reviews for: listing #6715 - Tahoe Donner, California Cabin rental

Badens Best
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Truckee
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $5,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Terrific!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This is a lovely, spacious, clean house with lots of windows for sunlight and amenities. We stayed for 5 nights with three adult couples, for our annual family reunion ski week and everyone loved this house. The big kitchen included all the cooking tools needed for my husband to prepare our great dinners every night. It's a perfect house to hang out together and still have private space to retreat into bedrooms. Loved the downstairs family room with huge TV, couches, pool table, bunk-beds and outdoor hot tub. The den is where we hung out together every night. Owner is very nice, thoughtful and gives good directions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you! We had an amazing time, and had all the comforts of home :)

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Thank you John and Karen, the home was very cozy and spacious. The location is great, close to everything. The teenagers and kids loved the big rec room downstairs. The property is clean and photo's accurately describe the property. Nearby activities, snowboarding/skiing, you pick a mountain they are all awesome! We had a wonderful dinner and drinks at "Bar of America" in downtown Truckee. It was wonderful family winter trip :).

We would highly recommend Baden's Best for any family visiting the Truckee/Tahoe area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Baden's Best

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Just spent Spring break at Baden's Best...what a beautiful home! It had everything we needed for adults and kids to play and relax. Can't wait to come up and stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

I spent my 30th Birthday at Baden Best's and had a wonderful time. The house was perfect for our needs in that it was immaculate, had every amenity imaginable and was just a short car ride to North Tahoe's best ski resorts. John was a pleasure to deal with and endured all of our crazy questions and requests. Thanks again for making the long weekend a memorable one. We would not hesitate to recommend the property or stay there again in the future.

Cheers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 24, 2008

Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. My family had a great ski vacation and look forward to coming back next year.
Moodys Bistro was a great recomendation. My wife and I had fabulous dinner and enjoyed the Jaz Band very much. I would recomend this restaraunt to any one who stays at your cabin.

Cheers,

Michael

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review