reviews for: listing #67100 - Norway, Maine House rental

Beautiful Private Getaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $160 /nt
    $725 - $975 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great time!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had a great time. Both my children enjoyed fishing and just playing in the outdoors. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Had a wonderful time with my family from Atlanta and dear friends. We enjoyed every minute of it. The peaceful nature is Gods blessing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We survived hurricane Irene!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We had a very relaxing week and the boys have declared it "The best vacation ever". Thank you for sharing this beautiful spot with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I found peace, I found nature, I listened.

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Serenity beyond words. Thank you so much for sharing a little piece of heaven with us. We had a Great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our 20th wedding anniversary vacation...

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

& our first time to Maine. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Thank you for the use of your place. It felt just like home except the craziness. We definitely plan on coming back & bringing our 3 boys. They will love it here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a Great week.

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thanks for the use of your place. Th pond is so beautiful and quiet. We canoed kayaked, swam, read and rested...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great time ...caught lots of bass!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Great time swimming, canoeing, fishing and sitting by the fire. Sunny and hot the whole time. Great times and great memories. Had a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We all enjoyed every moment. We were here with our friends. It's a lovely house in a lovely place. We plan to come back. Thank you for the joyful moments we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Time!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a great time! Fishing, canoeing, sleeping. What more could you ask for? We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great time up here for the long weekend!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

The boys boarded at Mt Abrams on fresh powder(a treat). It snowed every day we were here. Cant wait to come back up in summer to swim in the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We didnt know the snowmobiling was so great here.

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Had no idea the snowmobiling could be so much fun around here- the trails were great and plenty of places to go snowshoeing too! Looking forward to coming back this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the 3 days at the cabin

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We really needed the getaway and this was the place to do it.
Thank you sooo much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family trip

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

So now that we've spent the weekend here, we'd really like to stay for the rest of the year. The memories will last forever. Thanks a bunch, we hope to do it again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

James Gang

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

What a lovely place you have. It's perfectly peaceful, exactly the retreat we needed. We swam, boated,canoed, cooked,ate slept. It was just wonderful. We hope to make it a tradition

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank You

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Thank you for one of the best vacation experiences of my life.
The loons were amazing,we were lucky enough to see Momma, Daddy and 2 babies. We also saw the bald eagle and his wife and their nest. Also 1 small skunk and 3 deer. Many stars in the sky...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the stay

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Very Relaxing. Looking forward to coming back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1 happy family

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

wonderful location. The kids loved the wildlife we saw including moose, deer, loons,geese, ducks and more. The kids said more than once this was the best vacation ever! Thanks for the lifetime of memories

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review