reviews for: listing #67219 - Davenport, Florida House rental

Solana Resort 5BR-3Masters-Pool-Spa-WiFi-GameRm-10min Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $138 - $188 /nt
    $750 - $980 /wk
    $2,300 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

Good location. Nice house and very impressed with it. You do see the cosmetic needs of the home. Will definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As seen on website!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This place was just like a home away from home. Our family settled right in the first night. The home was also spacious and decorated tastefully throughout. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the neighborhood tiki bar. The resort was very welcoming and quiet. There were no issues with the home except the apparent ongoing issue with the sliding door and blinds to the pool entrance. We would definitely return to this home and/or resort again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation - Orlando

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We decided to do a large family vacation in Orlando to visit theme parks and other attractions. We rented this house in addition to 2nd house which are both located in a nice resort community approx 20-30 min from Orlando. The accommodations were everything we hoped for: spacious, private, clean and great for families. The home was welcoming and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed the private pool. There were plenty of grocery and dept stores nearby for all your needs. Most importantly, the timely communication with the owner was very much appreciated.

Owners response: Thanks for sharing your experience and we are very glad to hear that you had pleasant stay in our vacation home. Shawn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas vacation in Davenport

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

My family had a great time staying in Orlando. The accommodations were great, the home was spacious and family friendly. Clean and accessible, grocery stores and other convenient shopping was close by. Shawn was very responsive and timely with all communication.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time share your experience! Shawn

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Christmas vacation in Davenport

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

My family had a great time staying in Orlando. The accommodations were great, the home was spacious and family friendly. Clean and accessible, grocery stores and other convenient shopping was close by. Shawn was very responsive and timely with all communication.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We loved the property from the moment we walked in. The house was tastefully decorated and clean. What they advertised we received. There were 8 of us staying in the house and there was ample space for everyone. Disneyworld was a 20 minute drive and Universal was about a 45 min drive. There was a Super Walmart close by so we could get the things we needed, and many restaurants close by too. There were a couple problems with the pool and the microwave but the owners did their best in getting things worked out for us. The property helped to make our first visit to Orlando area wonderful experience. Thanks for everything you did Shawn and Rebecca, we would definitely stay again and will recommend this place to our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable Home; Convenient Location

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This home was very spacious, well accommodating the needs of our family of 5. The home was very clean and well kept. The kids really enjoyed the game room and the pool. The gated community added that extra level of security especially on our evening walks around the circle. If I had to report any issues in the house, they would be that the T.V. in one of the rooms never worked; it was reported several times but with no resolve; that a sheet had to be placed over the patio door at night for privacy because most of the blind panels are missing; and lastly the gross lack of communication with the property management. However, on the flip side, the response from the owners was just the opposite. They were extremely responsive and pleasant to speak with. The owners prompt and friendly response is ultimately what made me choose this property. Overall I would definitely recommend, we had a great time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guest6912

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This property was a great rental. It had everything you needed to live comfortably. There were only 2 small things that could use improvement. The patio door blinds need to be replaced. Some were missing and several kept falling down. Although we did not use or need the microwave above the stove, I noticed the door had been broken. I would highly recommend this property rental to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house and location to all theme parks.

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

House meet all our needs. There were 10 of us and it fit us very comfortably. House was clean and was what we were hoping for. Close to all theme parks, 20 minutes to Disney. 5 mins to shopping like grocery stores and resturants. Kids loved pool, when it was working properly. Cloudy two days and jets in whirlpool never really worked. People came out to look at it but really never solved the problem. Not good communication with the property management. Gated community was great and had no concerns over safety of area. Make sure you bring all paper wotk with you as may be a little less hastle at gate upon arriving. Overall great house and no issues with owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your review - we rely on reviews and inputs of our guests to continuously improve our services. The spa pump has been identified as the cause of the jet issue and has since been replaced, and we are interviewing new property management team to ensure better communication with our guests. Thanks again for your review!

Rebecca and Shawn

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice home; excellent value too

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Stayed with in-laws in this home for 2 weeks and loved it. Had only 3 weeks to book a home, and settled on this one because the owner was very responsive and friendly. I realized I made right choice the moment I stepped in this home. this home is well maintained and tastefully decorated - had everything to make us feel at home, from the fully equipped kitchen to the comfortable bedrooms. Loved the private backyard which is ideal for pool side BBQing.

Location was very convenient. Loved it’s proximity to grocery store, Super Walmart and all kinds of restaurants. Driving to major theme parks was a breeze.

Overall the home exceeded my expectation, it is the best homeaway rental experience so far, highly recommend it and would definitely rent again in the future.

Owners response: Thanks for the kind review and recommendation. looking forward to the opportunity to host you again! Rebecca

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We will definitely recommend

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This house is amazing, from the moment you walk through the door. you feel so safe in the gated community and everyone is so friendly and nice. The house is a perfect size for a big family and it was spotless. It was 3 adults, 2 teenages and 2 small children and we all loved the house, the pool was perfect. The owners are very nice people, answered any questions or concerns i have right away. Not to far from all the attractions, which we love but far enough from all the noise just to relax. We will definitely RENT again and l recommend it to all my families and friends. Thanks Shaun and Rebecca for making my vacation so easy and relaxing. Sue

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stress and Worry Free

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

I booked this home at the very last minute due to situations out of my control. Our original vacation home had been forelcosed on 3 weeks prior our arrival in Florida and that left us without a place to go. I contacted the owners of this home and was surprised to know that my reservation dates were available. I was extremely stressed out and worried because I booked the same day I spoke with the owner and I wasn't sure about the home. Once we arrived and walked into the home, all my worries and stress faded away. The home was more than I expected and it felt more like a home for us away from home. The home was beautiful and my family absolutely loved it. It was within minutes from all the theme parks we wanted to go to and the community was gated and quiet. I've never tried renting a home for vacations, we usually spent the unnecessary $$ and rented multiple hotel rooms. Never again!! I would recommend this to anyone. Families with small children or teenagers can and will appreciate the home and community for what it offers. Thank you Rebecca and Shawn for making our time in Florida relaxing and stress free.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We would so recommend this!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

This villa was just what we were hoping for and more. The photos of the interior of the villa did not do it justice - it was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and furnished throughout and made our stay a total luxury. The gated community is fresh, clean and makes you feel very safe and secure. It is within easy reach of the Disney parks. The pool is lovely and the jacuzzi is a real treat. The managers and owners were fantastic to deal with throughout. We had a brilliant holiday and would thoroughly recommend this villa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WE LOVE THIS PLACE :D

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

oh we are at this house right now and All I can is is Amazing when you walk through the door! I feel so safe in the gated community and everyone is so nice !!!!!!!! I so will pass there info to others looking for vaction !!!!!!! I am so happy to be here and I feel like I could just live here forever :D The owners are very nice people to work with !I am in love with the pool and my fiancee loves the tv! Thanks again for letting us enjoy this wonderful time at your house!
Kelly & Eric

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review