reviews for: listing #67224 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Platinum Level Designer End Unit! Free Beach Chair Service!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $175 /nt
    $625 - $1,775 /wk

sort by:

Nice place

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We enjoyed the condo very much. It was not cleaned as well as it should have been, so I called and the cleaning crew came out and did a good job. All in all, it was a great place to stay and we'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My family went to Panama City for spring break. We spoke to carol many times before booking the condo. She helped answer all the questions I had. I could not have asked for a better unit. We were close to resturants, the mall and right on the beach! The unit was clean and comfortable. All of the people were very nice at the condo. We had a great vacation and will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's Eve Renter

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

I have spent the last two New Year's in Panama City Beach at this rental. The views are gorgeous and the condo is a pleasure to stay in. New carpet had just been installed prior to my latest visit in December 2013. The views are gorgeous and everything you need in a rental condo is there. The agent also provided additional information about Panama City Restaurants and other places of interest. The parking directly under the building is also a plus.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing time on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a fantastic place!! After driving 11 hours from Texas to Florida, we were so happy to walk in to such a beautiful place with a fantastic view. We worried about bringing our 19 month old into a condo that we didn't baby proof, but it was never a problem. Carol was every bit the gracious host making sure that if we had any problems during our stay to let her know. We never had a problem. The set up was perfect for our family of 4. We were able to put our kids to sleep in one room, grab a bottle of wine and enjoy the sound of the ocean waves from the balcony at night. So much to do in Panama City, but in all honesty our kids loved the beach in front of the condo. We will happily recommend Carol's place to our family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We love visiting Panama City Beach and have stayed at several different condos in the past four years. Carol was wonderful to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay after we made it through the first problematic hours (none of which were due to Carol or the condo...airline lost luggage that didn't arrive for 24 hours, carsick grandson and a tense situation on the beach very early Sunday morning).
We were able to see dolphins and manta rays from the balcony frequently, sunrise over the city and the magnificent PCB sunsets! There are fun little scooters to rent, highly recommend renting a pontoon for the day to visit Shell Island! Would recommend this condo to anyone for their home-away-from-home.

Tonya

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

kim

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The description/photo's for this rental property was accurate. It was a very nice place. It was clean and well maintained. The location of the property, within the building, was great. It is on the corner of the 14th floor, so you could look out of the balcony and see the whole area. The balcony was very spacious, my husband and I just hung out up there, while the kids enjoyed the beach. We had a few questions/concerns when we first arrived so I called the local number I was given and they responded immediately. The owners in the other condo's were very friendly. We would definitely rent the same unit again if we went back to PCB.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

smiths from pa

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We enjoyed our week stay at this condo. The view is wonderful and the location is near everything you need for your stay. Of course we visited during off season and there were no crowds anytime on this end of pcb. Carol was very easy to work with as we rented just the week before our arrival. She had lots of info to share about the businesses in the area. Thomas Donuts and Buddy's Seafood are a must if you stay here. It was nice to have the open balcony in this end unit so you had opportunity to enjoy sunrise and sunset as well as a view of Front Beach Road while relaxing on the balcony

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

review

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Realized first morning that there was a problem with the coffee pot. It was corrected immediately. View was great and condo looked as it did on website. Would recommend to a friend and will difinelty consider renting again.

The large balcony was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

The condo was very nice. It was clean and modern, just like home. Everything from the art decor to the bed linens ans bath towels, first class. The view from the huge Balcony was absolutely breathtaking. You could watch the ocean from your bed or the couch. I loved it! The neighbors who live in the condo were very friendly and helpful. It is very close to everything, especially the Pier Park Mall, which has all the stores and some great restaurants. But at the same time it was very quiet. We slept until 11 am everyday. Carol Bryant is a joy to rent from, and I will definitely rent from her again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fall Break

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

It was the best vacation i have ever been on. The condo was absolutely beautiful. We saw dolphins and sting rays from our balcony of nthe morning. the beach was beautiful. The whole experience was wonderful. we are already planning next years trip

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The condo is gorgeous (pictures do not do it justice) and very well maintained. Everything is comfortable and accessible-- felt like home away from home. The elevators are very fast and was very little waiting time. Close to lots of activities, which we used a lot due to the weather!! Couldn't have asked for better hospitality during our stay! Can't wait to make plans to return. Thanks again for such smooth reservations and letting us stay. It was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is a great place to stay, the owners care about there place and it shows.

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay, the owners care about there place and it shows.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good location but have to buy everything!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This was a great choice to stay at for our vacation. The location was great and right on the beach, however there were a few negatives that will probably prevent us from staying here again. This wasn't our first VRBO rental and I guess our expectations were set by the last unit we rented. This place did not have a single toiletry or anything in the pantry at all. We expected we would have to buy groceries to have to cook anything, but having to buy salt/pepper, dish soap, toilet paper, shampoo and other items was a major disappointment. We would have gotten at least the basics if we stayed at a hotel. The owners should consider stocking the pantry and closet with basic items, and let guests know that they should replace what they use. So all in all, this was a good choice for location and size, but the lack of any supplies made this a hassle as we constantly had to run to the store to get things. If you choose it, make sure you pack soap, shampoo and hit the store for some major groceries on the way in!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you had this experience. As you noted, we are not a hotel, but we do try to provide some basics to get you started. You should have had two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, courtesy dishwasher tablets, dish soap, hand soap in the kitchen as well as the bathrooms, and bath soap. I was not aware you were missing some of these items. If you had told me when I brought over your new blender, or when I came later to bring the light bulb, I could have gotten them for you. We have a wonderful cleaning service, but it is very hectic for them getting units cleaned between guests, and they obviously just forgot to put some of these items out. We do not provide shampoo as our experience has been that most guests bring their own. We have not provided salt & pepper to this point, but thank you for the suggestion. What we DO provide is a clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked condo with comfortable furnishings and beds for our guests to use as their Vacation Central. We also provide great customer service, and if aware of any problems, like your request for a new blender, light bulb and filter, we act quickly to meet your needs.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Spring break 2012

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Very nice condo, great view. Lots to do and a great beach. Only negative was the plumbing needs repairing, but I would recommend and would stay again myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Panama City Beach Lodging at it's finest!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our family stayed in another unit in this Condo facility in 2010 and loved the location and condo so much that we decided to return for our 2011 vacation. That unit was not available but we found this one--and loved it even more! The decor is very tasteful and feels like something you would find on HGTV design shows! The view of the beach is awesome in this unit and you are only 2 miles from Pier Park (a very family friendly place to go for nightime entertainment/eating/shopping, etc). Carol was the person who facilitated our stay and she immediately addressed even the smallest concern and made us feel like we were royalty. We will definitely be heading back to this condo at our 2012 vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy in Tennessee!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This is an amazing unit! Beautifully decorated with all the necessities available. The beds were large and very comfortable. We enjoyed the large deck with the outside table. The ocean view is fabulous! We will try to return to this unit on our next trip to the beach!!!! Owner is GREAT to work with also!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surreal

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This is THE nicest place. I finally impressed my Mom & that's not an easy thing to do! Close to everything for everyone. I've traveled alot... stayed in 4 star hotels, rented houses,but never anything like this. The owner is very nice. I'm not a "phone person",but she made things very simple. I'm also a frugal person, so believe me ... It's a great bargain. Also, even though the pictures are great, you need to see it to understand how much care went into the decorating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review