reviews for: listing #67251 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Santa Rosa Magic - On the GULF- Pensacola Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Port Side Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $450 /nt
    $2,625 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

My family spent Thanksgiving there. Although the weather was cold, reaching record-breaking lows, we enjoyed our visit very much. The accommodations were even better than we expected. The condo was very spacious and immaculate. Every possible item we needed was provided. The owners were very, very personable and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place and look forward to returning when the weather is warm.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The photos did not do justice to the unit. It was clean and comfortable. The views of the beach were awesome and it was so close! We were close to town and lots of good restaurants, but far enough that the beach was almost empty. The 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths were perfect for 5 adults and 2 small children. The kitchen was great and the owner even equipped the kitchen with an item we asked about and it didn't have. We used the gas grill and enjoyed evenings on the back deck. It was just perfect. We didn't want to leave! We will definitely come back. We would highly recommend renting this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We hope you will come back!
We want our guests to enjoy it like we do- it's such a great place to really relax! Jo and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantabulous

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We tremendously enjoyed this gorgeous home away from home.
We knew it would be perfect given the useful and friendly communication of the owners from the get-go.
The house is well set up for all kinds of different people (3 generations). It was extremely helpful to have "beach" items already there instead of us buying them for example.
All the info provided before our stay and the one in the house as well.
We would definitely recommend these owners to friends and family.
Enjoy the moment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you will come back again, we appreciate people like you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A piece of heaven

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

A beautiful home with everything one would need for a perfect stay on the beach! Will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This beach front rental was perfect. It was very clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed to have a relaxing and enjoyable beach vacation. The kitchen was well furnished with great cooking necessities and very nice appliances, we also enjoyed that there were beach chairs, and unbrella and floaties there for our use. We had 6 adults in the unit and we all had our own privacy and never felt crowded. Also it was almost like we had the beach to ourselves, very private. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Nancy! We've tried to provide a few extras for our guests; and we appreciate that you recognize that effort. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and took the time to send in your comments. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards, Dan and Jo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation and real beauty at Santa Rosa Magic

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Have stayed at many VRBO rentals & this far surpasses any other properties and homes. WE WILL return. All Amenities and expectations exceeded our prearrival assumptions. It is evident you love your home. Everything was quality and impeccably maintained and clean. We felt so comfortable, welcomed and did not want to leave. I don't want the best place in Pensacola to become too well known, but felt compelled to publicly acknowledge everything from the craftsmanship to the well stocked kitchen.Would love to see some downstairs outside furniture or more patio furniture or lounge for master bedroom deck. We are immensely grateful to you for sharing your home with our family! Great memories for a great week...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Katie: Thanks for your thoughtful comments. We appreciate it and hope to hear from you again next year! Thank you for your suggestions as well. We make a point of renewing amenities as they wear and refreshing the interior paint each Fall to keep things in good shape.
Take care,
Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We absolutely loved Santa Rosa Magic. It is a beautiful home and was perfect for our family's first trip to Pensacola Beach. The house was decorated beautifully and everything we needed was there. I loved that beach toys for the kids, beach chairs and umbrellas were there for us. Everything was exceptionally clean and in great condition. We will definitely return to Santa Rosa Magic in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kerry for your unexpected review and especially for your comments regarding our maintenance efforts. We work hard to keep the house new. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.
Sincerely, Dan H.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Santa Rosa Magic

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Our family had a wonderful week at the PortSide Villas. The condo was beautiful and comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. We were very impressed with how well it was stocked with beach supplies (towels, umbrellas, chairs, toys), a fantastic laundry room, and the wonderful kitchen-even though we used the grill for most of our cooking. We travelled with a one year old and the provided pack and play was an added bonus for us. The beach was beautiful and it was never crowded (we were there the first week of June). In many ways it was almost like a private beach. We also enjoyed the pool on several occasions. The guest information book was very helpful. Peg Leg Pete's was a great recommendation. We took many ideas for activities from the book. Our family loved being able to watch the Blue Angels practice both at the Naval Air station and at Fort Pickens. The owners prepared us with information before the trip that was very helpful in planning and they were great about answering any questions that we had. It is definitely a place we would stay again. We would recommend this property with out hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

This was a great place to stay. The owners were easy to deal with, very professional. The home was cozy and clean. Plenty of space for the four of us. The beach was right across the bridge. We almost had the beach to ourselves. It was a great experience. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

What a fantastic vacation property. Usually our family spends time in the Carolina's but we felt a need for a change. This beautiful home had all the best amenities, views and location. We loved the quiet, white (wasn't sure what to expect after the spill) beach that is right at the foot of the condo/villa. We will go back often and hopefully soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santa Rosa Magic

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My family and I have had the good fortune to rent Santa Rosa Magic several times. It is simply perfect in every way. It's clean and easy. Everything is as described and everything works! The owners of this condo care deeply about their home and about the people who rent it. We have been there since the oil spill and I must say the beach is as pristine as ever and we will be going back as always. Whether you take your young children, your sisters or your father you will have a great time!.. And the location is key-- you can be busy every minute or simply relax and wait for the dolphins or a glimpse of the Blue Angels. ENJOY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santa Rosa Magic-Portside Villa

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

We were guests in this gorgeous beach home again in Novemeber 2010. The unobstructed view of the Gulf from the veranda is spectacular, and the private boardwalk to the beach is just steps away from the property. The furnishings and amenities are generous and top-of-the-line. We love cooking in the gourmet kitchen, and grilling outdoors, especially the fresh seafood from Joe Patti's. We love the Pensacola Beach area. We find it a quieter, more relaxing pace than the Destin area. We always look forward to our next visit to the rental home.
Brenda
Shaker Heights, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

This condo is first class all the way! It is practly brand new and you will love it! Roomy and built with obviously high-end everything. We loved the kitchen! And having your own washer & dryer, a huge plus! Every bit as comfortable as a five-star hotel. We had many evenings just hanging out on one of the balconies, ejoying the moon and stars and listening to waves crash onto the beach! The pictures do not do the place justice! The condo's location at the very end of Ft. Picken's beach is a very nice plus. The beach is not crowded by buildings and is pristine and open for miles. You won't believe how cool the white beaches are...very beautiful and worth the trip all by themselves. The restaurants are close by, and Crabs was delicious! This is a awsome place that will not disappoint you! Very nice and accommodating owners. Enjoy! We will be back again for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

The new and improved condo is awesome, even better than before! Our family has enjoyed many Summers at Portside Villas and will always treasure great memories from there. The beach, sand, and sunsets are second to none. Truly exquisite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

We stayed here over the holidays with our three (adult) children. The condo is gorgeous and luxurious. It is brand spanking new and seasoned vacationers will appreciate that! Roomy and built with obviously high-end materials and furnished with high-end beds, furniture, and appliances; basically high-end everything. Sweet kitchen!

As comfortable as a five-star hotel. We had many evenings just hanging out in the super-comfy living room! (The pictures don't really do the place justice, to be honest.)

The condo's location at the very end of Ft. Picken's beach is a very nice plus. The state park starts right there so the beach is not crowded by buildings and is pristine and open for miles.

You won't believe how cool the white beaches are...very beautiful and worth the trip all by themselves. You will spend a lot of time walking along the surf, guaranteed.

I have never been to Pensacola before but it was a pleasant surprise. The locals were wonderful. There is abundant nature here, too, as well as lots of things to do in the ocean.

Keep an eye out for the dolphins!

The restaurants can get touristy; be sure to consult the condo's recommended restaurants.

Overall: A gorgeous place that will not disappoint, especially for the price. White beaches a HUGE bonus.
Be sure to look for the Blue Angels and pick up a bucket of seasoned shrimp at Joe Patti's, the local fish market. Yum!

Very nice and accommodating owners. Very professional.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

This place is heavenly. Everything is new and the condo is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a splendid view. Quiet. Close to some fun, wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed spectacular sunsets on the beach and came home with beautiful pictures and fond memories. We would definately rent this condo again. The owners were a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review