizers and wine specials within walking distance. We were able to use the main level of the townhome to prepare the meals that we ate out on the deck and to entertain our friends who joined us for our birthday celebration. We will definitely return next year to #5. Thank you Pam for such a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was our best vacation ever!! The townhome was beautiful and luxurious, with everything we could possibly need. We loved the decor and the layout because we could see the beach from every level. The location is perfect even though we were directly on the beach. Shopping was a short drive away with Walmart and Publix close by. In the evening we had a huge deck to use for grilling and watching the sunsets. Thank you so much for your generous welcome and your lovely beachfront townhome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Townhomes at Crystal Beach #5

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This Townhome is perfect for my large family. It has all of the amenities anyone could need. The beach is so convenient as well as the shopping.
We go to Destin as often as we can and always rent Sacred Sands (#5).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

J'VILLE

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Great stay.....right on the beach......all items as described .........a lot of amentities......awesome view..... plenty of space for the entire family..........nice kitchen and appliances (only negative was that the icemaker in the studio downstairs did not work)................awesome owner who had a gift basket for us on arrival and came by to say hello.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Trip!! Perfect Location with tons of Extras without the Resort Tower crowds on the beach.

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was such a great experience for our family and our children's friends (ages 7-19) on Spring Break. It was incredible really being directly on our own private beach with umbrella and chair set ups awaiting us every morning. It was so awesome to not have to worry about fighting for a postage stamp of space or worrying what kind of activities my kids might be around during the day with people 5 feet in every direction like we've had before in Destin. I really enjoyed having the beach side deck to lay out and listen to music while the kids were enjoying the water since I'm not big on sand. At night they had the the freedom to go out on the beach crabbing right out the back door while we enjoyed dinner and drinks. We all enjoyed the game room with ping pong & foosball. There were setups for badminton and volleyball as well. We enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants and shopping, and also feeling comfortable with teenagers doing it as well so they could meet new friends. The 3 levels are perfect for giving everyone the right amount of space and provided privacy and areas so my little ones, adults and teenagers could have their own space, and we never felt cramped. We loved grilling out at sunset on the deck while everyone had fun and wagered on the exact time the sun would dissapear. Throughout there were very comforatble beds, plenty of space, and everything we needed or wanted from spices to waffle maker to sewing kit to video games to movies we hadn't seen in years. It seemed like every day there was a new surprise that was waiting for us. I'll never go back to one of the huge resorts again.

We will definitely be back to Crystal Beach #5 next year because it had everything, the owner was very helpful, and we all enjoyed ourselves so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family fun

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I planned an end of summer get together with our young adult children and my in-laws. Arrived Sat. and there was a welcome basket waiting for us. The place was wonderful. Even better than the online pictures. The location was amazing, right on the beach. We had eleven people in our group and there was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was well stocked and the large deck on the bottom floor was great for hanging out and bar-b-ques. Not only was the location beautiful, it was also close to shopping and lot of places to eat if you didn't feel like cooking. I currently live in Moscow, Russia and I was worried that I would have a hard time making my reservation online, but the owner was very helpful and made the whole process easy. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and hope to return there in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suzanne's family July 2011

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Pam, We had a wonderful stay and all the things that are stated in your listing are correct. We found everything that we needed and my 3 granddaughters had fun riding the bikes and playing in the game room. They also adored the room with the twin beds and bunk beds. Everyone had a great time and we have many happy memories to share with everyone. Thanks again for everything that you provided us with and for making this a very memorable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing experience

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This place was awesome! I grew up going to Destin and this home was one of the most beautiful and convenient I have ever stayed in! I visited with 10 family members in May 2011 and the home had plenty of room, amenities, and luxuries to accommodate us all. Our favorite part of the house was the numerous bathrooms, multiple decks, and grill on the bottom deck, beach access, private pool and spacious room to relax. You will not find a better deal for your money in Destin! We never felt cramped or confined and had privacy despite all the people in one house. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beachfront Home 4BR/4/BA Pool Wifi Deck Private--Townhomes at Crystal Beach vrbo#10089

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

The condo is truly rated correctly. It is a great place to stay. Our family had a great time. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with all of our famly. Every thing was provided even a pool with
lots of privacy & the jacuzzi bathtub in the Master suite is fantastic, so relaxing & provides you with your own spa. The 3 decks are also fun places to enjoy for each family & the view of the beach is beautiful. The owner was most accomodating & friendly. She does an excellent job of providing all of the needs of a large or small family of all ages. We do plan on returning again! Our favorite restaurant is Louisiana Lagniappe. Food is excellent & the outoutdoor deck overlooks the dock filled with boats. Our other favorite place to eat is Gillighans---economically priced, good outdoor deck overlooking the same dock in a different location & food is very good. All of our kids---5 yrs.old to 49 yrs. old enjoyed a nite out riding the go carts.For the shoppers, " The Commons" is fun & prices are good at Belks, the movie theater modern w/stadium seating & there's every outlet further down the road to walk & enjoy for hours if you need time away from the sun or rain (which doesn't happen very often). The beach is our favorite--pure white sand & colorful blue water that varies from day & day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Better than expected!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We stayed here for a family girl's-getaway--four generations of mothers & daughters, from grandmother to two-year-old great-granddaughter--and it was wonderful for all of us. The place looks even better than the pictures reflect--and we loved all the little extra touches that went into making the decor very comfortable and "beachy"/coastal.

As advertised, everything we needed was on site--from lots of toys and floats for the kids, to bicycles, umbrellas, and great lounge chairs we could take to the beach, etc. And the kitchen had more than everything we needed. First time to Destin that we didn't have to go buy some things ourselves, besides food & sunscreen!

The best part was having the private beach area and not feeling cramped between the wall-to-wall umbrellas/people that are on the rest of the beach. Plus, the three decks....with the main one being the largest I've ever seen on a beachfront home in Destin.

We will definitely be staying here again....I almost don't want to write this review, because I selfishly don't want it to become popular and be booked up all the time--then we won't be able to return when we want ;-) ...however, the owner is so incredibly nice and wonderful to work with, I couldn't do that to her. She even provided little thoughtful "extras"--things you wouldn't receive when renting from a management company, which we've also done many times.

It was truly a joy to rent from her. Highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Deb ,
Thank you , it is a pleasure to have families as your self enjoy our home. So glad you were more than pleased with our beachfront home and that all you "girls" had a special week and made memories to last a lifetime. . That is my goal - to provide my guests with the best vacation experience possible and for the property to exceed their expectations. So I like to present my rental accurately but value pleasantly surprised and satisfied renters , so I definitely pride myself on not overselling or misrepresenting the amenities. I am committed to all the extras which help make your stay even more special ( well stocked kitchen, toys, ping pong , foosball, bicycles, baby supplies, porch swing , huge jacuzzi - I usually put sunscreen in welcome bucket, must have missed it ), however that doesn't compete with the WOW view from just about every room , the deck , and easy walk out to your own beach.
I look forward to your return stay . That is my mission to continue to be the perfect place for treasured time for family, friends , food and fun.
See you at the beach.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review