reviews for: listing #67143 - Seneca Lake, New York Cottage rental

Sensational Sunsets on Seneca
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $900 /wk

sort by:

super relaxing vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We arrived later than we had planned and Bob was there to welcome us. We immediately felt this was the right choice for us. Our weather was perfect and we witnessed unbelievable sunsets from the dock and porch.
We really enjoyed kayaking, which was included with our rental. We didn't find a bad winery and had a great Friday evening at Wagner Winery which is only about a mile from where we stayed. Dancing on the deck at Wagner's was fun and we met some friendly people.
This vacation was very relaxing and we didn't want to leave. We hope to stay two weeks our next visit.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I said yes!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We were in need of a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. The cottage was very clean and in order and Bob was able to answer all of our quesitons. Sitting on the dock, we experienced incredible sunsets. Seneca Lake and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. We found the people to be very friendly. We dined in Watkins Glen at Seneca Harbor Station and spent time visiting the antique shops.
One beautiful evening on the dock Scott proposed marriage and I said Yes!!
We hope to come back next year. This was the most relaxing vacation we have experienced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lake front paradise.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We spent a realxing week on the lake. Our four year old had wonderful adventures. We enjoyed skipping rocks, swimming, fishing, wine tasting, boating, kayaking, long walks along the lakeshore, and awesome sunsets. The cottage ws clean and well equipped. The owners were friendly and helpful. We will be returning. Enjoy the relaxation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week in paradise!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We spent a fun filled week at the lake. Our four year old had wonderful adventures. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Kayaking was a blast. Long walks along the lakeshore were a nightly activity and the sunsets are world class. We will be returning. Relaxation awaits you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review